We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcoming stay in Marseille” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Ranked #24 of 130 Hotels in Marseille
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A welcoming stay in Marseille”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I am somewhat surprised by the other reviews on this page - I think I stayed at a different hotel to the other people. We stayed two nights in the Radisson Blue. Our room was very spacious and of a standard you would expect from the Radisson hotel group. We were welcomed by a charming receptionist who spoke not only French, but Spanish and English. They took care of our car and parked it for us, they gave good recommendations for local dining and things to do. The hotel breakfast was a reasonable price and offered a good selection of foods to cater for the multi-national clientele that they had staying in the hotel. I truly am puzzled by the negativity of the majority of the reviews here - it was a very pleasant and welcoming place to stay with good facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardCSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    546
    189
    55
    29
See reviews for
204
472
52
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania
Level Contributor
169 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Outstanding staff in particular the concierge are very helpful
Bathrooms good size
Shower not very strong
Great swimming pool
Very good breakfast
Reception staff very good and helpful.
It's on the port and about a ten minute walk to the main area
Very good eating places around


  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Excellent location, very clean rooms. Our room overlooked the port which was very nice. Extremelly comfortable bed, so comfortable we missed breakfast because of it. We did not use the pool and not sure we would have enjoyed it, as the pool is on the roof with a street just next to it and people walking by can see you sun-bathing.... which was a bit strange.

Room Tip: a view of the port is definately a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We last minute decided to stay in this hotel for one night and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was better than we had expected- clean and tidy but the carpet in our rooms are quite old and stained. Though the beds were really comfortable. The bar at the swimming pool hosted a party on the day (day time on a Sunday) we spent there and it seems a lot of fun but we didn't go as we wanted to do some sight-seeings.

The hotel staffs were really helpful but we tried to used the internet in the business centre and it broke down 2 minutes down the line and continued charging my bank card. This is unacceptable for a big chain like Radisson. The computer must have been a 2000 vintage!

Though the reception staff, on our complaint, offered to give us our drinks for free (as soon as we arrived we ordered two g and t and these were charged to our room) to compensate the inconvenient. We really appreciate this and think the service is really good.

This is definitely not a four star hotel as advertised though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaFaiNatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I recently spent two nights at the Radisson Blu in Marseille's Old Port. It is very conveniently located at the far end of the old port, but only a 5 minute walk to all the action and restaurants. If you have a car there is a municipal lot very close to the hotel. If you are coming from the direction of the airport it is best to enter the lot "Parking Vieux Port" before proceeding to the hotel. While we declined the 25 Euro per person breakfast we did have a fabulous tuna salad at the roof top pool bar. It was made with freshly grilled tuna and highly recommended. The pool was pretty crowded and there were a lot of small children in it as our stay was in August during the popular family travel period. The rooms and hallways are very nicely decorated in a Euro-Modern style. We booked directly through Radisson and the rate was more favorable than those on the popular hotel websites. Reception staff and concierge are very professional and all fluent in English. My only small complaint is regarding 2 phone calls we received. In one case no message was taken or given to us even though our nephew said he left one. The other case we did get a message but we were in the room when the call was placed and don't know why it wasn't put through to the room. When I asked reception, I was told that they did try the room but there was no answer. In spite of this I would definitely stay at and recommend this hotel. It was very professionally run and the taxi they reserved for us was waiting early in the morning and the manager helped us with our luggage. The city runs a free ferry from one side of the port to the other and the ferry is only a few minutes from the hotel and very pleasant and efficient. Good choice for the Marseille Vieux Port.

Room Tip: If you open the room window for any reason, it will cause the air conditioning to shutoff. We took...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saverguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, London UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had a fantastic week here - great room overlooking the harbour (worth the extra for the view!), really good breakfasts and very friendly, helpful staff. It's right next door to a 24hr carpark (22 Euros for 24 hours) and next to bus stops. Could ask for a better location in Marseille.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rsf21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We woke up a little later and other people had eaten/ claimed our breakfast (ref. to our room number) - not sure how that happened but we were the ones who were questioned by the restaurant manager... Lol!
Hotel staff is helpful, good English, weekend breakfast food is great. Room is small. Bed is small. We have a great view window. Check the remote of TV, sometimes it doesn't work. Ask for hair dryer if there is none in your room. Ask how to operate the espresso machine in your room. Location is great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAsos-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Residence du Vieux Port
0.4 mi away
Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu
0.3 mi away
New Hotel Of Marseille
New Hotel Of Marseille
#21 of 130 in Marseille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Address: 38 - 40 Quai de Rive Neuve, 13007 Marseille, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille > Saint-Victor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Marseille
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#14 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 minutes walking from down town ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port Hotel Marseille
Radisson Marseille
Marseille Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing