We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adonis Marseille Vieux Port
Ranked #105 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I chose this hotel for its good location and reasonable price but I have to admit I don't think I will stay there again. We had a tiny room on the second floor. The double glazing didn't work that well and the noise from the street continued all night long including police sirens.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is tiny and the bathroom even tinier. Didn't have a place to put our suitcase. The bed has no frame and the floor is crooked which meant staying on it a balancing act. I saw on the floor plan that there are more spacious rooms so if you are booking this hotel insist on one of them.

Room Tip: Insist on getting one of the bigger rooms and those facing the back. You might not have a view but y...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liora5352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for Adonis Marseille Vieux Port
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

Very friendly service, room small but ok, grand lit, i.e. two persons share one cover, bathroom a little smelly, checkin/checkout times very tourist friendly. Excellent location, 8 minutes from vieux port. Car park available 3 minutes down the road at 15 Euro/24 hours.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palais M, Réceptionniste at Adonis Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear customers.

We are happy to know that your stay went well in our hotel and all prestations you agreed.
And will be very happy to welcome you for your next stay in our hotel.

Sincerly.

Brigitte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Was slightly worried about lack of recent reviews for this hotel but stayed three nights booking through ebookers. Nice central location less than 5 mins walk from the old port. Room clean and spacious. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mardi989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palais M, recptionniste at Adonis Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013
Google Translation

Chers clients ,

Nous sommes ravis d' apprendre que votre séjour dans notre établissement se soit bien passé et c' est avec plaisir que nous vous accueillerons de nouveau à l' hôtel du Palais.

La réception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Stay at this hotel the second time! All is perfect! Friendly staff, good location, comfortable rooms, 7 minutes to the port, near the shop street. Good breakfast, value for money. If you want to swim, you can go to beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Unicro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palais M, RECEPTIONNISTE at Adonis Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you very much for your review left on the site.

It is with pleasure that our team will welcome you during a future stay in Marseille.

Best regards.

The reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This hotel is great if you are looking for a typical French Hotel in the heart of the bustling city of Marlseille. The welcome was warm & friendly. We arrived early(11 am) so couldn't check in but no problem. There was a secure area in which we were allowed to leave large cases & go explore the city. Rooms were enormous, we had a double bed but could've easily fitted 3 more in there if they wanted to. The mini bar/fridge was well stocked with cold drinks, all payable locally. The only thing we thought the room lacked was a kettle & a plug in the bathroom by the mirror for a hairdryer. Breakfast is available every morning from 7am to 11am, but at 9 euros each we thought a was a bit expensive, so if you don't mind a little walk towards the Old Port you could find cafes doing breakfast for a fraction of the price. The hotel is within easy walking distance (10 Minutes) from all Marseille has to offer. Overall, the hotel was above what we expected & if we ever turn up in Marseille we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Location excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank SimonJulietteC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palais M, receptionniste at Adonis Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Customers,

It is with pleasure that we will welcome you back to the Hotel du Palais.

Thanking you for your opinion, very useful to improve the good

course of your stay.

Sincerely.

Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Well situated, near the Old Port. Clean and comfortable rooms. The minibar unfortunately didn't offer hot drinks. The lift was tiny - the family who arrived just before us had to carry their pram and all their suitcases up the stairs.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Miriam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palais M, Receptionniste at Adonis Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Thank you for leaving your comment on the site, very useful for the satisfaction of our customers.
We are pleased that your stay is smoothly.
In fact we do not have a kettle in the room, but be aware that the reception you can always ask for a hot drink.
The elevator is indeed a bit small and you have to wait his turn to get there.
Thank you for choosing our hotel and it is with pleasure that our team will welcome you so warmly during a future stay in Marseille.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Palais M, Réceptionniste at Adonis Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Palais-de-Justice
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#91 of 131 in Marseille
42 reviews
Palais-de-Justice
Hotel Maison Montgrand Vieux Port
Préfecture
Kyriad Marseille Centre
Kyriad Marseille Centre
#41 of 131 in Marseille
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castellane
Hotel Edmond Rostand
Hotel Edmond Rostand
#78 of 131 in Marseille
136 reviews
Opéra
Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille
ResidHotel Grand Prado
#95 of 131 in Marseille
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Marseille Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Marseille Vieux Port

Address: 26 rue Breteuil, 13006 Marseille, France (Formerly Hotel du Palais)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille > Palais-de-Justice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Price Range: £61 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adonis Marseille Vieux Port 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 5-minute walking distance from the «Vieux Port » of Marseille, the Hotel du Palais is a privileged vacation retreat, offering a customized service in a quiet and friendly atmosphere.The hotel features original ambiance and decor, which will ensure you a peaceful, relaxing stay, and offers comfortable bedrooms.The Hotel du Palais, newly renovated, is located in the heart of the city of Marseille, two steps away from the «Vieux Port ».A charming hotel, ideally located, where you will find comfort and provencal decor. Our location is perfect for business or leisure, with shops and a public underground car park at 5 minutes away by foot.The hotel proposes 22 entirely renovated and fully equipped rooms with minibar, safety box, telephone, Satellite TV with Canal+ and free Wifi Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adonis Marseille Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Palais Hotel
Du Palais Marseille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing