We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Marseille Vieux Port
Ranked #54 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Only one reproach to do: the staff, very nice by the way, was not able to help with tourist information (in particular public transports - except for "where to get information about public transports" or nearby restaurants). Otherwise great place: close to Vieux Port (about 10 minutes walk), bus and tram stations next door (subway stations a bit further though). We've had a double room: the kitchen part is small but very functional compared to other apartment-hotels I've stayed at; the bed is very comfortable. Clean and quite recent. Our windows gave to the court so the room was very calm, but the street should not be noisy either as the traffic is quite low.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emformail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie G, Manager at Adagio Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

dear madam, dear sir,
thank you very much for your comment that was very helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to Adagio Marseille Vieux Port.
Sophie Gallon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

An apartment hotel with everything you need to stay independent of restaurant eating every day. 10 minutes max to the heart of the old port and right next to the Le Panier old District. Supermarket just outside. Only thing we would have liked that was missing was a toaster. Thoroughly appreciated for 75 euros a night

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SpiderOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The hotel was an unexpected surprise. An apart hotel with cozy rooms full of everything you need to liveon your own cookers, sink, dishwasher, of course beds and television.
Few disappointments in reality as the cleallness was not sterling and the place is not exactly central, 15+ minutes are need to reach the old port.

The kitchen proved to be extremely functional and efficient since we used to cook the excellent fresh fish that we used to buy at the daily fish Market.

WIFI is available but I some initial problems as my laptop was not properly set-up then it worked flawlessly.

Staff is also to be commended always nice and ready to help.

Worth booking if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here for one night only. I had a small studio in ground floor with nice terrace in front.
Room was clean and tidy and comfortable enough for one night stay.There was a small kitchen included. Bathroom was also clean.
Wi-Fi internet was terrible and almost impossible to use.
Breakfast was basic.
Hotel is situated in walking distance from Vieux Port. The surrounding area was quite dirty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianora1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I loved the room/apartment that we got. It was on the 5th floor and had a fantastic terrace. We didn't use it though since we only stayed there for two nights and spent most of the time out. The hotel is a walking distance from Vieux Port. You walk through the shopping street so doesn't feel dodgy.
Staff was very nice and welcoming throughout our stay.
The kitchenette in our studio was well equipped. It would be nice if there is some salt/pepper, tea and coffee provided. There were dishwasher tablets and dish washing liquid provided so that's a plus.
The apartment is compacted but there is enough space to comfortably move around.Our sofa bed was quite comfy, but made a lot of squeaky noise with every move. The whole apartment was not very well lighten, however there was a lot of natural light during the day.
The bathroom was clean and toiletries like hand soap and shower gel provided.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I am really difficult to please with a hotel especially if it is not historical or something of the kind but I really like this one!
First of all - very wise planning - you really have evertyhing you need in your room and everything works. We had just two rooms - one bedroom and one kitchen combined with living room but didn;t suffer fro lake of space at all. Nicly located - not far away from the center and very near you can find an outstanding Boulangerie where you can have a petite dejeneur outside even in November (the time of our visit). The rooms are clean, done in modern style. If I go to Marseille with kids again I will choose the same place without any doubts

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mashkinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here as a couple with a small dog. (wouldn't want to stay here with a great dane!)
It is a really modern studio, cleverly designed so you have everything you need in a 'compact ' space. Great to have fridge and facilities to make your own breakfast etc Also very well sound proofed from road noise and neighbours, with the addition of air-con.
Convenient location for everything-15 minutes straightforward walk to Vieux Port .
Yes there is an issue with smelly drains and rats in the area, but this is Marseille, you have to take the rough with the smooth. Certainly having been to Marseille years ago, they have made massive efforts for the city of culture 2013 & the street entertainment we saw ,the trip to Chateau d'if, the exhibitions we saw, the meals we had more than made up for the less salubrious side of any city.
Secure underground parking expensive but worth it (phocee)

Room Tip: I think a studio room with terrace would help make It feel more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennymac46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Best Western Hotel Du Mucem
#31 of 131 in Marseille
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opéra
Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Marseille Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

Address: 30 rue Jean Trinquet, 13002 Marseille, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#28 Business Hotel in Marseille
Price Range: £52 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Marseille Vieux Port 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adagio Marseille Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Marseille Republique Hotel Marseille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing