We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generous in every way.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Marseille Castellane
Ranked #34 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Generous in every way.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is not a five-star hotel, and it doesn't pretend to be nor does it charge five-star rates. However, the single best descriptor for the place is "generous." We stayed for a long weekend for our son's wedding, and I need a quiet room. When I told the desk worker, she moved us to the quietest hotel room I have ever enjoyed, and she did so with a smile.

I am only just learning French, and the people working the desk had varying levels of English...all better than my French. Yet they were wonderfully patient with me, listening closely to understand my efforts and speaking slowly so I could understand. They made using my fledgling French fun! They also were very happy to arrange taxis for us when we needed them.

Finally, when we travel, we often have to put our dietary preferences on hold, eating breakfasts that are too greasy or otherwise not nutritionally sound. The complimentary breakfast here is excellent! Unlimited yogurt, fruit, super coffees, freshly squeezed juice, croissant, ham and cheese and more are provided in a fresh, pretty room.

All of these kinds of generosity and more made a rather demanding but wonderful weekend more enjoyable and healthier. The room was not huge, but it was completely clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. There just wasn't anything to wish for. Thanks so much to the staff!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street side are wonderfully quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowball6655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    157
    89
    15
    2
See reviews for
51
127
37
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zaragoza
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Good location, nice area and quite close to the metro station. Good breakfast, decent room, clean and with enough space.

I would give it four points but, and this is a big BUT, the room is really noisy. A street with quite a lot of traffic to blame but the absence of double panes or better ones does not help either. If noise is not a problem for you to sleep go there, otherwise think twice and take ear plugs. Not sure where the people saying room was silent were but unhappily I was not there, probably at the other side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Take your ear plugs with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erfelisss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are small, not much closet space. The internet worked fine. You have to return the key to reception each time you leave the hotel.

The breakfast was ample, plenty of fresh breads, croissants, fruit juice, yogurts and cheese.

We were travelling with a six month old baby and the service and helpfulness is why I have given this hotel a five star rating. We needed to sterilise the bottles and we used the hotel's microwave. They stored our food which we purchased in their fridge until we left.

Everyone spoke excellent English.

The hotel was close to the beach. Catch the nu 19 bus and it's a 7 min bus ride away.
The hotel is very close to Castellane metro station and to get to the Old Port we just caught the bus as using the Metro with a buggy was a tad difficult with all the stairs.

The room was quiet and very clean. Bed was comfortable and they provided a cot. I thought it was excellent value for money overall.

I would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank neelamnasir2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
178 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Needed a hotel not too far from the Parc Chanot conference center. Small, but comfortable, included breakast for a reasonable price, and walking distance to the conference center. Comfortable rooms. Very helpful staff. Clean and quiet. Near Metro station.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UncleA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christelle b, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Marseille Castellane, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Vous avez pris le temps de répondre à notre enquête pour nous transmettre vos félicitations, et je vous en remercie.

J’ai fait part à mon équipe de vos encouragements, pour qu’elle soit consciente que leurs efforts quotidiens contribuent à répondre à vos attentes et à votre satisfaction.

Des témoignages chaleureux comme les vôtres sont nos meilleures récompenses : un grand merci à vous
A très bientôt chez ibis Styles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Nice hotel, well cleaned, very nice and polite staff! Situated in a very convenient location, as it is only 2 metro stops away from the Old Port.

The rooms could be a bit bigger, but their size is still satisfactory for a budget hotel.

Also the breakfast room could be a bit more organised during peak times, so that customers do not have to wait for a clean table and clean cutlery.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonia-Constantinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Ibis Styles Marseille Timone
#32 of 131 in Marseille
204 reviews
Castellane
Citadines Castellane Marseille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castellane
Hotel Lutia
Hotel Lutia
#66 of 131 in Marseille
129 reviews
Seven Urban Suites Prado
#49 of 131 in Marseille
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Marseille Castellane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Marseille Castellane

Property: Ibis Styles Marseille Castellane
Address: 31 rue du Rouet, 13006 Marseille, France (Formerly All Seasons )
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Marseille Castellane 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sancta Maria is a four stars hotel located in the center of Lomé. All confort hotel with full services: Luxuary rooms, Internet access, bar & restaurant, meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Marseille Castellane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing