We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad commercial attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Ranked #21 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad commercial attitude”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I booked 2 rooms for this hotel through agoda who apprently processed it through booking.com and in the end 4 rooms were booked obviously via an IT bug from agoda internal processing.
Upon check in hotel refused to cancel the extra useless rooms. After spending 2 hours sorting out the problem with Agoda and booking.com they confirmed problem was solved but a month later I realised my credit card was charged for one night cancellation fee by the hotel.
Beware agoda and booking are helpless companies not assuming their internal problems and hotel is griddy and unlikely to offer any commercial arrangement even they are not to be blamed in the first place for the double booking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    566
    200
    56
    30
See reviews for
211
507
57
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I have little to say about this hotel…. So I will keep it simple. The location is very good, as it is right in the old port, close to restaurants, bars, and attractions, yet not in the middle of all the fuss. Quick check-in, express check-out, clean room, standard amenities. There is nothing unique about this place.

Room Tip: I would avoid rooms 439-441, as they face the side street stairs (very close actually), and it can g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koush_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This is a centrally located hotel in the old port of Marseille. The hotel is what you would expect from Radisson; clean,luxourious and with friendly staff. The hotel is close to the st Nikolas fort and a 2 min walk from where all the action is in Marseille.
On the bad sides of this hotel is only the lack of parking and the fact that the near by parking is very expensive.
In all I would recomend it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgios T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
153 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Location makes it good to walk the old port but enough distance away from the seedy section. My room had a nice view of the pool and the ruin next door. I wouldn't consider this a 5 star hotel. Not too much luxury. The conference rooms weren't good for large groups because the ceilings were so low for a stage presentation.

The restaurant manager was a jerk. He harassed everyone at breakfast/lunch who took a scoop of the vegetarian dishes. Interrogation as to whether you are a vegetarian. The reason everyone went for those dishes is because the main buffet was sub par.

The rooms, the lobby, etc were just ok. I guess I expected better from this Radisson.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one week on a 'room-only' basis and found it to be an excellent, modern hotel in a very good position on Vieux Port.

Our standard room on the second floor, overlooking an internal courtyard, was nicely furnished, comfortable, spacious and exceptionally quiet. Beds were extremely comfortable and the pillows were very good too.

The bathroom was clean and spacious with adequate toiletries supplied (i.e. shampoo, conditioner, bath/shower gel, moisturiser) and replenished on a daily basis. There was a shower over the bath.

There were numerous accessible power sockets, excellent air-conditioning, a hairdryer, flat-screen TV and mini-bar. Tea and coffee making facilities were also available in the room.

Wi-Fi was a bit slow at times, but no real complaints or problems.

The double wardrobe had plenty of hanging space, shelving and one drawer which was located below the safe.

It was very apparent that housekeeping standards throughout the hotel were very high.

The reception team and concierge were efficient, helpful, friendly and approachable.

The pool area was an added bonus and very popular. The pool was very clean. Unfortunately, the level of service by the bar staff in this area was very poor, and they were more interested in chatting amongst themselves than serving guests!

Nevertheless, I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for business or leisure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eurotraveller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARIS, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

the best location in Marseille: direct view on the vieux port the staff is very pleasant and helpful from your room you get a direct sight on the vieux port very silent room ((no noise either from the outside or the neighbors) nice pool on the roof with restaurant

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Elie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Spent two nights with my family. The room was lovely and large, with a comfortable king-size bed and room for a surprisingly comfortable rollaway bed for our daughter. The staff was friendly and attentive. The outdoor pool was nice (but a tad chilly), with a spectacular view of Fort Saint-Nicolas. However, the drink prices at the pool restaurant/bar are quite expensive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
0.4 mi away
Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port
0.4 mi away
New Hotel Of Marseille
New Hotel Of Marseille
#17 of 131 in Marseille
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection
1.7 mi away
NH Marseille Palm Beach
NH Marseille Palm Beach
#14 of 131 in Marseille
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Address: 38 - 40 Quai de Rive Neuve, 13007 Marseille, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille > Saint-Victor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Marseille
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 minutes walking from down town ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port Hotel Marseille
Radisson Marseille
Marseille Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing