We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for beach only”
Review of Hotel Bahia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bahia
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Villeneuve-Loubet
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived here after travelling for the past week in Germany, and Italy. We were really looking forward to this property so we could relax on the beach and just rest our stresses away... we arrived to being confused to find out how to enter the free parking area, only to be let in via electronic gate, and once parked, we were given early access to our room (i emailed ahead requesting this) and shown to our room. The keys were strange... the room itself was extremely small.. not nearly enough room to have 2 ppl move around at the same time. Bathroom was only slightly bigger.. The room itself looked upon a 'garden' of sorts. Which really just looked like a mess of weeds. We were placed on the ground floor.. We had to pay for everything at this hotel and we paid a small fortune for the room alone.. The beach towels were 8 euros to rent for the stay, and the chairs and umbrella was 12 euros for the day. We didn't bother doing breakfast the next day and we checked out at noon the next day. The beach itself is all rocks and the ocean at this part of the beach is very wavy! Hard to get in and out of if you don't have water shoes. All in all, I would come back here again but i don't know if I’d come back to this hotel. Staff were very indifferent to us and acted like they could care less if we even existed (with the exception of the night staff, he pointed out several good places to eat supper)

So if you only care about the beach, this place is for you.. this is public beachs on each side of the 'hotel' beach.. bear in mind.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pearla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bahia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

We are going there every year since 2011, even twice in 2012. Very nice location, good facilities, Delicious dishes served near the sea :-) Very jovial personnel. The only negative point is the quite relative noisy rooms but the day are so busy that we could get in sleep without problem :-)

Room Tip: Personnaly, I would prefer that this hotel remains not to be knewn sothat it remains quite and easy...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacques R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We booked 14 nights here, and was very excited. It does keep all its promises, but we had a hard time getting excited over anything than the location and the pool! The staff is friendly and all, but we did not feel like we were more than welcome here. They did not do anything wrong, but maybe we expected more.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with a patio.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckeyemilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hotel is great!!! With everything you need to hand. The restaurants down the road did great food and there wasn't a meal I had all week that wasn't delicious. The restaurant attached to the hotel is lovely and th food is very nice.

This was also a great location for the beach and the supermarket across the road was very handy for essentials.

Our private pool was perfect. Very peaceful and relaxing. And the free parking was a godsend.

Thank you for providing us with a relaxing holiday. We loved everything about it :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doddysavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Location is very good, nice market (but expensive) 100meters away. Windows are not isolating the road/street noise very well, but bed and shower (actually bath in my case) was OK and clean. 20 channels in french in TV.. some english, some german i guess..
PARKING is awesome bonus !!! - you would have virutally no chance t oget some parking place without this private parking place.
Breakfast is lovely, and the best thing ever was that orange juice :)
Simply the orange juice was soooo gooood...
Reception was very friendly, also the staff (all).
beach was clean, pool is nice too. and the garden - very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The location is very good, right on the seafront between Villeneuve Loubet and Cagnes sur Mer. The hotel is surrounded by a beautiful garden and has a nice pool, near the sea.... it was a pity it rained a lot during our stay...Private entrance directly from the garden to the beach promenade. The large private car park is very useful and - important - free. The room for 3 people is not very big, with decor a little dated but still good, even considering the price right. The reception service 24 h was very useful and nice. Breakfast is complimentary, as almost anywhere on the French Riviera, so we preferred to take it out of the hotel, according to our personal tastes. Overall, the stay of a few days has been very good. We will return there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eestijoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Great place. Room with bathroom were clean every day. Bahia has wonderful restaurant on the beach (great food at good prices) and large pool . The staff is very friendly. Bahia is suitable for all categories of travellers. My satisfaction is high.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CzechOndrej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villeneuve-Loubet hotels
0.1 mi away
Syracuse Hotel
Syracuse Hotel
#5 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Azur
Villa Azur
#1 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Plage
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Plag...
#8 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Perla Riviera
Perla Riviera
#3 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
83 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side Park
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side P...
#7 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
296 reviews
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Village
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Vill...
#2 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bahia

Address: 23 boulevard Eric Tabarly, 06270 Villeneuve-Loubet, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Villeneuve-Loubet
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Villeneuve-Loubet
Price Range: £62 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bahia 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Hotel Villeneuve Loubet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing