We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like an oasis in the middle of the city ( or at the side top part anyway)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Hotel Bompard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
New Hotel Bompard
Ranked #38 of 130 Hotels in Marseille
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Like an oasis in the middle of the city ( or at the side top part anyway)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night with husband and toddler. Totally awesome pool with an island perfect for my 2 year old. We arrived around 2.30pm and there was no service on but the waiter rustled up an excellent plate of cold meats cheeses bread and yoghurt for us. Perfect. The room was cool and old school like with a corner bath. Not a huge room but who spends their time in their rooms when on holiday other than to sleep! This hotel IS really far from the shopping district but a short walk down to the marina ( beware of the crazy lady with no teeth). Breakfast was disappointing because they had really bad coffee which you even had to get yourself from the buffet which I found odd. Though the apple cake was awesome... Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Fontana, Director at New Hotel Bompard, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Guest.
Thank you for your comment. We are glad you've enjoyed your stay. Our breakfast is a buffet and it is more convenient to help yourself as much as you want, but of course our waiters are available if you need any help. We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Marseille.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    237
    96
    43
    16
See reviews for
39
272
16
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Even though we did not have time to stay too much in Marseille, we enjoyed staying at this place which is great. We had a mall room but nicely furbished with all the modern things you are expecting from this kind of quality hotel. Personally, I think the quality of the bed and the bathroom are the most important criterias (linked to the fact that i am tall) and I was very pleased by both of them. The staff has done a great job.
We will stay here again next time we are around.
The quality of the hotel is in line with the other hotels we stayed at in Paris from the same group.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven_Bak, Directeur at New Hotel Bompard, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear guest.
Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

A very nice hotel in a quiet area with a very nice terrace. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were very nicely furbished. A bit far from the city center by foot, but this is probably why it is so peaceful. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Fontana, Director at New Hotel Bompard, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear customer, Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eze-sur-mer
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

A bit far from the port if you want to go out at night, but then again, a taxi back with a taxidriver worth a movie in itself only cost 8€

A bit understaffed, rooms can vary, our was nice but nothing special (standard room) Balcony and coffemachine in room though (but you pay for the coffee in room, no good)
This will be a GREAT hotel once the renovate the standard rooms.

Well worth a stay - because of it´s quietness and garden. Good breakfast.
I would recommend it if you don´t want to be in the middle of all.

MAKE SURE you have a GPS to find it if you come from the port. No signs.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteEze_sur_mer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Fontana, Director at New Hotel Bompard, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear customer, thank you very much for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Some of rooms have been renovated so do not hesitate to ask for them during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

I liked the way that this hotel is tucked away from the main town centre and I took pleasure in exploring the surrounding area by foot - however the room appeared pretty tired and frayed at the edges and was clearly crying out for renovation. Staff were friendly and I enjoyed the opportunity to take breakfast outside in the courtyard.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Fontana, Director at New Hotel Bompard, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear customer, Thank you very much for your comment. Indeed, we have a great location being close to the sea and not far from the Vieux Port. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your room, do not hesitate to ask for a renovated room for your next stay. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

A bit far from centre, roughly 25 min walk, bus can also take you to the vieux port. I went there with a friend in February and we had a lovely time. We stayed for three days and did not have breakfast there as it was a bit expensive for us. So we had breakfast in other places. The quality of bed was good, room nice and clean, bathroom was of a good size. There is a lovely terrace and we were thinking of it would be nice in warmer weather, although the weather was ok between 12 and 15 degrees, very sunny. There was a nespresso machine but unfortunately the capsules were two euros I think , they could have offered at least two coffees, but this did not prevent us from having a lovely stay. There are different types of bedrooms and range of prices.
There is swimming pool which again can be really appreciated in summer times! Staff is very good, and helpful! I will recommend it for sure and will go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myrlito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Fontana, Director at New Hotel Bompard, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear customer, thank you for your comment. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you during summer time !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

It was the first time that we stayed at the Bompard Hotel and we were very satisfied. Our room was vey comfortable and we appreciated its equipment and quietness. We will certainly try to come again at a warmer period of the year to enjoy the nice garden and the wsimming pool which was not yet in service. It was certainly one of the best hotels I experienced recently in terms of price/quality ratio

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Fontana, Director at New Hotel Bompard, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear customer, Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will come back during summer time to enjoy our swimming pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
0.7 mi away
New Hotel Of Marseille
New Hotel Of Marseille
#21 of 130 in Marseille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel 96
Hotel 96
#1 of 130 in Marseille
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pullman Marseille Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
New Hotel Vieux Port
New Hotel Vieux Port
#30 of 130 in Marseille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
1.3 mi away
Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Residence du Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Hotel Bompard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hotel Bompard

Property: New Hotel Bompard
Address: 2 rue des Flots Bleus, 13007 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#25 Business Hotel in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — New Hotel Bompard 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking and Odigeo so you can book your New Hotel Bompard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hotel Marseille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing