We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem of a Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Au Petit Patio

Au Petit Patio
Ranked #2 of 105 Restaurants in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Four of us had lunch at Au Petit Patio and it was one of the best meals that we have ever had in a restaurant. Three of us had the fixed price lunch at 18 Euros, which was a steal for what we got - salad, quail with potatoes and vegetables, dessert, coffee, and a glass of wine; the fourth had steak medallions, also excellent but not part of the fixed price lunch. The hostess was fantastic, the service was excellent, the food beautifully prepared and presented, the atmosphere superb and the garden setting of the tables just could not be beat! The only recommendation that we would make is that they only have one seating at lunch, so if you are not seated by noon or 12:15 at the very latest, you will miss out! Highly, highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank2842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    128
    27
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We lunched with friends, including children, on the terrace. The 26€ menu was delicious, beautifully presented and just the right quantity. There was also a special 11€ menu for children, proper food, just adjusted a little for young tastes. The waiting staff were very helpful, the wine list good, and there is on-street parking right outside (free over lunchtime). We'll certainly be coming back to this top-quality restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
96 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Service Perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We had a lovely dinner here on the terrace, with fresh food and wonderful service - the servers were professional and pleasant and the timing of our food was perfect.

Though the tables are a bit close together, it is still a quiet and pleasant place to dine. We had excellent fish mains and great home-made desserts. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never a disappointment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Whenever we have been to the "Chore'gies d'Orange we have visited Au Petit Patio. This restaurant have never been a disappointment, we have visited on performance and none performance evenings and from year to year they remember us. The food and the service is outstanding and the price remarkable as many other restaurants in Orange take advantage of the Opera season. This is a place worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ole_and_Yvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relax and Enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is a very pleasant restaurant on the main drag near (but not too near) the main tourist site of the ancient Roman theatre. The food is excellent, well presented (not food as art but food visually satisfying). We had the menu marche (melon with proscuttio, quail brochettes, and a desert). It comes with a fish pate as an amuse bouche and an apricot creme as a final palate pleaser. The clientele is mostly local which tells you all you want to know. If you're in Orange, this certainly is a place to consider.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paddyboy611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Au Petit Patio also viewed

 

Been to Au Petit Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing