We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful day in Prevence.”

Provence Wine Tours
Ranked #1 of 15 Food & Drink in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daily winery tours of Provence- Educational and entertaining wine tasting. Our Tour includes:Wine tasting- Wineries visit- Walk through the vineyards- Meet the wine makers- with professionals- comfortable A/C minibus- local driver guide- small groups up to 6 people
Foley, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful day in Prevence.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked a group of 8 for the full day tour to Aix-en-Provence and two wonderful and beautiful wineries. Julie, our guide, met us off the ship, and she did an excellent job as our tour guide. I cannot say enough about this tour company, very well run business. Julie was extremely knowledgeable about wines and the wine business. Can't go wrong here. Thanks again for a great time! Larry

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bamagulfcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    497
    33
    10
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Day in Provence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We participated in a full-day wine tour around Bandol and Cassis with our guide and driver, Eric. Our party of 3 joined 4 others from our ship for the tour. Eric picked us up at the cruise pier in Marseille. He was punctual, a wonderful guide and driver with great humor and knowledge. We drove in style throughout the day. We had a private tour and tastings at 2 wineries in Bandol in the morning. As an expert about wines himself, Eric shared some of his extgensive knowledge about the region, its wine history, culture, and practices. He drove us to the village of Cassis for lunch and made great recommendations for beachside restaurants. After eating (and shopping) he took us to Cape Canaille (highest sea cliff in Europe) where we took in a captivating panorama of Cassis. Eric is such a gentleman and a fine guide. Additionally Provence Wine Tours was wonderful about email exchanges before the excursion to clarify arrangements and provide useful information. I provided them our interests and constraints and Marion responded with suggestions and on-point information. Next time in Provence, I would use them again without hesitation. Excellent value as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Trudy505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Poland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The essence of Bandol/Cassis wine tour with an excellent guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

An excellent one-day immersion into the vineyards of Provence. Eric is incredibly kind, knowledgable and professional and made our stay an absolute joy! We would come back anytime. Highly recommended for wine lovers and those that appreciate good views and pleasant company. / Beata and Monika

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank beata-135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best day of our honeymoon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I recently (Saturday, May 17th) went on the wine tour through Cassis and Bandol. Our guide, Emma, was FANTASTIC! I couldn't stress that enough. I have been on wine tastings in other countries (Germany, Spain, and the US) and Emma taught me the most BY FAR not only about the local wines in Cassis and Bandol, but also about my own palate, likes/dislikes, and what it means from the perspective of the wine making process. I really feel as though I'm a much more sophisticated wine drinker and more knowledgeable about the local Provence wines and even some other regional French wines as we continually discussed wine in the van from site to site. Emma even recommended a few red wines for me to try (not a big red drinker) at different restaurants in Marseille as she discovered more of what kinds of wines I enjoyed. Happily, my husband and I took her recommendations to heart and enjoyed not only the wines she recommended, but also delighted in the superb food (and reasonable prices) at her restaurant recommendations as well! It was like having a friend in Marseille--a super cool thing for a tourist who wants to be more like a local. I highly recommend Provence Wine Tours to anyone considering them. Best decision we made during our honeymoon.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jenngnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great day out, really interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I'd thoroughly recommend this tour. We had a full day with our guide in a small group (4 of us in total). We visited 3 vineyards and our guide gave us a detailed tour of each and was able to answer all of our questions with ease. We met the owners or managers in each vineyard and tasted 14 different wines, mainly roses and reds as these are the most prevalent in the region. During the day we also had time in Aix-en-Provence for lunch and to explore the pretty town. The tour is well worth booking.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarsywarsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Provence Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to Provence Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing