We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could probably do much better for a little more money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel F1 Nice Villeneuve Loubet
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Villeneuve-Loubet
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Could probably do much better for a little more money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights as part of a longer break in southern France. I last stayed at the F1 Hotels over 15 years ago when they were still quite new and fresh, unfortunately this is no longer the case and I was quite disappointed. The welcome was friendly which was nice and the price at 47 euros was acceptable. The room was basic and we expected this, the WC and showers are shared and located at the end of most corridors. This particular hotel is in need of updating, the carpets are not clean and they could do with some basic renovation work. The beds were comfortable and the car park was free. Next time we stay in the area, it will not be at this F1 but more likely another brand of hotel chain that will be slightly more expensive but probably well worth it.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swoot_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    18
    29
    19
    42
See reviews for
30
39
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix,AZ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

I wish all the F1 hotels had the sink in the WCs as this one does! The hotel does have some noisy and smoking guests though, but the location was perfect for what we wanted. Can't complain for the price. Great hotel bargain for the south of France, just bring your own towels, because this hotel chain thinks dishtowels work just as well for drying yourselves.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

Just a washbasin. No smoking rooms inundated by smoke from below. Noisy outside.

However it was safe and situated OK.

Don't bother with breakfast it is trash, I booked it because I thought it would save time but I saved more time by skipping it.

If the website had indicated there were no private toilets or shower, I would have gone elsewhere like a shot!

Also word of warning, Google Maps has the location wrong by several hundred meters.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Villeneuve-Loubet hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2010

was one of worse hotel i stayed in, room was small, lights not worked, to resolve the light problem manager put on the TV, that was togive light! it was hotel from hell to be honest

Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2009

Formule 1 Nice Villeneuve Loubet.

Small but nice and clean hotel rooms. Small selfcleaning washrooms and toilets - we always had clean toilets and hotel rooms!
Fine service. Not all staff spoke English, but always helpful.

Located in a desolate part of town but close to the beautiful national park and Marineland 1 mile away. Marineland was a great experience! Go there!

Breakfast was fine. Not flashy but nice.
Near bus and train station, about 400 meters.
Near super market.

This review was written in Google Translate from Danish to English, The gramma is a bit odd. I apologize.
Casper Laybourn, Denmark

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casper83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wicklow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2008

If you need somewhere just to sleep and expect no luxury then this is the place for you. I booked a one night stay as I was flying from Nice airport early the next morning.

I was expecting basic but what their website does not tell you is that the rooms are not en-suite. It's clean and cheap. But the toilets and showers are communal and like you'd find a plane- space age/small etc.

The hotel is not that easy find, it's down a lane way about 200 metres past the InterMarche. If you are flying out the next day don't bother with the hotel breakfast, you'll get far better in the airport.

  • Liked — cheap
  • Disliked — not en-suite not easy find
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank adventurers07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve-Loubet
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Plage
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Plag...
#9 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Village
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Vill...
#1 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side Park
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side P...
#6 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Perla Riviera
Perla Riviera
#3 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Azur
Villa Azur
#2 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marineland Hotel
Marineland Hotel
#37 of 85 in Antibes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel F1 Nice Villeneuve Loubet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel F1 Nice Villeneuve Loubet

Property: Hotel F1 Nice Villeneuve Loubet
Address: 59 avenue du Logis de Bonneau, 06270 Villeneuve-Loubet, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Villeneuve-Loubet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Villeneuve-Loubet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel F1 Nice Villeneuve Loubet 1*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Hotel F1 Nice Villeneuve Loubet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing