We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heated pool is a plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Goelia Royal Cap
Certificate of Excellence
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heated pool is a plus”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is our second stay in the Residence, we usually never come back to the same place twice.
One of the main reasons is the great location for exploring the Côte d'Azur and even part of the Riviera dei Fiori.
We did notice that there had been some reasonable wear an tear to the facilities in the last two years but not too much.
The only remark is the quality of the pillows and the noise of the water heater that is, strangely enough, placed in the bedroom wardrobe. Upon checkout we made this remark and the guy who did the final check on the apartment showed us how to switch it off at night. Ok that's nice for next time...
The pool is very nice, heated, and is very well maintained. Too bad it closes for maintenance every evening at 18.30
We are 2 adults and one adolescent, and the apartment is large enough for our company. More people would be stretching it too much, not only for space but also the capacity of the water heater. Everybody wants a warm shower, right?
Overall we like it here a lot and would recommend the place to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesrvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    50
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
35
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The apartments are well equipped and comfortable but definitely not soundproofed. The area is quiet and certainly the apartment we had was in the middle of the complex so there were no nearby roads. The first apartment we were given on the second floor was directly below the apartment of a lady who gets up at 5 am to go to work (some of the apartments are rented monthly or annually) and makes a lot of noise including putting on the radio. She had also made an incredible amount of noise the previous evening so we asked to move. The receptionist was very helpful though it took quite a while to get the move to a top floor apartment sorted. And it was annoying that I had actually requested a quiet apartment on the booking form.
The new apartment was perfectly quiet, although the wifi did not work (apparently it does not work in all parts of the building).
The day we arrived the reception was closed but we had been sent the codes in advance so this was not an issue for us. Rather an advantage as we could arrive at any time, although it did not allow us to request a quieter apartment on arrival, of course.
The location is good, right across from the beach with a promenade and cycle path which goes for 3 kilometers towards Cagnes sur Mer. The train station is about 10 minutes walk, though be careful to check the return trains are running as the day we went to Nice they were cancelled. A taxi back is 55 Euros which is high considering the short distance. Parking was not an issue in April. You can park opposite the residence in the public car park or in the apartment car park but this is right at the back of the complex, about a 5 minute walk. Better to park in front to drop off and pick up luggage.
Overall reasonable value at 79€ per night for a one bedroom apartment, but would not really want to pay more than that or be more than 2 people. Would return but only to a top floor apartment out of the summer season.

Room Tip: Top floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francetraveller24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Residence Goelia Royal Cap in June of 2011. We had a one bedroom apartment which was well equipped. Our apartment had a balcony overlooking nice gardens and the beach. The area was peaceful at night.

We arrived by car and were offered free secure parking, albeit at the far end of the building complex requiring a few minutes walk. There is also a public car park directly opposite the apartments by the beach, which appears to no longer be paid parking but free.

We were also able to access wireless internet for free from within our apartment.

The complex is set within a couple walking minutes from the Baie des Anges marina offering numerous restaurants, bars and small shops - a pleasant place to go for a walk day or night.

There was also a large Geant supermarket within walking distance across the main road behind the complex near the railway line, a great spot to purchase discounted fuel if travelling by car.

We paid 79 euros a night, which was very reasonable for the season, size of accommodation and the Cote D'Azur.

Reception staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Looking forward to spending some time there again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsMegane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed here for first two weeks of June. Upon arrival, the reception area was closed (they have a siesta on the arrival day, go figure). It opened at 15.30 and then it took us another hour to get checked in, as the process is very low tech and inefficient (in other words, very french) and it was busy.

We booked parking and wifi (both 30 euros for two weeks). The complex has an underground parking garage were your car is very safe, so perfect. The wifi was less so. In the hallways and on the balcony it was ok, but in the appartment it was non-existant. And you can only log in with one device for your entire stay.

When we got to the apartment we we're pleasantly surprised. Very nice living space with open kitchen with a dishwasher! Nice big balcony, AC and a nice bedroom. Bathroom with bath/shower combo. Really everything you need. We did however miss a safe. We ended up putting our valuables in a suitcase we locked every time we went away. We didn't have the feeling this was unsafe, as you never saw weird characters hanging around.

The beach is literally across the street (very quiet one way street, so safe for kids) and is quite nice, pebble though. About a 3 min walk from the appartment there is a harbour with some pretty impressive yachts, the marina features some nice restaurants. We can definitely recommend St Barths (italian syle), great pizza and pasta. It also has a supermarket which is always open (even sundays and holidays), but you can do better at the Geant Casino (really huge supermarket) about 5 min in the other direction, as it is cheaper and has a much bigger selection.

We had our car, so everything was easily accesible. Nice and Antibes are very close and beautifull, Biot and Grasse to be recommended as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle_Rotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve-Loubet
0.1 mi away
Syracuse Hotel
Syracuse Hotel
#4 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Azur
Villa Azur
#2 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bahia
Hotel Bahia
#3 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Village
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Vill...
#1 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
159 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side Park
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side P...
#6 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
257 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tierce Beach Hotel
Tierce Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Goelia Royal Cap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Goelia Royal Cap

Property: Residence Goelia Royal Cap
Address: 304 Boulevard Eric Tabarly, 06270 Villeneuve-Loubet, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Villeneuve-Loubet
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Villeneuve-Loubet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Goelia Royal Cap 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence Goélia “Royal Cap” is located at 100 meters from the beach, at 100 meters from shops and restaurants, night club and the thalassotherapy Marina Baie des Anges.Class flats,you will find an outdoor heated swimming pool about 100 m² (open from April to October) with a solarium, a kidpool, and a fitness room (free access). The building is equipped with 2 lifts. Wifi access at the reception desk (in extra). You will have an outside parking or an indoor (in extra). Laundry in the residence (in extra). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Residence Goelia Royal Cap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Goelia Royal Cap Hotel Villeneuve-Loubet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing