We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Hotel Marseille Centre La Joliette
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alex Hotel(Marseille)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
19
99
66
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
99
66
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelclean bedvieux porttrain stationwithin walking distancefree wifireception
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I made a reservation at this hotel for one night for 2 rooms and stayed there because we were taking a cruise from Marseille the next day. They couldn’t find my reservations then told me that I cancelled my reservation!! I NEVER cancelled my reservations. Then they said that they only had ONE room that 2 couples had to share!! It was unbelievable… The staff at the front desk was HORRIBLE, RUDE and then you kindly ask them a question in English they just stare at you like you’re from another planet!! HORRIBLE HORRIBLE place!! Then the internet is another thing…you need a cellphone from Europe in order to use the internet so that they can send you a code If you don’t have a European cellphone you have to the front desk and they won’t give you the code you need to bring your device so that they put in the code! If you’re from the United States DON’T STAY HERE…go to the IBIS up the street! I can’t stress how bad this hotel was with the way they treat people!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarisaMM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

B&B La Joliette is a very new budget hotel in the Euromediterranee Area, the area used to be derelict harbour buildings but has undergone a massive reconstruction in the last ten years and is now a bright quarter with many conference and concertvenues. The old port and the St Charles TGV-station are still within walking distance, but public transport in Marseille is ridiculously cheap and the "la Joliette" stops of Metro, Tramway and Bus right in front of the hotel.
Reception is staffed 24hrs, instead of keys one gets a six digits code for the room which will also open the main entrance in the late evenings.
As one would expect rooms are small and basic, but the interior is better than the plastic look of many french competitors and there is one chair and one stool, a decent size desk and free wifi in each room. For your electronics there is one socket in the bathroom and two in the bedroom, one at the desk and another beside the bed.
Staff was friendly and checkin very swift, checkoutprocedures dont exist.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

A French friend recommended me this BB inn, so I didnt bother to search around. The room is very basic, simple and small, as expected. Fortunately, its clean too, shower worked well. Do not expect mush as for the price you pay. Location is actually not bad at all, 2 metro stops to train station, and easy transfer from metro line 1 to 2 to Vieux-Port. Breakfast was OK for 5 euro. Wifi connection can definitely be improved, it was weak the whole time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank realnext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

If you arrive by train, La Joliette Metro station is only two stops away from Gare Saint Charles and a very short walk from this relatively new hotel (it's a building site on Google street view!)

Modern design, uncluttered, comfortable bed, air conditioning and free wi fi (but time limited so you have to repeat log in after a while, which is a bit of a nuisance)

Although called B&B, breakfast costs extra. We eat out in the cafe round the corner which had a bit more atmosphere that the hotel "dining room" with its vending machines.

Good location for visiting the regenerated waterfront (Les Docs, Frac, the Silo, Hanger J1) and an easy walk to muCEM and La Villa Mediterranee near the port. 20-30 minutes stroll along the Rue de Republique gets you to the View Port, with lots of eateries. Not much open around La Joliete on a Sunday evening though!

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter; the higher up the level, the better the view of roof tops! No keys so don't forget to make a note of the door access code to get into the hotel and your room!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaW848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed in the hotel during off-season, so prices were OK. The hotel is easily accessible from the train station (if connecting from the airport) or one can take the 1 tube stop ride, it's just over the corner. Also close walking distance to the old harbour and shopping centre of Marseille. Eventhough it's close to the hospital not much noise can be heard.

There is an option to buy a buffee breakfast, it's quite simple, but tasty overall. Shame there is no fruit selection.

My room was quite small and simple, but I knew what I was paying for. There was a desk, small wardrobe, TV, reasonably sized bathroom (no problems with hot water) and wifi is accessible everywhere.

Staff is nice, but not very aware about all tourist attractions, don't expect the kind of knowledge reception people have in typical hostels, etc.

Would recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barashek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews