We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Cafe de la Place

Cafe de la Place
Reserve with
Cafe de la Place is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #106 of 2,504 Restaurants in Marseille
Price range: US$17 - US$38
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I had a wonderful experience there. We could park very close to the restaurant on a Saturday night. The environnement was warm and so the staff, they very friendly. Not to mention the food which was delicious. I recommend ! Planning to come back soon!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Imène G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2016

We were tired and hungry, and a recommendation sent us here. We were given a table on condition we left within an hour. We ordered the specials...cote de beouf for my husband and swordfish stake with tapenade for me. Very pretentious, but sadly didn't live up to its promise...

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

I went there twice with family while travelling to France. Twice we had a great experience in this wonderful and friendly restaurant. Excellent food with original dishes, typical from Provence. A must try is the PIZETTE that they invented. I tried the veggie one, just delicious started for a promising meal / dinner. And all this at the reasonable price.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank HongKongVanille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 February 2016

Thanks again !
I'm happy you appreciated the food and everything !
Hope to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe de la Place also viewed

Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
Plan De Cuques, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Allauch, Bouches-du-Rhone
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Cafe de la Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing