We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 6 CHATEAU JOLY

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Scott A
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

great apartment, very close to the marina and for everything you need in Marseille.
Meet the owner on arrival who was very helpful, would highly recommend for a stay with friends or family

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy D
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Alain and Martine are the best host. We loved the apartment. It has the perfect location and an elevator for those whose who pack too much like me.
The rooms are large. The apartment is beautifully decorated with a minalictic style, ultra clean.
I would recommend this place to everyone!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Biens Chères Janet et Sidney,
Merci pour votre appréciation, Martine et moi sommes très heureux que vous ayez pu vous sentir bien dans notre appartement.
Nous avons eu grand plaisir à vous accueillir à Château Joly et espérons vous revoir.
Nous vous souhaitons le meilleur et,
vous adressons nos amicales salutations.
Alain et Martine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Merci beaucoup pour vos impressions et nous sommes très heureux que votre séjour vous ait plu dans notre merveilleuse ville de Marseille.
Vielen Dank für Ihre Liebenswürdigkeit und Ihre Delikatesse.Sie sind sehr angenehme Reisende
A sehr bald.
Martine et Alain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole b
Charleville-Mezieres, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Merci Nicole pour votre appréciation nous sommes très heureux que notre appartement vous ai plu.
Avec nos sincères salutations.
A&M D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m bruno r
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La situation
Liked least: Sans objet
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Merci pour votre commentaire qui nous touche, votre satisfaction est notre meilleure récompense. Nous avons eu beaucoup de plaisir à vous accueillir à Château joly, votre amabilité, votre bonne humeur, votre respect des lieux font de vous des voyageurs parfaits.
A bientôt peut être.
Alain et Martine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing