We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Marseille Tour Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Be A Guest

Be A Guest
Ranked #26 of 82 Tours in Marseille
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: All inclusive and private luxury day deluxe transports visits a la carte food and beverage during the day free pictures of your day personnal shopping service
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful Marseille Tour Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were referred to Cedric by our host landlord. He picked us up from the airport and after meeting him we booked a tour to Cassis. He is a delightful, warm, friendly and informative guide. His van is very clean and comfortable. He is most accommodating and really good company. His pricing was very competitive and quite frankly he is probably under charging given how terrific he was. Highly recommend. Tours and airport pick ups etc. great English and I believe. He made our trip a pleasure and we had no stress coming or going.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Level Contributor
241 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Trustworthy and sincere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at Hotel Dieu (Intercontinental), and the concierge did not hesitate to refer us to Cedric. I normally don't trust tour guides from the internet, unless the hotel approves them. In this case, since he was recommended by the hotel, we engaged him for a day tour around Marseille. Cedric started running through the itinerary with us in the morning at the hotel, taking us to various sights around Marseilles. He speaks very fluent English. He also recommended us to some very nice Michelin-starred rated restaurants. In the afternoon, we went to the Calangue and we had a great time. By the end of the day, we decided to engage him again for the next day, and again he showed sincere and truthful hospitality, making our trip to Marseilles unforgettable. Interestingly, Cedric is so enthusiastic in learning Mandarin, and he attempted to speak to us in Mandarin. If you need your tour guide to speak Mandarin, I will strongly recommend you engage his service. I will not hesitate to recommend him to anyone going to Marseilles, whether you speak French, English or Mandarin. Keep it up, Cedric!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PFirst123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cedric was Like a Friend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were staying at the Intercontinental and booked a tour of Cassis with "Be A Guest". Cedric was our guide and spoke great English. We ate lunch at La Ville Madie. The food was fab and it came with a relaxing view of the sea. We then went to town and toured the shops. Cassis was a more inviting city than Marseille due to its smaller size. He then took us to sites of Marseille which we had yet to see. Overall, the tour was well worth the price.

Cedric offered to transport us to the airport the next morning (for a much better price than the Intercontinental private transfer). On the way, he stopped at a bakery and picked us up croissants. It was a great and unexpected gesture.

Cedric extends his hand to visitors and goes the extra mile (or kilometer) to make your tour amazing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Milcon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juno Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Provence- Avignon and Wine Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Cedric is a wonderful tour guide. He listened to our wishes and really made our trip special. Our day was a mix of history and beautiful countryside. We experienced an outside cafe for expresso with the locals, beautiful shopping and lunch in a quaint village and fabulous wine tastings.
The special touch at the end of the tour was Cedric giving us the disk from his camera which included all of the photos he took of us during the day. I feel like we are now friends and would recommend "Be A Guest" very highly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Churb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter. Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best guided tour of our European Trip - Be A Guest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Our group of 4 arrived for the day in Marselle France on a Holland America cruise. We hired Cedric of Be A Guest for a day tour via his web site, thanks to Trip Advisor's favorable review. The price was much better than anything through the cruise ship tours. Cedric picked us up promptly at 9, then gave us an amazing tour of the highlights of Maseille and drove us to Cassis and all around Provence. He shared lots of local knowledge and treated us warmly like friends. He provided drinks, chocolates and even a digital card of photos he took of our group throughout the day. We have hired 6 different tours throughout our 10 day trip and Cedric was by far the best because he felt like it was his responsibility to show us a nice time and make sure we enjoyed our time on his tour. He even took us shopping after an 8 hour day because our daughters wanted to purchase a LongChamp bag so he drove us to the local fashionable district for our purchase after our day tour. I would highly recommend Cedric to anyone visiting Marseille for a wonderful and affordable private guide!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Crackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Be A Guest also viewed

Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Be A Guest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing