We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit far from town but great rooms”
Review of Hipark Marseille

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hipark Marseille
Ranked #70 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Toronto
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A bit far from town but great rooms”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I recently traveled for two nights to Marseille with my parents. The hotel is located within a quiet residential neighborhood about 4 metro stops from the old town and port. The metro is a 6 minute walk from the hotel and parking is available for a daily fee at the hotel for those traveling by car. Rooms are a bit tight but come equipped with everything including small kitchen. The King Size bed in the bedroom and double pull out sofa in the living room sleep four adults without any issues. The rooms were clean and hotel staff was very helpful. Great stay in Marseille if you are looking to save some money and stay out of downtown or looking for a large room for more than two adults at a great price.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the back side for a quieter sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddydilski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    103
    58
    24
    22
See reviews for
50
84
19
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed for one night at this hotel on 13th September 2013. Actually we were staying in the same chain of hotel in Grenoble , France so found it easy to book here.

To be honest since we were on a short trip for Marseille (had to proceed to Cassis and Nice next afternoon), I found the location a bit far from the many happening spots.

Other than that the hotel is quite nice to stay for both a leisure or business trip. The rooms are quite spacious with large bathrooms. The breakfast was inclusive and had a decent spread.

The staff too is quite understanding and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floors get decent sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandeepJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

A very great hotel. The rooms are great, with a very modern decoration. Everything was fine, the breakfast is good. The hotel is nicely located, in a safe area, which is a very good point in Marseille. It's just a 5 minute walk from the hotel to the closest metro station, and just a few stations to the city center and the Old Port. The hotel was undoubtedly the greatest part of our stay in Marseille.

And the price was simply amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jferreira20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed for a week at the end of July-early August. Pros were the kitchenette, nice modern bathroom and laundry room. Cons were the slightly sketchy location with not much around for dining and somewhat uncomfortable sofa bed. I would also prefer wifi in the room. If I were to go again I would choose somewhere closer to the old port and pay more.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steffycanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights end of August. Staff on reception helpful, hotel and room modern and clean. We had a studio slightly on the small side, with tiny kitchenette area which had all amenities. Fold out bed was actually a futon with awful mattress we both had back ache after 4 nights and we are only in our late 30's!!!
Closest station is la timone 5 min walk and 10 min metro ride into vieux port so not too bad but if u want to be in the hub of things don't stay here. We bought a 72 hour travel card which was very reasonable and used it to go everywhere on metro and buses.
Worth getting bus to the beaches - borely beach or prophete beach (bus 82) get bus from vieux port. We also got train to st Raphael (90 mins) and ferry to st tropez (50 mins) which was a great day out.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LLandJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We have made our reservation for one appartment for four people for 696€ about two months ago through booking.com, so we thought, we will come and have our room, but finally we had to pay about 900€! When we came into the hotel, the receptionist told us something weird: i have your reservation here, but you haven't paid it yet so we don't have any free room. We wanted an appartement for four people, but Karin, the hotel manager, told us she has it only for one night (out of 8). We liked, that the hotel was near the metro station, so we took it and hoped she will let the room to us for whole stay.

Second day we went away so the receptionist told us to put all our stuff into the luggage room, that she will call us later. It was a terrible day full of scare that we will have to find another hotel in the evening, but finally, about 2 p.m. the guy from booking.com called us that we will have our original price for another room. When we came to the hotel in the evening, we got two neighbouring rooms connected with special door but for the price which was about 200€ higher than the original one. We were so tired of sorting it out that we just paid it and stayed there for the rest of our vacation.

The rest of our vacation the hotel was quite ok, but there were two weird things about the hotel: first is the internet. There is a wifi just in the lounge which doesn't have much places to sit. During our stay the hotel was full of young people with tablets and smartphones, so in the evening we were sitting even on the floor! The second weird thing was the room cleaning. If you stay for more than 7 nights, they will clean it up for you just once a week. We were cooking almost every day, so our bin was a problem. We asked on the reception for cleaning just a bin and we got a huge bag for garbage. This was a kinda...funny. :)

Whole hotel is new and nice, so the environment there is really nice, staff also was very helpful if we wanted some informations about public transport or bicycles.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Barbora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marseille hotels

Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Little difficult to find out the location and the landmark is the Hospital De La Timon. I reached around midnight and the gentleman in the front desk was helpful. Room was okay except the showers. And the bed is a fold out type; quite uncomfortable. Very simple break fast. Staffs are friendly. The lift is always occupied by the house keepers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shajibnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Ibis Marseille Timone
#42 of 131 in Marseille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Ibis Styles Marseille Timone
#35 of 131 in Marseille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Seven Urban Suites Prado
#51 of 131 in Marseille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Préfecture
Kyriad Marseille Centre
Kyriad Marseille Centre
#43 of 131 in Marseille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Castellane
Citadines Castellane Marseille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipark Marseille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipark Marseille

Property: Hipark Marseille
Address: 21 Chemin de l Armee D Afrique, 13005 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hipark Marseille 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its uniquely contemporary and refined design by Didier Gomez, the vocation of this hotel residence is to be comfortable, practical and pleasant to live in. Within easy reach of the Dôme, the Parc Chânot and the Vélodrome stadium and the town's main centres of interest. (direct access by underground to "Le Vieux Port). 24/7 welcome with reception and concierge services Private parking 92 studios from 20 to 31 sq.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hipark Marseille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing