We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and value for money!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cigaloun-Orange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Cigaloun-Orange
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel and value for money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed in a 4-bed room, was pretty spacious and well equipped (2x TV, aircon, etc). The bathroom is fresh and well equipped. Very nice interior and very clean. Location is great, central, but quiet. The hotel has a secure parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanilaZRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    120
    18
    1
    1
See reviews for
83
163
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We used this Hotel on our way to Province and we found it comfortable and clean. Staff were very friendly and nice to kids. Our daughters (4 & 2) liked staff and gave a hug when leaving. They miss staff and asked us to go back. Yes, we will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jnkdsht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed 3 nights at this nice family run hotel. The room we had was very spacious and even though it was facing the street the noise level was not a problem. The bathroom was large and modern with a bathtub and shower. Free parking was available a few minutes walk from the hotel. We were able to walk to the amphitheater and all the restaurants, cafes, and train station. The bakery/café right across the street from the amphitheater was wonderful. We had fresh out-of-the-oven croissants, cappuccino and hot chocolate in the mornings. We took the train to Avignon since it is only 15 minutes away (12 minutes return on the express train). The owner was very gracious and helpful. He suggested the town of Uzes since we were visiting Pont du Gard. The town was small and lovely with cafes, shops and restaurants. He also suggested some restaurants and they were all wonderful, especially Les Amis. If you want to stay outside Avignon, Orange is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank veniceLafayette_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We recently stayed in Hotel Cigaloun in Orange for a very brief overnight stay on our way from Nice to Najac. The hotel was immaculately clean and the owner very helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast, whilst simple, was one of the best we were served in France due to the quality of the produce. If ever we are back in Orange we would definitely stay at Hotel Cigaloun again.

Room Tip: Rooms aren't large but for the price this Hotel is excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grace028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterton, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This Hotel we found excellent! Very helpful staff, great loaction, very clean, excellent breakfast included. Added bonus of English speaking owner. Off street car parking. We would certainly recommend this Hotel to anyone going to lovely Orange.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Nice, cosy, very friendly staff, perfect location, good breakfast, rooms a bit small, so suggest to upgrade, possible to park car at hotel

Nice, cosy, very friendly staff, perfect location, good breakfast, rooms a bit small, so suggest to upgrade, possible to park car at hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobiasm4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our short one-night stay was very pleasant. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only small issue I had was the wool blanket, very uncomfortable in the summer, but there was a lighter blanket in the room which I used instead.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David_Crimmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuelle G, Propriétaire at Hotel Cigaloun-Orange, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thanks a lot for your comment. Of course the hotel has to be clean and confortable but our pleasure is to welcome you the most friendly as possible. It'll be a pleasure to welcome you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Glacier
Hotel Le Glacier
#2 of 18 in Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Orange Centre
Mercure Orange Centre
#3 of 18 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arene
Hotel Arene
#4 of 18 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Orange Centre
Kyriad Orange Centre
#6 of 18 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Orange Sud
Ibis Orange Sud
#5 of 18 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'Herbier d Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cigaloun-Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cigaloun-Orange

Property: Hotel Cigaloun-Orange
Address: 4 rue Caristie, 84100 Orange, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Orange
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cigaloun-Orange 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming destination on the edge of Provence, Orange is the ideal place from which to start discovering the region: prestigious cultural sites, historical heritage, local products and wine-tasting.Ideally located at the heart of the old Roman city, not far from the ancient theatre, Hotel Lou Cigaloun welcomes you to its 17th century building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Cigaloun-Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing