We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a overnight stop with friendly staff and comfortable bed”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Orange Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Orange Centre
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Orange
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just a overnight stop with friendly staff and comfortable bed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We were traveling back from Spain and it was only a overnight stop, so it was fair. Very friendly staff, fair restaurant. Good, but little expensive breakfast. Really comfortable bed. Clean but small room but we expected not more for a overnight budget stop. Conveniently located at the Autoroute and to the city. Secured parking lot with video surveillance which is locked in nighttime.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac2214jv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    165
    82
    17
    7
See reviews for
51
173
33
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douvaine, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

After a long drive from Geneva to Orange I was quite tired and you know what it took me only five minutes and jumped into the clean but small swimming pool. For the price I paid I didn't expect that. After I felt like a new born I was served a small snack quite tasty. The staff told me they gonna restore the hotel, so let's go back there next year, it's just a lovely roman city.....

Room Tip: Very important to check out google or flyover maps to be sure there's no highway nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Good location near the highway. Room good and helpful staff. If the parking is sectioned off you can expect a coach. I arrived early, and had to wait behind the entire coach who had arrived several hours later in order to recieve a small meal. Moreover, , I had asked for on arrival. Apparently many coach guests were asking to see and approve their room first. Will stay again but expect to be lower priority if you're timing is "off" ans a German or other coach arrives later !

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank StradlingBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We have received better ibis service in past, I didn't find this ibis upto the mark. Staff was smiling but not warm. Although we reached during check-in hours, our room wasn't ready. Even after we got the room, it didn't look or feel fresh. Breakfast was just fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSunahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martel, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Nice restaurant and pool area. Staff were attentive and service was good. Food was excellent. Room was clean and airconditioner was a welcome relief in the hot weather. Orange lived up to its name as hot and windy during summer. Only negative was the absence of a lift to get luggage up to our room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank cobber5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Orange Centre
Mercure Orange Centre
#3 of 18 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Glacier
Hotel Le Glacier
#2 of 18 in Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cigaloun-Orange
Hotel Cigaloun-Orange
#1 of 18 in Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis budget Orange Echangeur A7 A9
3.2 mi away
Ibis Orange Sud
Ibis Orange Sud
#6 of 18 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arene
Hotel Arene
#4 of 18 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Orange Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Orange Centre

Property: Ibis Orange Centre
Address: 32 rue Agis Rigord, 84100 Orange, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Orange
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Orange Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the A7 and A9 motorways and 20 km from the airport, the Ibis Orange Centre hotel has 72 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 3 for disabled persons. The LA TABLE restaurant, a terrace, a swimming pool, a bar, a snack service 24/24, parking and 1 meeting room are at your disposal. Golf and tennis can be played a few km away. The antique theatre of Orange is 1 km and the Palace of the Popes and Bridge of Avignon are 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Orange Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing