We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Expedia.com
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
ZenHotels.com
US$106
View deal
Agoda.comUS$173
Hotels.comUS$174
PricelineUS$174
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
489
325
92
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
489
325
92
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vieux port separate shower large bedroom hotel bar first floor long weekend excellent breakfast an upgrade duplex
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2019

We loved staying here and will definitely return. It was elegant, immaculate and comfortable. The bar was a good place to relax and look at the harbor. It was right in the center of the port yet inside was quiet and peaceful. We were able to walk most everywhere.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Global48084351832
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHotelBeauvau, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux-Port-MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2019

Dear guest,

It is with great pleasure that we read your comment !
We hope you had a good time in Marseille and we hope to see you again in our hotel.


The whole team of the Grand Hotel Beauvau thanks you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019

Having to be at the airport by 5:30 the next morning, we decided to stay in Marseille rather than having to drive down from Avignon the morning of the flight. We were very glad we did and plan to return and explore this vibrant city. This hotel is one reason for our positive impressions. The staff were warmly welcoming, and since our room was not ready, send us around the corner to Le Brasserie, which we really enjoyed. Being the last night of a three week trip, we opted for a suite and were in the Frederic Chopin suite (naturally, next door to the George Sand suite). It was well worth the extra euros. Balconies on both sides, tub and shower and separate shower, with toilet in another room, fabulous king sized bed, lovely sitting room and the view over Vieux Port just stunning. We spend the last evening on the balcony with a bottle of wine and savored the music wafting up and the activity in the harbor. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Stunning views from the 7th floor and high enough to be quiet.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janeinlaguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHotelBeauvau, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux-Port-MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback, it's a pleasure for the Grand hôtel Beauvau's Team to read that!
We are happy that your stay has gone well and that you have been able to enjoy Marseille

We hope to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile

The Accor Group don’t recognize their frequent guests if you do not book directly on their website. It’s like an airline not giving you FF points if you book through a travel site. This is not good.

Hotel is well located with with a breakfast.
Entrance to the hotel is at the rear.

Clean room.
Overall a bit pricy for what it is!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank YavarK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2019 via mobile

While anywhere on the port or with a view of the port would be a great location, the Beauvau is in a special location at the middle of the port with perfect views of the entire port.

And it’s right in front of the “main” part of the port with the tourists and street performers and liveliness. But with Amazing amazing soundproof windows and balcony doors!!

Great romantic hotel bar with views of the port.

Very polite service, good size rooms, updated bathrooms.

It is a bit more expensive than others near it, but do very worth it. It has spoiled e and I would find it hard to stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank Doby47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2019

Stayed there over a long week-end; ideally located on the Vieux-Port, yet our room, which gave on a back street, was remarkably quiet.
Very comfortable rooms, with nice bathroom. Did not have breakfast there so can't comment, but the bar is nice - try their local Pastis ! Great view on the Vieux-Port from the bar

Room tip: Probably best to avoid rooms that would give directly on the Vieux-Port as it's quite a lively place...
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gvamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHotelBeauvau, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux-Port-MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

First of all, thank you for you positive feedback ! We are glad that you had a pleasant stay.


I will pass your appreciation on the pastis to our bartender chef, he will be delighted. And for the breakfast, don't hesitate to contact us for your next séjour, we will propose you an offer that suits your needs and allows you to test our breakfast. You will not be disappointed !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews