We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day in Marseille”
Review of Hotel Lutia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lutia
Ranked #73 of 132 Hotels in Marseille
Reviewed 4 September 2013

On our way to Arles . Stayed here overnight. Good location in city. Near subway which is 2 stops to train station. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Very spacious and in a good shopping area in town

Make sure you have time to hike to Notre Dame. Beautiful view of the city.,!,,,,,

Room Tip: Top room is the best. Good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed two nights and were pleasantly surprised by how good the hotel turned out. Initially it was easy to park in the underground multistorey. The host was very friendly and with great English. Yes there's stairs but we didn't think they were particularly taxing. The room was a good size with fridge and table and chairs.The bathroom was enormous! Yes it did get a little hot at night but there was a ceiling fan which helped. The location is superb. We walked easily both in and back from the centre of Marseille. The shops and market on the street are handy and interesting. Just a few doors down there is a superb restaurant serving authentic Corsican food, we went both nights. Overall a very good 2* hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had a three night stay here, the room was comfortable and clean. Bathroom was huge. The hotel is in an excellent location with a market outside and a short bus or tube ride to the port. Our host was very hospitable and made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank carbonprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

3 of my friends and I booked a room not expecting a whole lot, but we were very pleasantly surprised when we got there. From the outside it doesn't look like much and even after stepping in it's not very impressive. Once you enter your room, though, I think you'll be very happy. We had a nice tv, 2 single beds, and a double bed. The bathroom was extremely spacious and very nice; the shower was perfect. The hotel offers free WiFi which was very appreciated by all of us. The gentleman who checked us in was extremely nice and able to provide great recommendations when asked where to go and eat. The location of the hotel was ideal for us as well. I would definitely recommend Hotel Lutia.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChocCheesecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel is very close to Castelanne Metro station, 5-10 min walk depending on your pace. So, it's very convenient for your to travel by train and connect to Metro to reach the hotel. The room is fine. Phillipe one of the 2 owners was very kind to give me a 2-person bedroom type for one person with the one-person room rate. The room is clean and spacious. Phillipe cleaned the room and do everything by himself. So, it's a one-man-operated hotel indeed. He and William, his working partner work alternately--one week on-off shifs. So, each person does everything from Manager to janitor and maid. They must be some kind of "Superman". Even though the room is still clean and tidy. The only one point that I didn't like about this hotel was breakfast. There was no meat; i.e. hams, boiled eggs, sausages, in the breakfast. Only croisant, bread, jams, orange juice, coffee, hot cholate and some cho-- continental breakfast. This may be due to one-man-operated hotel. That's why the breakfast must be this way.

One thing, I was impressed by the hotel. It got many awards and plates. You can see from the front door of the hotel. Everything would be perfect, breakfast was taken out of the equation. If you don't mind about breakfast or you would have breakfast outside, this is the perfect hotel for you, I believe!

All in all, I enjoyed my stay with this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Atip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel is small, maybe 13 rooms. It's on a very busy street in a nice part of town. There was a large street market on the Friday we were there that took the hotels 2 free parking spots so we paid for parking at a nice underground parking garage 18 euro. The hotel staff is very nice and helpful. Our room was on the top floor, it was large for European standards and the bathroom was large by American standards. This hotel is close enough to everything to walk. So we did not need our car until we left Marseille. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Insearchofsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I don't know how this hotel got to be #6 in Marseille...the previous reviewers must have different expectations thn we do of a 5 star hotel. Don't get me wrong, it's not terrible...clean sheets, adequate bathroom and helpful staff. But carrying suitcases up four flights of stairs...not so good. They do have free wifi, but no air conditioning.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Hipark
#79 of 132 in Marseille
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seven Urban Suites Prado
#65 of 132 in Marseille
262 reviews
Hotel Azur
#56 of 132 in Marseille
252 reviews
Préfecture
Premiere Classe Marseille Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lutia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lutia

Address: 31 avenue du Prado, 13006 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille > Castellane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 132 Hotels in Marseille
Price Range: £44 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lutia 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in family atmosphere,close of all conveniences,in the heart of Marseille!!Since 14 years... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Lutia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing