We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super sized rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed
Ranked #13 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super sized rooms”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

we stayed with our little daughter only one night to catch the ferry early next morning; good location close to ferry terminals; very large room with all amenities; professional staff; breakfast extra and small buffet; we would go there again and could think of staying longer

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatzeBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    485
    109
    36
    20
See reviews for
350
312
63
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed in Novotel Suites before so exactly as expected. Good rooms, very clean, easily big enough for a family like ours with small children. Very friendly service. Couple of niggles with door keys - as usual! I miss 'real' keys. Tram stop outside the door is fantastic. Whizzes you straight to Old Port in a couple of minutes and run every 5 mins.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbythesea2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 January 2012

On the positive, you get a suite room which was very spacious. On the negative, there was no restaurant in the hotel for evening meals and the ongoing rennovations to surrounding area means that you view the building site opposite.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
152 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

It`s a hotel and you`ll have a room. The lobby with the bar is a kind of stylish, but the rooms are very very simple, clean, but just simple. Nothing for a romantic trip. But it was at least a good valued price. For our trip it was not the best located place and Marseille is a big construction in this area right now, but there was no noise in the room at least.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Bottom line: this is a great hotel. I booked this hotel at half price, and I feel like I REALLY got my money's worth. In fact, I'm not sure how this hotel makes a profit, with free internet, on-demand movies, in-room coffee and tea, HUGE rooms, etc. The hotel is well situated right on a tram line with easy access to Vieux Port. I would stay here any time I return to Marseille, especially at the great price I found.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fshipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We stayed (couple with son of 5) for 2 nights in this hotel. We're used to travel and spend often nights in hotels.
When in the bathroom, and separate toilet, you feel like you're in a caravan or a boat! You're in a plastic 'capsule', easy to clean I suppose... We woke up at 7:30 because of noise cause by drilling, reparations somewhere in the hotel?
The atmosphere was cold and the vending machines (bread, drinks) in the entrance hall didn't help to change this feeling.
I forgot to take my my USB Mac cable out of the plug beside the bed, remembered this, and sent them an email to ask if they had found it. I offered to pay the shipping. After 2(!) mails I received an answer that they would transfer my email to housekeeping.... After 2(!) more emails: no response. Or they have staff that can't be trusted, or they are organised very poorly.
No Suite Novotel for us anymore. And I'll have to order a new cable...

Room Tip: On the backside of the hotel is a restaurant that plays music till late, an open window is no option...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinxo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banyoles
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Clean, new hotel. Suites are basically big rooms. Big enough. Good facilities. The bathrooms are very modern = plastic and modular. Couldn't shake the feel that we're at one of those cheap holiday homes near the French Riviera. Suppose this is cheaper to build, easier to clean, etc. etc. But I don't like it. Couldn't appreciate the drill both in the afternoon and morning either. Suppose somewhere in the hotel construction work is still going on. The music from the downstairs restaurant prevented us from keeping the window open. WIFI did not work. So... for a variety of reasons, we won't stay there again. Finally: parking is not cheap: 35 Euro for 48 hours.

Room Tip: We had room 212, with windows on the inside. You get noise from the restaurant downstairs. However...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iceberg678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
#19 of 131 in Marseille
728 reviews
Alex Hotel
#2 of 131 in Marseille
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed

Property: Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed
Address: 33 boulevard de Dunkerque, 13002 Marseille, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marseille
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#11 Business Hotel in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-Star hotel in the heart of Marseilles' new center on the seafront. Walkable: Silo & Dock des Sud concert halls, FRAC gallery, Joliette, MuCEM, Musee Regards de Provence, J1 Hangar, Villa Mediterranee center, Rue de la Republique, Terrasses du Port shopping center, cathedral, Old Port. Trams & metro: direct line to train station, Prado beach, Stade Velodrome, Parc Chanot center, La Canebiere, Grand Atelier du Midi exhibition. Partner restaurant. Public car park. Suites with loggias & terrace on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed Hotel Marseille
Accor Marseille Centre Euromed

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing