We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Option, perfect if driving.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed
Ranked #14 of 132 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel offers terrific deals catering to business as well travelers in general. Rooms are huge even for American standards. Good location 20' walk to Vieux Port or a short ride on tram or 5' driving. Plenty of good quality amenities replaced everyday and attentive and professional service. If driving, they have an agreement with Q Parking 100' away where you will pay Eu 18 for 24 h, in and out. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FerdieGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mari K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fabrice G, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

if you are driving, this hotel offers great location in a nice neighborhood. Park your car and hop on the tram, within, 3 to 6 stops, you are in the center.
Rooms are big, nicely furnished, clean and with amenities. Staff are friendly, fluent in english. Would definitely recommend this hotel over other ones in the city. Reasonable price is also another factor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank aycl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice G, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Marseille Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
In fact, the T2 line Tram passes the entrance to the hotel for some mobility.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Fabrice GRATREAUD, Directeur du Suite Novotel Marseille Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

It's a very modern Hotel not so far away from the city center. It's a 20 minutes walk to one the main attractions of the city called "Port Vieux" (Old Port of Marseille) Rooms are big enough. WiFi is free of charge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agusparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice G, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Fabrice GRATREAUD, Directeur du Suite Novotel Marseille Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel during our trip with a car through Spain and France. The hotel has a good location, it is a 20 min walk to the center. It is a very modern hotel with big rooms. A typical Novotel hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IIM612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice G, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Sir / Madam,
Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Suite Novotel Marseille Centre. We look forward to welcome you again soon in Marseille.
Sincerely,
Fabrice GRATREAUD Director Suite Novotel Marseille Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is 10mn away from Le vieux port thanks to T2 Tramway. Rooms are really huge and clean. Concept is quite nice because it is almost like an appartment with microwave and boiler for breakfast. The district is being almost totally rebuild into a business area. Staff is friendly. Hence the area is almost "dead" at night, but thanks to Tramway station which is just in front of the hotel, access to more lively area is really easy and fast. Place de la Joliette is just 5mn minutes away by walk and le Panier is 10 mn away. New Museum is also reachable by walk within 20mn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniZinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice G, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Marseille Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Fabrice GRATREAUD, Directeur du suite Novotel Marseille Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We spent just one day there recently. The hotel is in a good location; it is modern and clean. We were amazed at the size and layout of the room, which also included a full bathroom with a huge bathtub!
The staff were friendly and welcoming especially also to our two boys age 3 and 5. Soundproofing was excellent so traffic noise was not an issue. The tram stop is located at the door of the hotel. Breakfast was quite adequate.
Since we were on the go the whole day, arriving late from Nice, having spent most day in Cassis actually, we were so tired and did not feel like going out for dinner. In the room was a pamphlet from a Sushi delivery service even offering special discount to deliveries to this hotel- for us this was just perfect on this evening. Staff called when the delivery guy came and gave us serviettes, forks for the kids etc. Really all brilliant.

We would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice G, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Marseille Centre . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our super team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Hi to your 2 boys, Sincerely,

Fabrice GRATREAUD, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
#20 of 132 in Marseille
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed

Address: 33 boulevard de Dunkerque, 13002 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marseille
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#11 Business Hotel in Marseille
Price Range: £74 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-Star hotel in the heart of Marseilles' new center on the seafront. Walkable: Silo & Dock des Sud concert halls, FRAC gallery, Joliette, MuCEM, Musee Regards de Provence, J1 Hangar, Villa Mediterranee center, Rue de la Republique, Terrasses du Port shopping center, cathedral, Old Port. Trams & metro: direct line to train station, Prado beach, Stade Velodrome, Parc Chanot center, La Canebiere, Grand Atelier du Midi exhibition. Partner restaurant. Public car park. Suites with loggias & terrace on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed Hotel Marseille
Accor Marseille Centre Euromed

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing