We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Marseille Palm Beach
Ranked #14 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good indeed”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights as part of a family holiday in the South of France. This is clearly a bit of a conference hotel and as a family we didn't feel especially cared for but the breakfast was excellent, views wonderful and the pool a real treat. A full size bed for our 3 year old was much appreciated and the room was well appointed. Car Park was excellent and as we parked ourselves there was no additional cost-we just pressed the buzzer and were in each time. Room Service menu is rather limited but we enjoyed it nonetheless. Worth visiting.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFutchstones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGER_PALMBEACH, General Manager at NH Marseille Palm Beach, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for spending the time to share your positive comments further to your recent with us.
We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future.

With kind regards,

Eric Lelouch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    538
    180
    70
    24
See reviews for
221
668
80
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for several nights during our honeymoon. I upgraded to a balcony room for an up charge and it was totally worth it. It had a beautiful view of the Mediterranean. We could walk to the beach and take a short bus to downtown. The only downside was the restaurant and bar were a bit expensive.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Earl0058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGER_PALMBEACH, General Manager at NH Marseille Palm Beach, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are delighted to read your fine comments further to your recent stay with us.
In deed our locations allows to be very close to the heart of town, yet in a Resort by the sea.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Yours sincerely,

Eric Lelouch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We staid in the junior suite. We had high expectations! Is was an amazing room (371) with the best bed we ever slept in. The staf is very friendly and helpfull (exapt the boy Alain from the pool, very very arrogant and rude). Extra Thank you to Marc and Marc from the bar,they were so nice and fun and had great wine advices!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mioch336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGER_PALMBEACH, General Manager at NH Marseille Palm Beach, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Madame, Dear Sir,

We are delighted that our Hotel and services met with your high expectations and hopefuly went beyond.

Your satisfaction is our greates concern and hope to have the opportunity to host you once again.

With kind regards,

Eric Lelouch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgeville
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Since we had a car, we were counselled to consider staying a bit outside Marseille and discovered the Pullman on a nearby beach on Tripadvisor. The day we arrived the weather was superb and the hotel's location proved unrivaled when compared to the hotels around the city harbor if you wanted easy access to the sea which is after all a key reason for being in the area. Having been pleasantly surprised by the Pullman at St Pancras in London, we were now again very pleased by the look and feel of this hotel as we arrived. Service throughout our 3 night stay proved excellent; our room overlooked an incredibly colored sea and sky with a balcony and doors that opened to allow the breeze and sound of waves.
The infinity pool was surrounding by dining areas, a bar, etc. and overlooked the sea.

Room Tip: Though believe most rooms face the sea, ask for rooms with a full view (some are angled)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JakeKGeorgeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGER_PALMBEACH, General Manager at NH Marseille Palm Beach, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

On behalf of all my team members and myself, I wish to thank you for such flattering comments further to your recent stay at the Pullman Marseille Palm Beach.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Marseille.

With kind regards,

Eric Lelouch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great hotel, comfortable and very close to nice beaches. Nice staff, great selection of products for breakfast, Only downside is the food, which is incredibly pricey, but I guess you pay for the view as well.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Maria-Clara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGER_PALMBEACH, General Manager at NH Marseille Palm Beach, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for comments further to your recent stay with us.
We are delighted that our services and locations exceeded your expectations. Our restaurant and bar prices are standards with four star hotels indeed.

We look foward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Eric Lelouch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is nicely located on the mediterranean sea. Most of the rooms have a balcony and a view on the sea and are very comfortable. Beds and linen are pleasant. There is a Nespresso machine and a fridge with complimentary drinks. The swimming pool is a little cold and uses sea water. Pleasant experience. The restaurant is good but the service was very slow. Breakfast in the room is rather expensive for what you get. The staff is very nice and helpful. Valet parking is efficient and rather low priced! There are large unused areas because the hotel is probably mostly used for seminars.

Room Tip: Avoid suites. They are more expensive without exceptional features.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGER_PALMBEACH, General Manager at NH Marseille Palm Beach, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very recent comments regarding your stay with us. Indeed, our Deluxe room include complimentary Nespresso and soft drinks as well as a selection of mineral waters.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Eric Lelouch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
Level Contributor
557 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Was there for a week and had nice time
The hotel is very well located straight on the sea.
Staff are very helpful and always available

The breakfast is just amazing with large choice
Rooms are nice with tub and cabin shower
Only 1 thing which is not nice in the room you don't have plug around you when are in the bed

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGER_PALMBEACH, General Manager at NH Marseille Palm Beach, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Sir,
We are delighted to read such nice reviews on our Hotel and thank you for your patronage.
The lack of electrical plugs around the bed is a matter which we are investigating for a possible change indeed.

With kind regards,
Eric Lelouch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Tulip Villa Massalia
#22 of 131 in Marseille
890 reviews
Hotel 96
#1 of 131 in Marseille
342 reviews
Palais-de-Justice
C2 Hotel
C2 Hotel
#5 of 131 in Marseille
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Marseille Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Marseille Palm Beach

Property: NH Marseille Palm Beach
Address: 200 Corniche Pdt J F Kennedy, 13007 Marseille, France (Formerly Pullman Marseille Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Marseille
#4 Business Hotel in Marseille
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#10 Family Hotel in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Marseille Palm Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Marseille Palm Beach is situated in one of the Mediterranean’s most beautiful bays and offers exceptional sea views. Cleverly built into the rocks, the hotel is both a wonderful setting for a holiday and one of the largest business meeting and events venues in Marseille. Staying here puts you within minutes of the beach and you’ll also be close to the Palais des Congrès de Marseille conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Marseille Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Marseille Palm Beach Hotel Marseille
Accor Marseille Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing