We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Marseille Bonneveine Prado
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$135
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed(Marseille)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Novotel Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$239
US$228
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
US$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$243
US$219
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$230
US$159
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$79
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
48
135
53
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
135
53
25
10
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my husband and 2 children (1 and 3 y-o) in an Executive Room in July 2013. We were really happy with our stay. The staff was extremely nice, the room was big and had been renovated not too long ago (although the closet door didn't close). Everything was clean, the bathroom was great with a really big shower and a separate toilet. The sofa turned into a double bed (seemed a little old but perfectly effective for a 3 year-old) and we still had room to put the baby bed in the room. The room lacked a little light because the window was small but that wasn't an issue for us. We had a calm room which was really enjoyable. Unfortunately, there is no safe in the rooms and the internet connection wasn't too good but it served its purpose and having access to it from our room was definitely practical!

The breakfast was really good although not included in the room rate but children eat for free so that was good.

The pool was nice although a little small, especially since it's shared between the BW and the Ibis right next to it and there aren't enough deck-chairs but there's grass which is pretty enjoyable too.

As for the parking, you can choose between a free outdoor parking and an indoor (underground) parking for an extra 8€/night. Unfortunately, you can't stop in front of the hotel to check in, which could be a problem for people travelling alone.

The hotel is located right opposite the Bonneveine mall which is really helpful if you need to make a quick errand.

Anyway, I really recommend this hotel if you're looking for a nice hotel, well located with friendly staff in Marseille.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelloverz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Hotel is older but clean and tidy. Room was spacious but not very quiet. Room door are hard to close and during the night you are waked up by banging doors in the hallway. TV is too small for the size of room and almost impossible to watch from bed.
Bathroom and toilet are separated. Toilet is very, very small while bathroom is quite spacious.
Breakfast was basic with limited offer but ok for 3 star hotel.
Hotel is situated far from city center with bus or taxi as only public transport available. Staff cooperative just as necessary.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianora1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

i and a friend stayed in this property during a road trip in the south of france in the month of april. Right from hotel reception to the quality of rooms, the hotel was really very good and comfortable.
the rooms were big and even beds were huge. The washrooms were clean and well planned.

Room Tip: please request for non road facing and extreme corner rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Please take in account that the service was great: quick check in, they offered us quick sandwiches although the bar was closed, promptly upgraded us because of an air conditioning malfunction...
But the location is really average. The beach is far away and so the main attractions of Marseille. It is like going to the boroughs, in fact you feel that you are at an airport hotel. The room is also very average and in high season the hotel looses the good standard of price-value relationship.
I would not stay in this hotel more than 2 days, but if you do not find anything else, it is always an option and staff are really helpful. I stayed in this hotel on August 22nd 2012 with my 3 sons (two double rooms).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1969PuntadelEste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We are a family of 4 (2 Adults, 1 Child and 1 Infant)
The hotel doesnt charge extra for children and offers one baby cot free of charge. The rooms are very spacious. Even with a baby cot , our room could fit 1 more bed easily. With children, this is very helpful as it gives them space to play in.
The staff are very friendly to help or offer some advise on what to do. We needed extra towels and soap and the cleaning ladies where very kind and helpful
The Location is perfect, its 15 min away from downtown Marseille and the old port and 5 min away from the Beach and Park areas. There is a shopping centre just across form the street which has many coffee shops, Supermarkets and a few Restaurants.
It shares a small pool with an adjacent hotel with around 20 sunbeds.
There is an underground parking for 8 Euros a day
The restaurant is ok. Not much choice but if you arrive late after a long drive, it might be your only option. It is fairly well priced with a set menu at 15 Euros.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gteffaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews