We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good base for the Vieux Port”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Ranked #21 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good base for the Vieux Port”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Had a two night stay here, booking last minute. Initial welcome by doorman very good and efficient valet parking. Check in fast if a bit deadpan.
Comfortable room with port view. Nespresso machines provided. Breakfast plentiful and good quality. Check out worked well.
Overall a good well run hotel at a fair price.

Room Tip: Port view preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeDGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Marseille, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear MikeDGlos,

thank you for your good reviews.
We are pleased that you chose our hotel and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again someday shall your travel bring you back in the area.

Many best regards,

Nathalie Roque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    561
    197
    56
    29
See reviews for
210
496
57
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was one-night stay at end of long trip and we were road weary. The staff was very friendly and helpful to the point that we wished we had more time. Location made it easy to walk to waterfront and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Beverly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Marseille, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Beverly P,

we sincerely are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, even if just for a short period of time, and our staff.

We hope to see you again in the future!

In the meantime,

many best regards,

Nathalie Roque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here whilst working. Beds so comfy struggled to wake up that comfortable. Rooms lovely and spacious we had a port view room. Breakfast lovely caters for all I left my wife munching away whilst I had to work. Central location so easy to get to everything. Marseille is gorgeous better than Nice and Monaco the prices are reasonable aswell.
turn right and Go off down some of the side streets to find some great restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Marseille, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Paul W,

we are thrilled by your reviews and we sincerely are happy that you enjoyed it that much!
On behalf of all the staff here at the Radisson Blu Marseille, thank you for sharing it on the web and we look forward to welcome you again soon!

Many best regards,

Nathalie Roque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucaipa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We only stayed one night at this hotel, but wished it had been more. This is a really nice hotel, with large, well-appointed rooms and amenities, a large pool with bar, in a good location. We had a restful time there, which was sorely needed at that point in our travels. And the included breakfast was excellent - the best we've had at a European hotel. Thanks, Radisson.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Marseille, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Charcom,

a warm thank you for your reviews!
It is indeed a pity that you did not have enough time at disposal to enjoy our premises a little bit more so we look forward to welcome you again in a near future!

Many best regards,

Nathalie Roque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Good hotel in a very good location. Big rooms and beautiful swimming pool, although children were jumping into the water all the time. Breakfast is expensive and Chek-in should be earlier than 3 p.m. Internet went O.K

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cristina Garcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Marseille, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Mrs Garcia,

first of all many thanks for sharing your opinion about our hotel on Tripadvisor!

As far as the price of the breakfast is concerned, we can assure you that is not any more expensive than in other hotels of the same category in Marseille and please, also consider the fact that you have at your disposal a buffet for both continental and english breakfast.

We understand also that it would be more pleasant to have an early access to the room, especially after traveling, and we accomodate our customers whenever this is feasible, but as our guests are allowed to check out at noon the early access might occasionally not be granted.

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Marseille and we hope to see you again in the future!

Best regards,

nathalie Roque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed for only one night but wish I could've spent a week there. The dinner we had for room service was incredible. Usually I expect the bare minimum in terms of quality since it's for people who don't want to leave the room and explore real restaurants but this was top notch. Breakfast was fantastic in the morning as well.

The robe and bathroom amenities made the experience all the nicer and I only wish the balcony door had a screen so mosquitos could stay out in the summer.

Only real complaint was trying to park the car in front since the streets to get in front of the hotel were constantly blocked off. Hopefully the construction is done in this area and it's easier for people to get to.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneinfivebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Marseille, Responsable réception at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Oneinfivebill,

many thanks for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor!
We are pleased that you found your stay pleasant and the fact that you found our food delicious is a great reward. Our Chef will be delighted by your comment!

We hope you will come to visit us again shall your trips bring you back to Marseille.

Most sincere regards,

Nathalie Roque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We redeemed points for our 2 night stay in Marseilles at the Radisson Blu. A wonderful property about a 15 minute walk from the Metro, if arriving on foot. We were upgraded to a port view, in the heart of Marseilles. The rooms were beautiful, and of high quality. Our business room had 2 chairs and a table, along with large opening windows onto to the port.

We did have a problem with the air conditioning the first night, and it took some time to resolve. In the end we were offered a new room or a fan, until the repairman could come early in the morning to fix it. We were at first very disappointed, but the staff responded very well to offer us a workaround and we are very pleased with their fix (the fan did the job), and their offer to give us free breakfast for 2 days, as a goodwill sign. We were impressed, since the breakfast is of high quality and valued at US$30/person per day. The a/c was fixed the next day quickly.

We give special mention about 3 employees who went the extra mile:
Karis F (on duty at night and fixed the problem)
Patrick B (on duty at night and fixed the problem)
Mauricio E (offered us breakfast to compensate)

Room Tip: Request a port facing room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeremyandbindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Marseille, Responsable réception at Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Jeremy and Bindi,

thank you for sharing your impressions on the web
We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the air conditioning but we are glad to see that our staff has been prompt in offering you solutions and compensations for that matter
Be ensured that your appreciations will be passed on to Karis, Patrick and Mauricio!

Thank you for your good reviews and see you soon in Marseille!

Best regards,

Nathalie Roque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
0.4 mi away
Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Residence du Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
New Hotel Of Marseille
New Hotel Of Marseille
#16 of 131 in Marseille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Address: 38 - 40 Quai de Rive Neuve, 13007 Marseille, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille > Saint-Victor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Marseille
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 minutes walking from down town ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port Hotel Marseille
Radisson Marseille
Marseille Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing