We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Office De Tourisme de Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Open today: 09:15 - 12:30, 14:00 - 17:30
Save
Review Highlights
Helpful

Very kind and helpful staff. They do close at lunchtime, so plan your visit carefully. All our... read more

Reviewed 25 September 2018
ingridj212
,
London, United Kingdom
Great customer service

Very content with the service in this tourist office. One can get informed about current festivals... read more

Reviewed 7 September 2018
nemanja1205
,
Serbia
Read all 86 reviews
  
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
20
11
0
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
11
0
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tourist office van gogh walk info avignon town remy market
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Very kind and helpful staff. They do close at lunchtime, so plan your visit carefully.

All our questions were answered, and we were able to enjoy our time in Saint Remy to the full.

Thank ingridj212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie F, Responsable Accueil/Qualité at Office De Tourisme de Saint-Remy-de-Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear ingridj212,

Thank you for your comment. We apologize for any inconvenience if you came when we were closed. We are open for lunch in July and August. Do not hesitate and contact us if you need some more tips for your next visit.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Very content with the service in this tourist office. One can get informed about current festivals and happenings in the city, and information pamphlets are plentiful. Recommended!

Thank nemanja1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie Bénédict... F, Responsable Accueil/Qualité at Office De Tourisme de Saint-Remy-de-Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear nemanja1205,

The Tourist Office staff wants to thank you for writing this very kind comment about our services.
Do not hesitate in contacting us for more tips before your next trip in our beautiful region.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the Alpilles.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Visited office firstly for info re Van Gogh Walk and then for our next holiday venue Eygalières. Staff could not have been more helpful and were very friendly and helpful. Well done and Merci Beacoup!

1  Thank Cathkinboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie Bénédict... F, Responsable Accueil/Qualité at Office De Tourisme de Saint-Remy-de-Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Cathkinboy,

The Tourist Office staff wants to thank you for taking time to give us your very kind opinion about our services.

Don't hesitate in contacting us again for more tips and tricks before your next trip in our beautiful region.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon in the Alpilles.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Very good people there and we were given great ideas both in town and further afield.

Be careful when you go as they were closed for lunch on the day we went.

A great place to start, and get your bearings of the area.

Thank Les_Landau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie Bénédict... F, Responsable Accueil/Qualité at Office De Tourisme de Saint-Remy-de-Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Les_Landau,

We want to thank you for writing this very kind comment about our services.

The Tourist Office is open all day long from 9.15 am to 6.30 pm in July and August. Otherwise, we are closed for lunch from 12.30 to 2 pm so we apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Do not hesitate in contacting us again for more tips and tricks before your next trip in our beautiful region.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon in the Alpilles.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We are staying in St Remy for a fortnight and have visited the tourist office for information and assistance on a few occasions and the staff have been great. Today we went in for assistance to get a taxi to lunch - taxis seem to be hard (impossible?) to get in St Remy. They tried a number of companies to no avail and in the end Elodie very kindly drove us in her lunch break - it was a very hot day and at least half hour walk as we do not have a car so we were very grateful for her help.

2  Thank Janabai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mélissa N, Responsable relations clients at Office De Tourisme de Saint-Remy-de-Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Janabai1,

We want to thank you for taking time to let us know your opinion about the assistance you received at the Tourist Office.
The whole team and particulary Elodie, thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion about our services.
Your positive comment stimulates us in improving the quality of the assistance and information we accord to our visitors.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon in the Alpilles.
Best Regards,

Elodie and
Mélissa [Quality manager]

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

This is truly a wonderful market. The best I've ever been to. So much wonderful food . The atmosphere is so vibrant and French. Great for just about anything that you might want to buy. I highly recommend a visit.

1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie Bénédict... F, Responsable Accueil/Qualité at Office De Tourisme de Saint-Remy-de-Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Sarah P,

The Tourist Office thanks you for sharing your opinion and feeling about your experience in our beautiful region.

It will be a pleasure to give you some tips and advice before your next trip.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon in the Alpilles.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Let these people help you-it is well worth it! We followed their advice to see Van gogh’s trail and area so glad we did!

Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mélissa N, Responsable relations clients at Office De Tourisme de Saint-Remy-de-Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Jane B,

The Tourist Office team wants to thank you for your very kind opinion and details about your experience in our beautiful region. We hope you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful region and sowe will have the pleasure to welcome you very soon again in the Alpilles.

Best Regards,

Mélissa-Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

This tourist office is well attended by 2 young ladies who know the area well and are very helpful. We did find that most of the people in this town are very friendly

Thank syan0vich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie Bénédict... F, Responsable Accueil/Qualité at Office De Tourisme de Saint-Remy-de-Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear syan0vich,

We thank you for taking time to give us your opinion about your experience in our beautiful region and for your very kind comment about our staff.

Do not hesitate and contact us if you need any information before coming back in Saint-Rémy-de-Provence.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Had to wait 15 minutes while one other person was being helped. Not sure why it took them so long because they were speaking French. However, the TI rep was very helpful and gave me maps and suggestions.However, only my specific questions were answered instead of volunteering other ideas.

Thank LUCKYME72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie Bénédict... F, Responsable Accueil/Qualité at Office De Tourisme de Saint-Remy-de-Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear LUCKYME72,

The Tourist Office staff wants to thank you for taking time to write your comment about our services. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to welcome you again in our region. Do not hesitate in contacting us again for more tips and tricks before your next trip.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

The cheerful staff provided me with the information required. Lots of leaflets and maps available to give ideas on activities. Public toilets next door.

Thank happytraveller186284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elodie Bénédict... F, Responsable Accueil/Qualité at Office De Tourisme de Saint-Remy-de-Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear happytraveller186284,

The Tourist Office staff wants to thank you for taking time to give us your very kind opinion about our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon in the Alpilles.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews