We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great welcome, helpful staff, hip place, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Hotel Of Marseille
Ranked #18 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
melbourne
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great welcome, helpful staff, hip place, good location”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

From the get go the staff go out of their way to assist. From finding and booking a last minute meal at a top restaurant, to letting me have an early breakfast for a quick getaway. The bed was comfortable the room had everything needed and was spotless. it was all just right. Location good. Walkable to the old port - 5 minutes, and the Corniches, 5 minutes. Next to Pharo. Buses jsut outside the doors both ways.
For the last hotel on a long trip, this was a treat!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazirola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Luc_de_Bodisko, Director at New Hotel Of Marseille, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. Hope to see you again for your next stay in Marseille !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    383
    131
    56
    30
See reviews for
74
400
45
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I visited for two nights in April 2014. The hotel is a short walk from the old harbour and the old town. It is really really nice:

- the rooms are quirky, boutique-like, spacious and really-well thought-out - a slightly different layout from what you see in so many hotels. Excellent bed, and well-stocked bathroom with all the Savon de Marseille products.

- the lounge areas are relaxing, with some nice art on display.

- the breakfast was perfectly decent (although I would not say exceptional).

I found the staff very friendly and helpful. I can thoroughly recommend it for a short stay in this interesting city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mindyourhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Luc_de_Bodisko, Director at New Hotel Of Marseille, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your recommending, we hope to welcome you again. Marseille is a very interesting city with lot of places to visit. See you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This Hotel has everything to offer, The people are the first thing that hit you when you walk in they are just a ray of sunshine and bubble with excitement. The Hotel itself is so bright and Hip.
It has a Great vibe. The rooms were large and comfy. The bath was perfect. I can't say enough about the Staff, they were helpful and always happy to answer questions.The Hotel was part of a Tour package so we had nothing to do with picking it.
But could not have done better if we tried. The swimming pool looked Great but was too busy to enjoy it, we were there in April and the weather was perfect for it. The Breakfast was a perfect. It
was everything that you expect from France. This place Rocks...Go Stay Have Fun!!!

Room Tip: We did not have a room with a balcony but it faced the Fort behind the Hotel ,but still a Heck of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Luc_de_Bodisko, Directeur at New Hotel Of Marseille, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thanks so much for your comments! Hope to see you for your next stay in Marseille.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Good Service at the bar / Restaurant. A really attractive breakfast is offered as well.

The downside was during check in. Unfortunately nobody seems be able to help getting your luggage to your Hotel room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Luc_de_Bodisko, Director at New Hotel Of Marseille, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We thank you for your comments. We are sorry for your luggage, our bell boy will be at your disposal for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I really like this hotel, and almost always went there in my last few visits in Marseille. Rooms are large and comfortable (especially the ones with a balcony), the setting is modern, yet lively. Staff is helpful, and their dressing (which specifies their role) is fun.
Pros: comfortable bed, good wireless connection, very good breakfast (selection is not huge as in a few places of the same category, but I was satisfied with every items I tasted), gorgeous amenities from Compagnie de Provence (well this might me biased by my personal taste, since I
use CdP soaps at home..).
Cons: no complimentary nespresso capsules, and they are at a hefty price.
People may also appreciated the rather large swimming pool (in the right season, of course), at least this is my guess (as I personally dislike swimming pools).

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank robMilano_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Luc_de_Bodisko, Director at New Hotel Of Marseille, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you so much for your comments and your loyalty. We will be very happy to welcome your again for your next stay in Marseille.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Nice and clean overall. Bath tube in bathroom. But there were problems with Internet while I visited that could not be fixed during more than 24h which resulted in loss of work for me. That is not acceptable in a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Lindgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Luc_de_Bodisko, Director at New Hotel Of Marseille, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thanks a lot for your comments. We're sorry for the inconvenience you encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Wanting a hotel on short notice during a public holiday weekend I tried lastminute.com and picked a 'top secret' option, so you don't know what hotel you are getting until the commitment is made. Anyway turned out to be a good move. Quite a funky hotel in public areas. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was large, but a bit bland, huge bed though and bathroom was nice. I paid GBP94 for a night where other big hotels were asking double that during this particular weekend. Note for those arriving by car, there is secure parking under the hotel (Pharo) but if arriving from the direction of the old port you can't see the entrance to the parking. At the traffic lights 50m past the hotel do a U turn and then you will see the entrance to the parking just to the right of the hotel main entrance. For hotel guests the parking fee is a flat rate of Eur12, whereas the public rate is Eur32 per day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Luc_de_Bodisko, Director at New Hotel Of Marseille, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
We thank you for your comments, you can also use the New hotel website to book your rooms at the best price. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Hotel Of Marseille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hotel Of Marseille

Property: New Hotel Of Marseille
Address: 71 boulevard Charles Livon, 13007 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#27 Business Hotel in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — New Hotel Of Marseille 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Hotel Of Marseille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hotel Marseille Le Pharo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing