We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
Ranked #21 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wouldn't return”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Did not enjoy my stay here for several reasons.
Firstly the room was quite small with very little space to move around The room was very dark and hot because of the very small oddly shaped window. Lighting in the room is poor and strange enough there were mosquitos in the room! The room was very clean though and the staff was pleasant. It is ideally located near a tram, bus and metro stop with shops, restaurants and banks nearby.

Do not waste your money on breakfast as there is not much to choose from apart from croissants and stringy ham. The fruit that is avaiable is all canned fruit with the exception of watermelon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank footprints00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    446
    88
    31
    15
See reviews for
120
281
74
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The Ibis is the Ibis. You book here for a quick overnight stay, and not any great luxury or special comforts. They have decent beds, and functional rooms, and that is about it. We spent about 8 hours here, between a late night flight and an early morning departure, and there are no complaints. The new Ibis decor makes it look even less 'luxe' than ever - basic furniture and no cupboards in the very small rooms, just bare shelves. But everything worked - this was a relatively new Ibis in Marseille - we passed the one near Gare St Charles and it looked quite run down.
Not sure why this one rates as highly as it does on TA, it's probably the very reasonable room rate - no complaints about that.
We also had dinner at the hotel restaurant, and it was okay. Actually can't recall much about it, which means it was neither very good nor very bad.
With Ibis, scale down your expectations, and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ruma02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in IBIS Marseille on 18.08.13 for one night as a family of 4 occupying 2 rooms.

It was very clean, bright, well furnished hotel with polite and helpful staff.

We had a car and there was a car park available for hotel guests on neighbouring hotel underground at discounted price for €15 instead of €35. The downside was that you had to come outside with all your language in order to walk to the hotel.

We were sure that we booked 1 double and 1 twin room but it turned out we had booked 2 doubles and I was told that there was a large group booked for that night and there were not twin rooms available anymore. I ended up sleeping on the floor but it was very comfortable as pulled the mattress off the huge bed, which remained comfortable without extra mattress.

Both rooms were identical, huge comfy bed, tv, desk, cupboard space, bedside tables, a place to sit by the window. Very clean and modern bathroom, it was my favourite bit. Large sink, very large and modern power shower, all immaculately clean.

It was very quiet at night and the temperature was comfortable, we preferred to leave the window open as air condition causes sore throats for me often and being on 6th floor it was nice and breezy. I forgot to add that I asked for an extra duvet as they were large and fluffy to have some kind of covering for my overnight and waited 40 mins just to be delivered a blanket which I couldn't cover myself with, not knowing who used it before me. I was told that they don't have a single duvet available as the hotel was fully booked. I find it hard to believe that a hotel of this size and standard does not have a spare duvet.

The hotel is located near to port, but you need to walk about 10 minutes to get to the centre port with all cafe's and restaurants. The downside was that there was not a single shop around at 9pm when we were returning to the hotel and hoping to buy some stuff for breakfast as it wasn't included. We ended up leaving early in the morning and driving out of Marseille found traditional patisserie on the outskirts of the city where we purchased amazing fresh baguettes and pastries and juices next door.

There was a restaurant in a hotel, we however wanted a fresh snack not a dining experience.

It felt deserted in that area after dark and we didn't feel safe walking back to the hotel.

Overall it was very comfortable stay, but the lack of twin beds, then duvet, then any shop to purchase some food left us wishing for little more. I would however return if it was just for one night if all I needed was a place to crash.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady_Londonerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is a new hotel with a large room and good size bathroom. It's located near the port, so ideal for those who will take the ferry or cruise. It's also near the church Santa Maria la Major and museums. There's also a tram nearby that takes you to the old port.
There's an underground parking where you get a discount when staying at the hotel (15 euros/day).
Breakfast is average and costs 9 euros.
I would stay here again if back in Marseille.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theworldismyhomeblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

No Frills, but a friendly Service and clean Room. We had to spend only one Night there and for this Reason it was fully ok to go there. Room was very simple outfitted - as usual in this Hotels - but we already used to be and that was fully ok for just one Night. for Breakfast, we did choose, we have to say that is basic but especially the Coffee there was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colaandbeervodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Marseille Centre Gare Saint Charles
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Du Mucem
Best Western Hotel Du Mucem
#35 of 131 in Marseille
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Velodrome
1.6 mi away
Mama Shelter Marseille
Mama Shelter Marseille
#10 of 131 in Marseille
1,061 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marseille-Saint Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed

Property: Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
Address: 25 boulevard de Dunkerque | Rue des Docks ZAC de la Joliette, 13002 Marseille, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Marseille
#14 Business Hotel in Marseille
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Marseille Euromediterranee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing