We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
nhow Marseille(Marseille)
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alex Hotel(Marseille)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,435)
Filter reviews
1,436 results
Traveller rating
156
625
389
178
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
625
389
178
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationdouble bed and a bunk bedcar liftold portunderground parkingbudget optionlimited englisha couple of minutes walkquiet at nightfruit saladcontinental breakfastwould stay againper dayon foothangersmetromattresses
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,436 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

STAYED HERE IN JUNE 18 FOR 1 NIGHT
nice clean rooms but the most basic rooms ever
No wardrobe space just a couple of hangers....no kettle
Basically a bed a tv and thats it
But that wasnt a problem as bed was comfy
Room was nice and quiet
Ice cold air con and very central for the port
We would stay again no problem

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wiganath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

herewith submitted from our apartment in Strasbiourg. We found the room satisfactory but very small and without a chair to sit in. And the view was extraordinarily ugly. However the receptionists were charming and most helpful

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank saxotenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane M, Clarence at Ibis Budget Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Saxotenor,
thanks for taking time to review your recent stay at the Ibis Budget Marseilles Old Harbor. We are grateful about your compliment regarding the staff. For your next reservation, please advise us about your request regarding the room. We'll do our best to fulfill with your request (according availability)
best regards
the front desk

Clarene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Budget hotel is what you pay for and that is exactly what you get. Great location. We had two single beds, one very much in need of replacement. Front desk staff kind of snippy but the young girl who tends bar very pleasant and helpful. If you are out of your room all day anyway it is perfect. If you are looking for a hotel resort experience go to another hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank smwinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane M, réception at Ibis Budget Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Smwinnipeg,
Thanks for taking time to write about your experience in our hotel in order to help other guests. Your review will be forwarded to the staff. We would be happy to accomodate you again at the Ibis Budget Marseilles Old Harbor. Yours faithfully. The front desk. Clarence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

I don't put a 0 because I can't. I didn't like the hotel, the treatment of people even less. To finish they lost a coat that they told me they had. I tried to contact them through the mobile phone that is on the website and gave me an error.
Thanks for nothing.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Selvabaquero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane M, réception at Ibis Budget Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Selvabaquero,
thanks for staying at the Ibis Budget Marseilles Old Harbor. We are sorry that your experience didn't match your expectations. Regarding the specifics you gave by e-mail, we had recognized the coat. That's why we told you we hadn't. But as soon as you sent us the picture, we e-mailed you back that we had the coat. We are not risponsible for the lost and found but we do our best to help the guests out. We hope to serve you the best we can and remain. Best regards. The front desk. Clarence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

It’s a nice hotel , the room r small but clean , the location is great close to the old port of marseille, notre dame de la garde and metro , Resto ...., it’s very cold in this month but the room is very warm

Stayed: February 2018
Thank KALIST0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane M, réception at Ibis Budget Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Kalisto,
we are really glad that you spent a nice stay in our hotel and we are really grateful that you took time to write a feedback in order to help others. We would be happy to accomodate you again.
Best regards
the front desk
Clarence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews