We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Victoria O

Brilliant Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2017via mobile
Quirky hotel. Brilliant Food. Excellent service. Comfortable room. I would just watch out for people around outside the hotel following you in. A couple of teenagers tried to steal my phone from my pocket and there's​ no onsite security team.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JL_De_Bodisko, Directeur général at New Hotel Of Marseille, responded to this review
Responded 21 Apr 2017
Dear Victoria, thank you for your comment. We take note about your remarks. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£264
  • Expedia.com
    £264
  • Agoda.com
    £183
  • Hotels.com
    £263
0.7 miles from New Hotel Of Marseille
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£244
  • Tripadvisor
    £244
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £244
0.7 miles from New Hotel Of Marseille
Free Wifi
Pool
£136
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £104
  • Expedia.com
    £136
1.2 miles from New Hotel Of Marseille
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£167
  • MGallery
    £146
  • ZenHotels.com
    £113
  • Expedia.com
    £150
0.8 miles from New Hotel Of Marseille
Free Wifi
Room service
£93
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £81
  • Official Site
    £80
0.9 miles from New Hotel Of Marseille
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£261
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £232
  • Expedia.com
    £261
1.7 miles from New Hotel Of Marseille
Free Wifi
Pool
£161
  • Tripadvisor
    £158
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £158
4.3 miles from New Hotel Of Marseille
Free Wifi
Free parking
£76
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £62
  • Expedia.com
    £76
1.6 miles from New Hotel Of Marseille
Free Wifi
Exterior view
£54
  • Booking.com
    £56
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £56
5.8 miles from New Hotel Of Marseille
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
    £62
  • Agoda.com
    £72
  • Vio.com
1.1 miles from New Hotel Of Marseille
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Marseille
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveller rating
339
500
182
91
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
339
500
182
91
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vieux port old port minute walk swimming pool lovely hotel enjoyable stay coffee machine arty french terrace france
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Clean, cosy and well equipped rooms.
Colourful rooms and very easy parki g downstair in a public parking at a special rate for guests.
You can walk down to Vieu Port in 5 minutes crozing many restaurants and bars.
Breakfast was rich in choice and tasty in all respects.
Suggested in case you are tired of well known hotel chains.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank brodino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jean-Luc_de_Bodisko, Directeur at New Hotel Of Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear Brodino, thank you for your comment. We are really glad that you appreciate our hotel. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here fur a conference all very acceptable staff friendly and good service. Would recommend as there is a nice pool area and not too far from the town breakfast good and bar well stocked just across the road from the palace de phoro with good views of the harbour

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank tommytandoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jean-Luc_de_Bodisko, Directeur at New Hotel Of Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear tommytandoor, Thank you for your comment. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

I arrived yesterday and was delighted by the location, the staff friendliness, decor and whole ambiance. I am however, terribly dissappointed by the fact that the excessive heat in the central system makes the rooms impossible to be in, let alone sleep!!!
It only takes a walk to the bathroom, to build up a sweat. I am usually cold, & even sleep with socks on, so this might give you an idea of how hot it actually is.
I am surprised that even after we have reported it (traveling with a group) we have been told that nothing can be done...!! Since the A/C system is shut down for winter, the only alternative the hotel offers is for us to open the windows - this didn't help, the temperature outside is not cold enough yet.
Since it appears staff have received this complaint before, It's pretty bad that a hotel knows they have a problem with their rooms (the core of a hotel) and do nothing about it...
So, I would recomend this hotel only in spring/summer, once their A/C system is back up.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Larisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jean-Luc_de_Bodisko, Director at New Hotel Of Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Larisa C, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Newhotel of Marseille. The heating is adjustable in all our rooms and can also be stopped if you wish. We'll be happy to welcome you for your next trip in Marseille. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, located near the old harbor. Nice and clean rooms but very warm inside. AC wasn't working. Good breakfast. Very helpful staff who will guide you to nice restaurants in the neighborhood.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gert3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jean-Luc_de_Bodisko, Director at New Hotel Of Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you for your comment. We are really glad that you appreciate our hotel. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Lovely modern hotel with friendly staff . we found pool area quite crowded with limited sun loungers so never got to lay around , quick dip only which was a bummer. We had a great balcony off our room though with sun chairs so that helped. Very clean. Only down fall was that its mentioned there is a nespresso machine in room which was one of the reasons we opted this rom , only to be informed there is a 2.50 euro charge per pod ( no milk supplied). Very steep considering its .37 cents to purchase pods in store 800m away !!! plus I've never been charged for pods in any other hotel , ever.

Room tip: Chose a room with a balcony
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frances F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jean-Luc_de_Bodisko, Director at New Hotel Of Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you for your comment. We take note about your remarks. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews