We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Village
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Villeneuve-Loubet
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Surprise!”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This was not a planned stay. I had to find a "budget" hotel in a hurry. A friend suggested this "chain" as clean and "practical". That it is and so much more! First the people, they made such a difference, I'm not exaggerating to say that they were ALL helpful, cheery and very accommodating. The place itself, the room and the common areas, are spotless. They made the room up, new sheets and towels, everyday, and I was there two whole weeks. The bed is big and very comfortable not too soft or too firm, the bedding's quality is excellent. I loved how quite the place was. I slept like a baby every night. I had a "back" room with a view on the hill, and no traffic noises whatsoever. Breakfast is very acceptable, nothing beats a "real" french croissant straight out of the baker's oven. They get them fresh daily! I know this sounds like some ad, it is not. I stayed there two weeks last month and I am still amazed at how this is way better than the Citadines in Nice where you'd pay about one and a half times the price, and where you get major attitude. If the people at the hotel read this: You rock!!

Room Tip: I only stayed in a hill side room. It was very quite and I actually like looking out onto the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monsieur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    86
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
52
69
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We often stay at hotels of this chain when on the road. We took a superior room and it was larger than the usual B and B rooms with a balcony. The hotel rooms have no charm but the basics we require: a good firm bed, AC, Wifi and a decent bathroom. The breakfast is acceptable for the price. We appreciated that restaurant recommendation of the desk clerk and would suggest you try it to: Comptoir MS, just on the left after you cross the bridge to the village. Justifiably popular with the locals for both pizza and other dishes. We enjoyed a perfect salade nicoise: it had anchovies and the small nice olives the dish requires but are so often missing. Better yet was the dish of the day: aioli with perfectly cooked salt cod, vegetables and the aioli sauce (garlic mayonnaise). Reasonably priced, friendly service and local wine fine too

Room Tip: the second floor has no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyceheard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This was such a surprise to find a hotel for this price so near Nice. The rooms and bathroom big enough and clean, we even had a terrace with table and chairs. Reception area has a sitting area with comfortable armchairs. only minus is that the breakfast is the standard b&b breakfast, but this is a minor thing compared with all the good points. service was good though what reserved. we will most definitely go back here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grebnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

I must say I have no intention to come again anywhere near to Riviera, but if I have to do it, I will probably stay at this place again. Rooms are: Not expensive, not tiny (unlike to Etap or Premiere Classe or other similar branches) and not soundproof as stated at the hotel description. Street side can be busy, but we were moved somewhere else where traffic was not a problem.
Speaking of the reception: Receptionist really speaks english, which we found is not so common in there. She is not making you feel to be at home, but was efficient enough and it was what we were looking for. Our room was clean and well serviced, the bathroom doors were somehow broken though, which was not that bad.
If you are in the area for lazy days and sunbathing, this is not the place for you, but I suppose its a find for active travellers.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManaPet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Gaudens, France
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I think this is part of a franchise chain. The B&B Villeneuve Loubet is expertly managed and run by the owner/manager and his wife who live on site. Spotlessly clean and quiet and yet only minutes from the Autoroute and Nice Airport. The ancient village of Villeneuve Loubet has excellent restaurants. Plenty of parking at the hotel, in this area another great plus. And in comparison with the extortionate prices charged in NIce, an extremely reasonable cost. A great find

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stillworkingat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2008

Me and my husband were there on our Honeymoon (Backpack) and our cousin recommended this group of B&B hotels in France. The overall experience at this hotel is good, except for 1 thing, its location if you are not planning to drive around Nice, France.

LOCATION
This place is really not easy to find. We were 2 backpackers (not willing to stay in Hostels for this time) who travels by the trains and buses. To get to this place, you need to get off at Nice Train Station, take a tram to Gare Routiere (Bus interchange), then take Ligne 500 bus to this particular small town in Villeneuve - Loubet Village. There is a designated bus stop with this name too. Just go and find out about the bus route of Ligne 500 and you can see from there. :)

After you've alighted, you still have to walk about 500m to get to this hotel. What a journey! Hahaha.... but upon arrival, I think we were quite happy about the place afterall. The environment was very relaxed and townlike... something that is very different from all the big cities in Italy we've visited the days before this.

SERVICE
In terms of the service, the staff are all quite nice and friendly; always willing to help or provide you with some directions to get around the area. You can request for the maps (Nice Map or the Village map) at the reception counter.

ROOM
The room is spacious!! (see the pictures) This is especially so after we've stayed at the B&B Paris Malakoff and the difference is quite great. The room in this B&B is so much bigger and yes, it's got a clean bed with a harder mattress (good for people with back problem or after a long day's walk where you need the support for rest). When you open the windows, it's a view of the birds, flowers and trees... but the neighbours at the corner can see you and please close them when you sleep cos it's on ground level.

BREAKFAST
B&B Villeneuve Loubet has got breakfast provided at an additional price. Judging by the location, we've decided to pay abit more for the breakfast there. :) Don't want to walk out to find breakfast in the early mornings man. Breakfast? Not too bad. Fresh and decent.

  • Liked — The big spacious room and cleanliness of the room, the environment
  • Disliked — The location
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank xiaoyao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve-Loubet
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Plage
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Plag...
#8 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
120 reviews
0.9 mi away
Perla Riviera
Perla Riviera
#3 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel O Villagio
Hotel O Villagio
#11 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa Azur
Villa Azur
#1 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
115 reviews
2.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side Park
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side P...
#6 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Chantilly
Le Chantilly
#1 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Village

Property: B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Village
Address: 700 avenue des Plans, 06270 Villeneuve-Loubet, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Villeneuve-Loubet
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Villeneuve-Loubet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B hotel in Villeneuve Loubet Are you looking for a comfortable, cheap hotel in Provence-Alpes Côte-d'Azur? You are guaranteed a relaxing stay at the B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Village. A hotel near Marineland, the beach, and Villeneuve-Loubet golf course Fancy a trip by the sea? Our hotel is near Villeneuve Loubet's beaches. You can also have a great family day out when you stay at our hotel in Alpes Maritimes near Marineland, Aquasplash, and Villeneuve Loubet golf course (2 miles). Not to mention that it is easy to get to, near the train station and Nice Côte d'Azur airport (5 miles). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing