We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adonis Marseille Vieux Port

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adonis Marseille Vieux Port
Ranked #97 of 130 Hotels in Marseille
Staufen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Very friendly service, room small but ok, grand lit, i.e. two persons share one cover, bathroom a little smelly, checkin/checkout times very tourist friendly. Excellent location, 8 minutes from vieux port. Car park available 3 minutes down the road at 15 Euro/24 hours.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palais M, Réceptionniste at Adonis Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear customers.

We are happy to know that your stay went well in our hotel and all prestations you agreed.
And will be very happy to welcome you for your next stay in our hotel.

Sincerly.

Brigitte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    55
    48
    31
    16
See reviews for
12
78
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Was slightly worried about lack of recent reviews for this hotel but stayed three nights booking through ebookers. Nice central location less than 5 mins walk from the old port. Room clean and spacious. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mardi989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palais M, recptionniste at Adonis Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Google Translation
Chers clients ,

Nous sommes ravis d' apprendre que votre séjour dans notre établissement se soit bien passé et c' est avec plaisir que nous vous accueillerons de nouveau à l' hôtel du Palais.

La réception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Stay at this hotel the second time! All is perfect! Friendly staff, good location, comfortable rooms, 7 minutes to the port, near the shop street. Good breakfast, value for money. If you want to swim, you can go to beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Unicro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palais M, RECEPTIONNISTE at Adonis Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you very much for your review left on the site.

It is with pleasure that our team will welcome you during a future stay in Marseille.

Best regards.

The reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

This hotel is great if you are looking for a typical French Hotel in the heart of the bustling city of Marlseille. The welcome was warm & friendly. We arrived early(11 am) so couldn't check in but no problem. There was a secure area in which we were allowed to leave large cases & go explore the city. Rooms were enormous, we had a double bed but could've easily fitted 3 more in there if they wanted to. The mini bar/fridge was well stocked with cold drinks, all payable locally. The only thing we thought the room lacked was a kettle & a plug in the bathroom by the mirror for a hairdryer. Breakfast is available every morning from 7am to 11am, but at 9 euros each we thought a was a bit expensive, so if you don't mind a little walk towards the Old Port you could find cafes doing breakfast for a fraction of the price. The hotel is within easy walking distance (10 Minutes) from all Marseille has to offer. Overall, the hotel was above what we expected & if we ever turn up in Marseille we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Location excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank SimonJulietteC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palais M, receptionniste at Adonis Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Customers,

It is with pleasure that we will welcome you back to the Hotel du Palais.

Thanking you for your opinion, very useful to improve the good

course of your stay.

Sincerely.

Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Well situated, near the Old Port. Clean and comfortable rooms. The minibar unfortunately didn't offer hot drinks. The lift was tiny - the family who arrived just before us had to carry their pram and all their suitcases up the stairs.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Miriam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palais M, Receptionniste at Adonis Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Thank you for leaving your comment on the site, very useful for the satisfaction of our customers.
We are pleased that your stay is smoothly.
In fact we do not have a kettle in the room, but be aware that the reception you can always ask for a hot drink.
The elevator is indeed a bit small and you have to wait his turn to get there.
Thank you for choosing our hotel and it is with pleasure that our team will welcome you so warmly during a future stay in Marseille.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I come often to Marseille and I found an offer for a pre-payed non-refundable room in this hotel for a reasonable price, 65€. The hotel seemed clean, the room was nice. Wi-fi connection didn't work, the reception was rather indifferent (they didn't even know I had already payed for my room and the lady was too busy eating something). The bathroom was clean but something totally improvised, but could work and it was possible to take a shower without getting everything wet. Heating system is really old and they simply don't know what isolation is, although windows are over a very noisy street, full of cars, morning and evening. BUT, it was rather clean and the price was OK for what you get. That's what I thought. When I decided to reserve again a room for my next trip to Marseille, I learned the regular price for a single room is 95€ plus taxes, and that the VERY SIMPLE room i had for my night there was the LUXURY room, normally at 120€+taxes. Shame, it was quite all right for a regular 60 to 70€ hotel in Marseille, but their rates are just too much for the standards of Marseille. So, if you find an offer, take it, otherwise, look somewhere else, you can get the same thing for half the money and for 120€ you can get a real hotel room

Room Tip: try to avoid any room over rue de paradis
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dp11022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palais M, receptionniste at Adonis Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you to leave your opinion, very useful to better satisfy our customers.
We would like to apologize for the internet which has no function during your stay, the failure was due to a terminal that has been disconnected wifi restored the next day.
We are in the city center and equipped with a good double glazing but sometimes not enough for sensitive customers.
We took care of you upgrade to a higher category room which was booked standard and we hope that this visit was to your liking.

Cordially.

Géraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Palais-de-Justice
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#79 of 130 in Marseille
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Préfecture
Kyriad Marseille Centre
Kyriad Marseille Centre
#42 of 130 in Marseille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Opéra
Grand Tonic Hotel Vieux Port
Grand Tonic Hotel Vieux Port
#93 of 130 in Marseille
3.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opéra
Ibis Budget Marseille Vieux Port
Préfecture
Music Hotel
Music Hotel
#51 of 130 in Marseille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Préfecture
Premiere Classe Marseille Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Marseille Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Marseille Vieux Port

Property: Adonis Marseille Vieux Port
Address: 26 rue Breteuil, 13006 Marseille, France (Formerly Hotel du Palais)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille > Palais-de-Justice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 130 Hotels in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adonis Marseille Vieux Port 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 5-minute walking distance from the «Vieux Port » of Marseille, the Hotel du Palais is a privileged vacation retreat, offering a customized service in a quiet and friendly atmosphere.The hotel features original ambiance and decor, which will ensure you a peaceful, relaxing stay, and offers comfortable bedrooms.The Hotel du Palais, newly renovated, is located in the heart of the city of Marseille, two steps away from the «Vieux Port ».A charming hotel, ideally located, where you will find comfort and provencal decor. Our location is perfect for business or leisure, with shops and a public underground car park at 5 minutes away by foot.The hotel proposes 22 entirely renovated and fully equipped rooms with minibar, safety box, telephone, Satellite TV with Canal+ and free Wifi Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Adonis Marseille Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Palais Hotel
Du Palais Marseille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing