We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pretty modern novotel suitehotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed
Ranked #12 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“pretty modern novotel suitehotel”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

pretty modern novotel suitehotel and it was not far away from the sea.there was also a light railway station just beside, with good service into the center. the hotel had a nice and modern interiour and we got there a pretty friendly service

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauriceFerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    480
    106
    34
    19
See reviews for
347
306
61
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Though it was tough to find first, we got to this very nice hotel and were very satisfied with having reserved here. The location was convenient, though a walk to the old port could take approximately 15-20 minutes, and 10-15 to Le Panier. The rooms were great, very comfortable, and with a wide range of free-of-charge movies to select from, which was a very nice plus. Parking was a bit pricey (18 euros per night), but it's the standard for the south of France. The parking lot was 2 blocks away from the hotel. The service was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to visitors to Marseille if you want to be close to the action but not right in the middle of it, and get a good value for the money paid for excellent facilities.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MemnochXXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The hotel is located a few minutes tram ride to the nice restaurant and bar area as well as viux port. The tram leaves just on the doorstep and goes frequently and late into the night. We found parking on the street for free during our stay as we went on excursions around Marseilles during daytime and only left the car at night.

The rooms are huge and there are some nice touches such as snacks and tea/coffe and water in the room. However, the overall feel is that of a cheaper business hotel with lower quality cotton in towels and sheets as well as very weird boat-like cubes in all plastic for toilet and shower.

Would think it is a good place to stay with kids as the rooms are big and toilet is separate from shower/tub. Mind though that there is only saloon-style doors to the shower/tub part.

Best – Big rooms

Good – Location

Not so good – Nothing

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheSymmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great room for a family of four. Maybe not in the centre but walking distance to vieux port and very close to metro and tram.

Rooms are large and have one bed for couple and two separate for children.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank joakimh67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
339 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We found this hotel modern and easily accessible. We had a room with a view of the port. The room was wonderful with lots of space, separate bathroom and toilet and a great little nook for coffee etc. Very comfortable, clean and quite. Your really felt relaxed in the room. The reception staff were very helpful with storing luggage and orientation of the area. The hotel was within 5 minutes walk of the metro (to airport etc) and easy walking straight into the city or the sightseeing old town area. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Upper levels have nice view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MORREY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I've stayed at this hotel 3 times over the last 4 months, and when I arrived after a 2 month hiatus, the guy on reception said "welcome back Mr Morrison". Now, he could have seen from my Accor card that I was a repeat visitor, but he still recognised me which was a nice touch. Staff are very helpful and recommended a few places to go and best ways to get there etc.
Rooms are enormous and the suite I had was 35m2 with cool furniture. it's not as bright and shiny as some of the Novotel suites I've stayed in, but the location for me with less than 5 minutes walk to the new hospital I visited was superb.
Breakfast isn't cheap at 14 eur but they try and make it healthy. If you like breakfast it's fine, personally, I prefer a simple coffee/croissant at one of the hidden cafes in the area. This time the hotel was booked and paid for in advance using the Citybreaks tarrif which worked out at 107EUR a night incl breakfast, which for this standard hotel isn't bad at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Macduff83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed in the hotel for a conference. The forum reserved most of the hotel rooms. The rooms were clean and had nice tea selection and small snacks. The breakfast area was soo small we had to go to a resturant next to it and the selection for breakfast was less than minimum. When I asked for a late checkout the lady on counter was rude and saying no Ina bad away as if I am asking something that is not my right. They insisted on checking me out and keeping our luggage in the reception without even tags.

Room Tip: Do not take 1st floor room u can hear the tram at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shereen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Alex Hotel
#2 of 131 in Marseille
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed

Property: Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed
Address: 33 boulevard de Dunkerque, 13002 Marseille, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marseille
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#11 Business Hotel in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-Star hotel in the heart of Marseilles' new center on the seafront. Walkable: Silo & Dock des Sud concert halls, FRAC gallery, Joliette, MuCEM, Musee Regards de Provence, J1 Hangar, Villa Mediterranee center, Rue de la Republique, Terrasses du Port shopping center, cathedral, Old Port. Trams & metro: direct line to train station, Prado beach, Stade Velodrome, Parc Chanot center, La Canebiere, Grand Atelier du Midi exhibition. Partner restaurant. Public car park. Suites with loggias & terrace on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed Hotel Marseille
Accor Marseille Centre Euromed

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing