We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hermes(Marseille)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellevue(Marseille)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,088)
Filter reviews
2,088 results
Traveller rating
1,427
415
159
67
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,427
415
159
67
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelclarins spaterrace barnotre dame de la gardeold portconcierge teamhistorical buildingvieux portindoor poolroom servicefive star hotelupgraded rooman upgradebreakfast buffetpanier districtspecial thankswonderful view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 2,088 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very good rooms. Magnificent building near the old harbor. Friendly staff. We had a garden view room, no view really but very quiet. Great buffet breakfast.

Very good valet parking even if not so fast early in the morning when many people needed their car.

Concierge was not available in the late afternoon to advice for restaurants.

Room Tip: Room with garden view is very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François P, Responsable relations publiques at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear indipendente,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Marseille – Hotel Dieu.

We are glad to learn that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed the hotel location, the friendly staff, your quiet room and the breakfast.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We spent one night in a room facing the vieux port. Everything was amazing, from the service to the views to the quality of the room. The room was exceptionally quiet and spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel is in a convenient location and just a short walk from the metro station.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François P, Responsable relations publiques at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear TravelingE3,

We thank you for these kind comments about your stay at the InterContinental Marseille – Hotel Dieu.

We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the service, your room especially the bed, the hotel location and the views.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here because it was in a good location to do what we wanted to do in the city. It is near the harbor, which allows you to take the numerous ferries to the archipelago just south of the city. The inside of the hotel is clean and modern looking. When you step out it has a great view that allows for a great view of the city. On a clear night, you can see Notre Dame lit up. The inside of the hotel has a great gym and pool. The service was great and the staff was very helpful.

There are a few things everyone should know about this hotel. The hotel is up a hill that you have to climb unless you are in a car. It was tricky for me after a night of wine drinking. Also, the hotel feels the need to be surrounded by gates. Not sure what has happened in the past, but I guess it could be handy. One of the doormen mentioned that their could be trouble if Algeria lost their match.

Room Tip: Get a room on the front side of the building on the seventh floor for a good view of the city.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kscorreia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François P, Responsable relations publiques at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear kscorreia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental Marseille – Hotel Dieu, especially the hotel location, the gym, the inside pool the great service and the helpful staff.
Concerning the hill, we are happy to announce that we provide our guests a golf cart to climb.

We all hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

What's not to like. This is a seriously impressive building with seriously well designed rooms with a modern feel, and I personally received nothing but excellent service.

Buy your cigarettes outside though as at €12 over the bar they are a tad expensive, as is the breakfast (despite its quality and the vast number of choices available). However, it is a five star hotel so I wasn't really surprised at the prices.

The TV system is a bit of a pain having to wade through, but to complain about it would be splitting hairs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanGNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François P, Responsable relations publiques at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear AlanGNW,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that you had a great stay with us especially thanks to the impressive building, the rooms and the service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the InterContinental Marseille – Hotel Dieu.

Yours truly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel is beautiful and centrally located in Marseille. The view from the terrace is breathtaking and the interior is modern and very well-appointed. Our trip started on a pleasant note when we got a free upgrade for one of the rooms we reserved (we were two families). However the service went downhill from there. We arrived at 1:30 pm and could not access the second room until 4 pm. We immediately requested a crib for our daughter but got first a pull-out bed that would not fit in the room and then had to wait another hour for a crib. Thus, we were not able to put our daughter for a nap until 3:30 pm. Waiting for the crib we decided to go for lunch at the restaurant of the hotel. Unfortunately it was understaffed and we had to wait for 45 minutes before getting 2 cold entrees (we were discouraged to take warm entrees as it would take much longer).
So magnificent hotel but not the top notch service you would expect from a 5 stars hotel and that we experienced in other Intercontinental hotels before.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pookiedough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François P, Responsable relations publiques at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear pookiedough,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us.

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us continually provide the best guest experience possible.
We regret you received service that was less than satisfactory during your stay.

Please, rest assured that your comments will be used for bringing improvements needed.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay at the InterContinental Marseille – Hotel Dieu more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews