We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed
Ranked #12 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A good option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel during our trip with a car through Spain and France. The hotel has a good location, it is a 20 min walk to the center. It is a very modern hotel with big rooms. A typical Novotel hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IIM612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice G, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Sir / Madam,
Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Suite Novotel Marseille Centre. We look forward to welcome you again soon in Marseille.
Sincerely,
Fabrice GRATREAUD Director Suite Novotel Marseille Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    474
    105
    34
    18
See reviews for
337
305
61
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
148 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is 10mn away from Le vieux port thanks to T2 Tramway. Rooms are really huge and clean. Concept is quite nice because it is almost like an appartment with microwave and boiler for breakfast. The district is being almost totally rebuild into a business area. Staff is friendly. Hence the area is almost "dead" at night, but thanks to Tramway station which is just in front of the hotel, access to more lively area is really easy and fast. Place de la Joliette is just 5mn minutes away by walk and le Panier is 10 mn away. New Museum is also reachable by walk within 20mn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniZinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice G, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Marseille Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Fabrice GRATREAUD, Directeur du suite Novotel Marseille Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
166 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We spent just one day there recently. The hotel is in a good location; it is modern and clean. We were amazed at the size and layout of the room, which also included a full bathroom with a huge bathtub!
The staff were friendly and welcoming especially also to our two boys age 3 and 5. Soundproofing was excellent so traffic noise was not an issue. The tram stop is located at the door of the hotel. Breakfast was quite adequate.
Since we were on the go the whole day, arriving late from Nice, having spent most day in Cassis actually, we were so tired and did not feel like going out for dinner. In the room was a pamphlet from a Sushi delivery service even offering special discount to deliveries to this hotel- for us this was just perfect on this evening. Staff called when the delivery guy came and gave us serviettes, forks for the kids etc. Really all brilliant.

We would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice G, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Marseille Centre . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our super team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Hi to your 2 boys, Sincerely,

Fabrice GRATREAUD, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munster, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I spent 3 days there recently. The hotel is in a good location; it is modern and clean. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Soundproofing was excellent so traffic noise was not an issue. The tram stop is located at the door of the hotel. Breakfast was quite adequate. My only complaint is about speed of WiFi - very slow. Reception advised me that it is due to be upgraded soon.

Overall, a good hotel and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mullagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice G, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Marseille Centre.
We are always interested in receiving comments and sharing them with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Regarding the speed of WiFi slow, a check-up of the system has been done since your comment. Also, the high speed optical fiber is coming soon.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Fabrice GRATREAUD, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

This Novotel is conveniently located in the business district and only a 15 minute/1 mile walk to the port. The staff are welcoming and friendly and it has all you need.

Warm, large rooms with all the necessities. Great entertainment system

Downside -
the Internet didn't work very well. Reception kept fluctuating and I lost it a few times.
The bathroom flooded because of a badly design shower - style over practicality.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RyanCHaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Alex Hotel
#2 of 131 in Marseille
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed

Property: Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed
Address: 33 boulevard de Dunkerque, 13002 Marseille, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marseille
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#11 Business Hotel in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-Star hotel in the heart of Marseilles' new center on the seafront. Walkable: Silo & Dock des Sud concert halls, FRAC gallery, Joliette, MuCEM, Musee Regards de Provence, J1 Hangar, Villa Mediterranee center, Rue de la Republique, Terrasses du Port shopping center, cathedral, Old Port. Trams & metro: direct line to train station, Prado beach, Stade Velodrome, Parc Chanot center, La Canebiere, Grand Atelier du Midi exhibition. Partner restaurant. Public car park. Suites with loggias & terrace on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed Hotel Marseille
Accor Marseille Centre Euromed

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing