We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel vendome”
Review of Hotel Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Vendome
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Salon-de-Provence
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Went with my 2 girls on a 2 day escapade and for the first night we slept at Hotel Vendome.
The owner is very nice and had our reservation ready with lots of information on the surrounding area.
You can pull up to the hotel and drop off luggage then park the car on the street (difficult) We parked the car about 5 minutes away with the hotel's badge for 6 euros (per night).
The room is clean and from the window you can see a very beautiful courtyard. Furniture a bit outdated, but it's all very comfortable.
Breakfast was the best and the owner very helpfull.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunamare62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2013

This is the worst experience we had in Provence. The owner is such an unpleasant person, all he cared was the money he cashed in. When we booked the room we asked whether there are any parking places around. He confirmed the booking without saying anything about the parking places and when we got there he charged us for a parking place "he rented for us" about 20-30 EUR per night located at about 10 minutes walking despite the fact that there were free parking places during the night no more than 100 meters away from the hotel.
The room was very very basic, with a lot of noise in the morning. The hotel is located on a small dark street, close to the center of the city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vendome_hotel13, Propriétaire at Hotel Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013
Google Translation

Ce client est d’une mauvaise foi avec une médisance déconcertante effectivement il avait réservé un parking par booking a qui nous avons confirmé la réservation ; lors de son arrivée un client précèdent avait emmené le badge je suis allée en rechercher un autre le lendemain et il n’a payée qu’une nuit de parking à 6 euro et non pas 20 ou 30 comme il le prétend ce message est diffamatoire ;
Si ce client a fait deux fois le tour environ 800 mètres, il lui suffisait de lire le panneau à l’entrée de la rue, et de se garer devant la porte ce client ne s’est pas plaint de quoique que ce soit lorsque je lui ai demandé si tout c’était bien passée. Je ne comprends pas cette réclamation ????????
Monsieur si votre mauvaise humeur ou la mienne comme vous le prétendez, votre honnêteté dont je doute fortement aurai au moins été de faire savoir votre mécontentement sur place, il est vrais c’est plus facile sue le net que de critiqué à distance mais grâce a tripavisor je peux vous répondre de la même manière que vous avez utilisé ; vous devriez joindre votre facture pour prouve votre mensonge sur le prix que vous avez indiqué vous avez opté comme c’est inscrit sur la réservation chambre côté rue premier tarif pour le calme c’est indiquer prendre une chambre sur patios, on ne peut pas vous fournir les chambres supérieur pour un prix réduit.
Apprenez la politesse est tout d’abord de le dire sur place si la chambre ne vous convenez pas pour quelque raison que ce soit.
La direction Mr Barriere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Very nice, uncomplicated hotel set right in the center of town. Tourist attractions, everyday shopping, fancy and casual dining, anything you want is within easy walking distance. Owner speaks limited English, but is an energetic and entertaining fellow who goes out of his way to help guests. He even pulled me over one morning to make sure I knew how to drive to Aix-en-Provence without paying any tolls!

Other reviews mention a little noise on the weekends, this is not from the hotel, but from restaurants and bars a block or two away on the main street--not the hotel's fault, it's unavoidable in that part of the town center. It was not a problem for me.

Discounted parking is available at the Portail Coucou ramp (yes, that's the name) a couple of blocks away. Great location not just to use as a base for exploring the area, but also just to relax and enjoy the atmosphere of a very pleasant regular town in the south of France. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hotpeppermpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Réservez directement à l'hôtel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vendome_hotel13, Gérant at Hotel Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Adrien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Olivier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vendome_hotel13, Gérant at Hotel Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salon-de-Provence hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel d'Angleterre
Hotel d'Angleterre
#3 of 18 in Salon-de-Provence
477 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Salon de Provence
Ibis Salon de Provence
#2 of 18 in Salon-de-Provence
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Select
Hotel Select
#4 of 18 in Salon-de-Provence
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Logis Domaine de Roquerousse
Logis Domaine de Roquerousse
#9 of 18 in Salon-de-Provence
96 reviews
1.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Salon de Provence
B&B Hotel Salon de Provence
#7 of 18 in Salon-de-Provence
99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Midi
Hotel du Midi
#5 of 18 in Salon-de-Provence
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vendome

Address: 34 rue du Marechal Joffre, 13300, Salon-de-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Salon-de-Provence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Salon-de-Provence
Price Range: £52 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Vendome 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A garden in the city 50 meters from the pedestrian area, renovated and fully air conditioned with flat screen TV with 35 channels LCI TV, CNN, Eurosport, CINE FAZ, TCM, CCTV, BBC, RAI, ECT hotel; safe in all chambres.Aux heyday pleased wonderful breakfast served at your table will in patio.Nous hope to welcome you in our hotel with the Provencal pleased pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing