We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alex Hotel(Marseille)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,130)
Filter reviews
2,130 results
Traveller rating
1,452
426
162
69
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,452
426
162
69
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelclarins spanotre dame de la gardeterrace barold portconcierge teamhistorical buildingvieux portindoor poolfive star hotelroom serviceupgraded rooman upgradepanier districtbreakfast buffetrooms are modernwonderful view
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 2,130 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have met many people who were amazed by the fact that we are planning to spend time in this hotel. honestly they should!! I can say that this Hotel is a trip on its own. my fiancée an I enjoyed from A to Z. starting by excellent valet parking to the receptionist who was smiling and welcoming while explaining every single detail. I have booked an executive and it is quite spacious, elegant and refined. bathroom is fresh clean; sleeping quality is simply perfect. we enjoyed a diner at the terrace and I was quite impressed with the level of expertise (gastronomical restaurant was closed at that time) and attention to details. you sit enjoy the food, weather, the professionalism the terrace and mostly the unique view of Notre Dame de la Garde.
I give my chapeau to this hotel (actually this experience made me consider the intercont chain in my future travels). I have one minor comment but important: please pay more attention to some details in the room (talking about cleanliness)

Room Tip: all the rooms seemed perfect! if you are to spend lots of time in your room, you might need to consider the room which overlooks on the old port
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaux T, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Samer N,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Marseille – Hotel Dieu.

We are glad to learn that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed the hotel location, the view and your room.
Be assured that your comments about the cleanliness of the room will be shared with our housekeeping department.

We truly hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel and those two nights were the best among our month trip. It has the best location in this city, it is situated on a hill so you can see old port, marina and the best view of Notre-Dame de la Garde. This view is heartbreaking.
The hotel features all amenities: bars, dining areas, business meetings rooms but the spa is the best place with hammams, sauna, relaxation rooms and open terrace with city view.
The room is very good equipped, we had garden view and it was great.
The staff is very professional, polite and ready to fulfill all guests needs.
As my opinion this hotel is best whether for honeymoon or business trips. And I think this is the best hotel in Marseille. If I travel to Marseille again I will stay only at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Umrikhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaux T, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Umrikhin,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Marseille – Hotel Dieu.

We are glad to learn that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed the hotel location, the view and your room.

We truly hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My family and I are regular visitors to Provence. In the past I've skirted around Marseille. Friends advised us it was worth a visit and so we did last month - and stayed at the InterContinental. It was one of the highlights of our holiday. The gentrification of Marseille makes it an undiscovered gem. Fantastic museums, a beautiful harbour and soul. The Hotel Dieu helps makes it a world-class destination. Elegant, smart design of rooms and well-trained, thoughtful staff. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the boats and you know that life is worth living. Everything of pucker quality and so it costs. And so we balanced food and drink bills by discovering bars and restaurants in the surrounding area - which the concierge happily recommended. My insomniac wife wanted to steal the pillows and mattress but we decided instead to take the name of the supplier. No hesitation in recommending to family and friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but if you are going to loaf around in the room, it is worth paying the extra for the harbour view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaux T, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Andrew T,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Marseille – Hotel Dieu.

We are glad to learn that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed the hotel location, your room and the bedding!

We hope to welcome you again back very soon!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I just returned form Marseille- Hotel Dieu and loved the room, the hotel location and some of the staff. The concierge handling everything from car rentals to restaurant suggestions was completely nuts. We were renting a car and the concierge arranged the contract and rental car return. He went bonkers when we inquired about rental insurance or using two credit cards. He threw his pen, made faces, had zero tolerance for any changes, questions or protocol regarding logistics. He was a cross between Jim Carrey and Peter Sellers so the amusement factor of his meltdowns made the hotel particularly memorable. I must say the views from the terrace and the beds fantastic. Just don't expect high level service from the front concierge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaux T, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Wendy A,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Marseille – Hotel Dieu.

We are glad to learn that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed the hotel location and your room.

We regret you lived an experience that was less than satisfactory with the concierge service.
Please be sure that your comments will be shared with our Chief Concierge and used for bringing improvements needed.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact us at +33 (0) 4 13 42 42 12.

Yours sincerly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed one night at the intercontinental and after an epic 40hour trip from Australia, we were in need of a good shower and a comfortable bed this hotel did not disappoint!!! We upgraded our room on arrival to incorporate a bath in our suite which was divine!
The room was extremely spacious by European standards and the king size bed was heavenly.
We did not eat at the hotel choosing instead to wander around the restaurants by the port for dinner and breakfast.
This hotel was money very well spent we only wished we had stayed longer.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank hardysontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaux T, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear hardysontour,

We thank you for these kind comments about your stay at the InterContinental Marseille – Hotel Dieu.

We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the service, your room especially the bed and the decoration.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Margaux TREGOUET
Marketing & Communication Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews