We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mas De Lure
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Wonderful stay in traditional Provencal style! Hospitable hosts! Spacious rooms, great breakfasts, perfect location. Will definitely be back again and again! Squeaky clean everywhere, great pool, great views. We fell in Provence thanks largely to the owners of this farm

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irinalevitana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2013

Pros: The owner is nice; we LOVED "Elton" the giant bull mastiff; good breakfast in an enjoyable setting; very pretty front porch and grounds.

Cons: the bathroom for our bedroom was up a very, very steep, open staircase. I'm fairly agile and I found it treacherous, this is not a room for the elderly, people with young children or anyone who has enjoyed a bottle of wine with dinner. Navigating the stairs in the middle of the night when I had to use the bathroom was rough - all the lights in the room had to be turned on (waking up my husband). In the bathroom, the shower temperature fluctuated wildly for no apparent reason - freezing, scalding, freezing. The room wasn't particularly clean, lots of long, dark hairs on the floor (both the bedroom and bathroom) and all over the couch in the bedroom.

Room Tip: Don't get the room with the steep staircase leading up to the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriaCastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

The bedrooms are very clean, immaculate even. Pillows on the flat side, but other than that, very nice. Breakfast was breads, yogurt and fruit, juice and coffee. Nothing spectacular there. The hosts were pleasant but not talkative, and their dog was wonderful. The location is perfect for touring the area. The grounds and amenities are beautiful and well maintained.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank traveldiva4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed at Mas De Lure for 1 night at 17/10/2012. The villa is wonderful: true provence style with a slight oriental accent.
There are just 5 rooms, each has its own style. The rooms are huge, with great bathrooms.

There is a pool on this site. There is a huge living room with a fireplace where they serve good breakfasts.

The villa owner Roche does everything himself, he is very nice, easy to come, hospitable.

The villa is just 10 minutes drive from the Salon De Provence center.

So I can recommend this place for everyone who needs a stay in that area and wants to taste the country spirit of Provence that is impossible to get at the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

looking for the perfect place to stay? go to Roger' owner of Mas De Lure neas Salon De Provence.
A beautiful bran new facility' architectured accordin to an old house in St Remy. impeccably clean' beutifully decorated' large comfortable rooms, decent price, close to reachin the airport . Beautiful pool' grounds and tennis court. all situated in the midst of a forest area . But nmost of all' Roger' ghe owner who will go out of his way to make your stay the perfect vacation tailored just for you!
Hail Roger!

Room Tip: there are four rooms all perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAOMI Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Stayed here 3 nights in july with a friend. Main purpose: lazy , stressless days
at relaxing place, quiet surroundings. And what a clean place. They have only
4 rooms , that is what we searched for. No hideaway with 20 rooms and neighbours
around the pool. It was exactly as we thought. Pool temperature, perfect. We were
alone at the pool most between 4pm and sundown. Great.
The bed was comfortable, at night it was very quiet. The breakfast was very good.
All you need and home-made marmelade, liked most the white peach with lavendel !
Very nice hosts, Roger and Marie and one of their daugther was there (sorry, forgot
her name).
You are in the middle of Provence, one day you make the Luberon, the other day Avignon,
then Les Alpilles with Beaux-de-Provence and so on. Just relaxing day-tours.
Congratulation, very good !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topofthetop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My husband and I absolutely adored our stay in this secluded part of Salon de Provence. It was comfortable, peaceful and a short drive to town for access to shops and restaurants. Nothing was a problem for the host, Roger so we felt welcome and relaxed. Loved the decor, lavender and happy hour on the terrace. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salon-de-Provence hotels
0.3 mi away
Garrigae Abbaye de Sainte Croix
Garrigae Abbaye de Sainte Croix
#1 of 18 in Salon-de-Provence
453 reviews
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Salon de Provence
B&B Hotel Salon de Provence
#5 of 18 in Salon-de-Provence
103 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Salon de Provence
Ibis Salon de Provence
#2 of 18 in Salon-de-Provence
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel F1 Salon de Provence
Hotel F1 Salon de Provence
#9 of 18 in Salon-de-Provence
65 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Select
Hotel Select
#4 of 18 in Salon-de-Provence
174 reviews
1.9 mi away
Campanile Salon de Provence
Campanile Salon de Provence
#14 of 18 in Salon-de-Provence
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas De Lure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas De Lure

Address: route du Val de Cuech, 13300, Salon-de-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Salon-de-Provence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Salon-de-Provence
Price Range: £96 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having located in a remarkable natural frame of wooded hills, the " MAS DE LURE", your Guests' home in Provence, offers you 4 big very comfortable rooms in a house of character with access to tennis and to swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mas De Lure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing