We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and well equipped apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
living room night
Diner
diner area
lamp
Large living room
Window
Room romantic
Bed room romantic
Kitcheen
room romantic
Shower
Kitcheen
Building
Marseille
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
column99
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and well equipped apartment.”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Convenient for the old port etc - supermarket five minutes away and larger Galleries Layfayette food hall fifteen minutes. Well equipped kitchen. Plenty of towels. Large airy living room with plenty of lights. A shame there is only one WC. Very quiet, despite being on a main road. No noise from other apartments.
Disliked use of high stools even at the dining table and the small, rather eccentric lift but would stay there again if we visited Marseille.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you for your contribution. I appreciate that you had a great stay in my apartment. I am always very attentive to the remarks of my hosts in order to always amelior comfort but 1 toilet and 2 showers and 1 tube for 2 people I think is enough! Looking forward to seeing you again in Marseille.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welshtrav...
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Excellent Rental”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very well positioned apartment within easy walking distance of the Terraces Des Ports and the Old Harbour. Station is about 20 minutes walk away. The apartment has everything you could need and although it is on a street with trams running on it, it is very quiet. At least three boulangeries/patisseries within 5 minutes walk and a Printemps supermarket about the same distance. Michel the owner is very helpful, responds to messages very quickly and speaks very good English.
Definitely to be recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation of the apartment.
Liked least: Lack of mugs for coffee or tea
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your contribution. Merci beaucoup !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon W
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment is fantastic, has everything you need and is spacious and clean. We spent happy evenings after walking and exploring during the days.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you so much !! Merci beaucoup !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic period apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Loved staying here. Marseille is a great city if you hunt around. We found the cuisine a little less appealing than Bordeaux buy there are some really nice places to find. Cocktails in the small terrace of La Caravelle overlooking the Vieux Port is recommended but you'll need to be patient til there is a space.
The apartment itself is spacious and well appointed in a great location. Michel is very friendly and accommodating, the whole experience was very smooth and pleasant.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your contribution. See you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlainM210...
1 review
“Fantastic place to be in Marseille”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The appartment was exactly as advised and we had a marvellous stay in Marseille. We were four persons (2 couples) and had plenty of space. The configuration of the appartment allows for intimity; the kitchen is perfect and had all we needed; the living room is large and gorgeous. The owner, Michel, was there at arrival to give us keys and provided a lot of information about restaurants, places to visit and facilities around. As required, a well secured parking was available very close to the appartment as we had a rental. We could not have expected a better place for our stay. The appartment is located on a large street and at walking distance of "Vieux port" (10-15 minutes); this is a very secure place. We splitted our week to visit cities around Marseille (Aix-en Provence, Avignon, Cassis, Ste-Maries-de-la-Mer) and the rest of time in Marseille. Half of the week we had dinner in restaurants and the rest of time at the apartment. I highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness and cleanliness of the appartment along with proximity of "Vieux port"
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your contribution. Merci beaucoup !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lightfoot...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gracious living in Marseille.”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived at the apartment we realised it was something special. The photo's are an excellent representation of the apartment but do not really do it justice, as it really is top class. It is very spacious with an excellent living room with very comfortable furnishings, the dining area is great for shared meals and both bedrooms are excellent sized doubles and both en-suite, and it has a very well equipped kitchen.

The apartment is in a great location, only a 5-10 minute walk from the Vieux Port, and minutes away from the fantastic shopping centre by the new port. The closest metro is approx 100 metres and trams pass by the front door.

The apartment is on the second floor and whilst there is a lift it is somewhat small.

Communications with the owner, Michel, were very prompt and he was there in person to hand over the key and show us around the apartment.

This really is an excellent apartment and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to stay in such a graceful and comfortable apartment.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
hi friends, Thank you for this contribution.
I can also say that I was very happy to welcome you and you are wonderful hosts and you have met the apartment with great attention. Thank you for all this. Michel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie B
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location, spacious and stylish”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, adult daughter and I enjoyed a week in this spacious well appointed apartment. The location was perfectly situated walking distance from the Old Port, New Port and Le Panier. The Joliette Metro is one block away and there is plenty of convenient shopping for provisions. The apartment is well stocked with everything you need. Michel is cordial and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: dining and kitchen chairs; there were only the high barstool type
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing