We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great all round hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Marseille Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pullman Marseille Palm Beach
Ranked #12 of 130 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great all round hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel for just 1 night with my family to celebrate an important birthday. I took a lot of trouble to research a good place and felt a little anxious about some of the earlier poor reviews. I am happy to report that I was not at all disappointed with my choice. The location is stunning, the rooms were modern and spotlessly clean, as were the dining and pool areas. The beds were very comfortable with good quality linen, and nice touches like bathrobes, slippers and complimentary mineral water were much appreciated. Yes, in the classic rooms, the view we had of a wall was not very inspring (I upgraded my parents to a deluxe with sea view, and if you have the means, I strongly recommend this) but it did not bother us, as we enjoyed the views from all other parts of the hotel. I feel that earlier complaints about the staff are totally unjustified, that or the hotel has recently reviewed its staffing and replaced all these supposedly 'rude' and 'unhelpful' people with thoroughly pleasant, bright, young staff. We used the pool for part of the afternoon which was just lovely, and well attended with a pool bar to supply you with drinks and snacks. In the evening we chose to eat in the hotel restaurant and had a great evening. Our meals and the staff were faultless, and eating outside overlooking the pool and the harbour was memorable for a special evening. The menu is not extensive, and yes, it is pricey, but having such well prepared food and attentive and friendly waiters more than made up for this. Negative points. As mentioned by another reviewer, the hotel is quite complicated to get around, having a layout akin to a rabbit warren. We all got lost making our way from the car park back to our rooms several times! Also, the location, although stunning, is not ideal to explore central Marseille, being several km's away from the city centre. It is positioned just off the very busy Corniche JF Kennedy, and if you prefer to drive rather than use public transport, it is more trouble than it is worth frankly, hence our decision to stay at the hotel for dinner. Lastly, the price is a bit steep, but also comparable to other hotels in the area of that quality. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you Pullman Palm Beach for a great stay, and a fun evening with my family that I will remember for a long time.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view deluxe. You get a larger room, huge superking bed, and truly breathtaking views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TallulahLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    526
    172
    66
    22
See reviews for
217
647
78
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Perfetc location; nice pool; good locations for meals; good breakfast; access to parking is difficult; some parts of the hotel need some "face-freshing"; people are very kind.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We are seasoned travellers with a good knowledge of France and my wife has excellent spoken French.
The hotel is beautifully situated on the Corniche with staggering views. Our room was clean and comfortable wth an excellent bathroom .Unfortunately this is very much a commercial/conference hotel and being August it was more than half empty, hence the atmosphere was flat. The staff were taken aback when we asked for coathangers in the wardrobe for example and a small chair.
The pool is excellent but it appeared to have insufficient shade. Areas not in immediate view were tatty and not clean (the path round to the Gym for example).
The Bar/Lounge was uncomfortable and bar prices eye watering with the euro at parity but 5 euros for a small beer is excessive in my view.
We ate in the restaurant on three occasions and found the food poor for the prices charged. There is a problem with eating out as there are no decent eating places within a comfortable walk ie, 1km each side of the hotel so a bus trip into Marseille is inevitable but late buses back are difficult and follow a different route from those in the daytime.
We were charged for two bottles of wine one evening, but luckily we spotted the 'error'. We were charged for two breakfasts when we don't take breakfast (at 44 eros each). We missed the first 'error' on our account and found it when we checked through everything again at home. We had been charged for a breakfast on our arrival day at a time when we were still in Montpellier! Fortunately we had the timed rail tickets to prove it.
It has taken over a month for the overcharges to be repaid.
Had my wife not had excellent spoken French I suspect our difficulties would have been magnified. Will we go again? No!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neilet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Once at the hotel entrance, everything was sorted for us.
Let me get my moan out of the way - the balcony was a little small!
But the rest was first class.
Everything was great, the set-up of the room.
The young team looked after us very well, from the bar to the restaurant.
Buffet was just right for our needs - and breakfast was most enjoyable.
But a special thanks to the lad who looked after the car!
HE did a great job - and a special thanks to him!
SO a big thanks to all concerned

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clokeyclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed there for 6 nights in August and we really enjoy everything: superb view from the room balcony, nice deluxe room, gorgeous swimming pool with salted water and sea view, friendly and professional staff. Restaurant and breakfast a bit over priced.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aladin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed in a Deluxe Room for 2 days.
Check-In: Very nice staff, valet and bellman were very helpful.
As usual with Accor Hotels, no upgrade for Platinum guests but upgrade possible if you are willing to pay...
Room: Nice furniture, beautiful view. But mosquitoes busted on the walls made us wonder who took care of the housekeeping. Room is not that big so Classic Room might be small.
Breakfast: Buffet is overpriced. First day, almost everything was gone at 10AM and scrambled eggs were cold. Second day, eggs were already cold at 7AM.
Lunch and dinner: Not a huge menu selection but everything is good. Staff is friendly but not up to the task. Expect 20 minutes before being able to order drinks that will be served after you got your starters.
I think the property needs a major upgrade (broken elevator...) but location is very nice. A quick note if you drive to the hotel, access is narrow and speed bumps oversized.
I was about to forget, the Spa is a joke.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetro7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Hotel 96
#1 of 130 in Marseille
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Palais-de-Justice
C2 Hotel
C2 Hotel
#5 of 130 in Marseille
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Marseille Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Marseille Palm Beach

Property: Pullman Marseille Palm Beach
Address: 200 Corniche Pdt J F Kennedy, 13007 Marseille, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Marseille
#4 Business Hotel in Marseille
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#10 Family Hotel in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Marseille Palm Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150 rooms and 10 suites with breathtaking views of Prado Bay, the Pullman Marseille Palm Beach is located by the sea, 10 minutes from the city centre and 28 km from the airport. The hotel offers an auditorium with seating for 320 as well as 12 meeting rooms for up to 600 people. Our Mediterranean restaurant specialises in delicious fish dishes. Our swimming pool with sauna and Jacuzzi offers total peace and relaxation. Guests can also enjoy jogging, tennis, water sports and golf nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Pullman Marseille Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Marseille Palm Beach Hotel Marseille
Accor Marseille Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing