We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look elsewhere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Marseille La Valentine
Ranked #47 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Look elsewhere!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Booked to stay for one night . Comfy enough room but bad location , there's nothing within walking distance. The hotel seems to know this judging by the price of drinks and food . Having said that the chef is really good(and friendly as opposed to most staff) . Ok to stay if visiting a nearby company and all youre after is a bed but other than that look elsewhere .

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    122
    49
    14
    6
See reviews for
44
80
25
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at ibis & expected a little bit more, namely a working lift (at least on the third day when checking out) & a small bar fridge with a minibar or to store cold water. We did appreciate the extra space in our room since we were given a handicap room, however, the three-layered bed meant the mattress & pillow top were all over the place & leaning on the bedhead made the bed slide, which can be quite frustrating.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kateron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natal, RN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This hotel follows what you expect from the brand standards and it has a independent steak house in the premisses (I did not eat there). The staff is very helpful, easy check in and out. For me, the location was very far from city center and to airport. To reach hotel from airport you really need to cross all city through an underground tunnel with heavy traffic.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jair_C_Leite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The staff was very helpful with a little problem we had. They accomodated us at the very last minute. Clean, decent hotel.
When going to Cassis, make sure you book a room in advance. If not you will end up searching for rooms most of the evening and back to Marseille.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLMEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights (we were so happy with the place that we extended our stay one more night).

It's a great nice, quiet place--about 15-20 minutes from Marseilles/Cassis attractions such as the Vieux Port, etc. Convenient location right off the highway.

Rooms were good, clean--all that you expect from IBIS.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NKIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
0.8 mi away
Novotel Marseille Est
Novotel Marseille Est
#72 of 131 in Marseille
392 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Marseille la Valentine
6.5 mi away
Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
#20 of 131 in Marseille
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Campanile Marseille - Saint Antoine
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel MARSEILLE La Valentine
9.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Marseille l'Estaque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marseille La Valentine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marseille La Valentine

Property: Ibis Marseille La Valentine
Address: Avenue de Saint-Menet | Quartier des Ecoles, 13011 Marseille, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marseille La Valentine 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Aubagne and Marseille, the Ibis Marseille La Valentine hotel is located a few km from the creeks. Easily accessible from the motorways, the hotel offers all the amenities for a pleasant stay: COURTEPAILLE restaurant, bar open 24/24 and terrace. In a quiet setting, the hotel is ideal for seminars: 2 meeting rooms and Wifi connection are at your disposal. 82 air-conditioned rooms are available for booking. There are numerous parking possibilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Marseille La Valentine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing