We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel in Fantastic City!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NH Marseille Palm Beach
Ranked #15 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Can't go wrong here ..... trendy and recently updated hotel right on the beach front. Executive rooms are airy and comfortable, all with sea view verandas. Lunch is nice, although there was the usual problem of catering for my vegetarian colleague - but didn't get a chance to try bar or other facilities. Rooms come with good hairdryer, bathrobe, slippers and fantastic toiletries - to make for a very comfortable stay. There's a nice outdoor pool for when the weather is up to it.

Good breakfast buffet - which caters for a variety of tastes.

Nice, well equipped meeting rooms and free, fast wifi. I'd go back next time I'm working in Marseille.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LincsPauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

This hotel is great and the staff is extremely friendly. Made us feel at home! The rooms are clean and comfty.This bussiness trip was like a vacation in that hotel. Will come again.

Stayed September 2011. Traveled on bussiness.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petarandreev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The staff was nice, the rooms spacious, I had a small balcony with a lovely view. The breakfast was great too. The only problem I had was with the wifi on the I-phone. I took ages to get online, and within minutes you got kicked off again. It is very far from the city center.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lairetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The rooms are well equipped including balconies overlooking the sea, the beds really comfortable and the bar and restaurant food is excellent. It’s not cheap, but the service is really good.
When I checked in I was made aware at the reception that I booked the wrong dates and was expected to arrive the day before - they therefore cancelled my room. The hotel was very busy, but they found me a room for all the days anyway without making me feel uncomfortable at all! It was clearly my mistake, but they sorted it in no time without blinking an eyelid. For that alone this hotel stands out. It’s a bit outside Marseille and the old port, but reception will not only book you a taxi, they will also make sure that the driver brings you to the right destination/restaurant. If your French is as poorly as mine you will greatly appreciate this.
The restaurant is excellent. Breakfast offers everything one can wish for and given the high standard of the restaurant you don’t really have to leave for dinner. Portion size is on the very small side, so you can easily eat a 3 course dinner every night - which is a bit pricy, but worth it.
If you’re looking for a great hotel and are prepared to pay for it – this is a good spot.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aroundtheworld57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Great location, with the Mediterranean just a few metres away from your terrace (all sea-facing rooms have a private terrace). The bed i probably the most comfortable I've ever slept on, and the rest of the room amenities were good too. Restaurant/bar food was good though not amazing, and it was also overpriced. I didn't use the pool, as it was winter when I visited. Overall, this is a great hotel, especially if you are on business travel - but be warned that it is a good 20-30 minutes drive away from the town centre and the sights, so the taxi fares may start to add up.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwjnewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Stayed here one night, midweek, while passing through Marseille. Good location on the beach, but you need to drive or take a cab to get to restaurants or other attractions. Room was large and quiet with an extremely comfortable bed. We were here in Autumn so did not make use of the beach/pool area, but it looked pleasant enough. Service was professional and business-like however not particularly warm. We thought the price was fair and would consider staying again, however the hotel seems targeted at business travellers and corporate groups rather than leisure travellers like us.

Room Tip: Make sure you pay a little extra for an ocean-view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traffjudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
22
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I have been going to the Pullman for several years now. When I first stayed a few years ago it was very plush. The NZ Rugby team stayed there in 2003. It is now becoming a bit shabby, Service is good and the rooms are comfortable, but the hotel is showing signs of wear and tear. I was a bit dissapointed with the Dinner Menu. I think I just had the wrong dish, Cod with Beans & Pesto.
The location is a bit out of town, but on the seafront. Only 10 mins in a taxi to Veux Port, or the bus stops outside.
My first hotel choice would now be the Sofitel Veux Port, although this is a bit more expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Golden Tulip Villa Massalia
#24 of 131 in Marseille
976 reviews
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palais-de-Justice
C2 Hotel
C2 Hotel
#5 of 131 in Marseille
328 reviews
New Hotel Of Marseille
#17 of 131 in Marseille
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Marseille Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Marseille Palm Beach

Address: 200 Corniche Pdt J F Kennedy, 13007 Marseille, France (Formerly Pullman Marseille Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Marseille
#4 Spa Hotel in Marseille
#5 Family Hotel in Marseille
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
Price Range: £207 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Marseille Palm Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Marseille Palm Beach is situated in one of the Mediterranean’s most beautiful bays and offers exceptional sea views. Cleverly built into the rocks, the hotel is both a wonderful setting for a holiday and one of the largest business meeting and events venues in Marseille. Staying here puts you within minutes of the beach and you’ll also be close to the Palais des Congrès de Marseille conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Marseille Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Marseille Palm Beach Hotel Marseille
Accor Marseille Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing