We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A provencal dream...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MeinApfel...
1 review
“A provencal dream...”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A beautiful place to stay. In Moulin de la Roque we felt like being guests at lucky friends, who live their own dreams.
Gaby and Guy are both wonderful hosts (thank you!) , their historic estate is tasteful and cosy. We also found everything we wish in the kitchen. Le Lavandin was indeed the best equipped apartment, we've ever had on vacation.
The access to various touristic spots are good, too. We did our day trips to Camarque, Roussilon, Pont du Gard, St. Remy etc and had much fun. But on departure I actually thought it might have been even wiser to stay more „at home“ in Moulin. Well, the next time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It means alot to us and to others searching for a nice place to stay while visiting Provence. It was such a pleasure to get to know you and to we are so happy that you had a good experience. We hope to see you again one day soon.

All the best,

Gaby and Guy
Moulin de la Roque - Noves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D D
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect stay, great room!”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I wrote a review for the moulin so here I will write aboit the room itself.
We stayed 2 weeks in July, a family with 2 kids, 8 & 12 years old.
The lavandin was perfect for us. The most quiet unit in the moulin, since it is in the back, so no people passing by. And very clean!
You go in from the terrasse where you can enjoy your meals or just reading a book, quietly. The living room is big enough and from it you can climb up to the gallery where the kids slept. They enjoyed this space and slept well up there.
From here you go through a corridor to the bathroom and then the kitchen and bedroom.
The parents bedroom is big enough, with a comfy bed! I always look for reviews about the mattress cause it is game changer for us. So here I must say we slept really good! This bedroom is connected directly to the kitchen.
The kitchen is so well equipped. Everything you need.
If you have younger kids, then just know that the bedroom and the kids gallery are quite far from each other. I would have chosen a different apartment if I had kids younger then 6 years old.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you for your nice words. We enjoyed having you and we are so happy that you were comfortable in your apartment, le Lavandin. Just to clarify for others, this is not a room but an entire two bedroom apartment complete with attached terrace, living room, fully equipped kitchen, bath, separate toilet room and laundry facilities. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJohnson7...
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal base camp for Provence vacation”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Consistent with our friend who recommended Moulin, it is stunning. Every detail has been thought through. The hosts, Guy and Gaby, are warm and helpful. The property is extensive and perfect for families. We can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted that you has a good experience with us and are looking forward to having you come back to see us! All the best, Gaby and Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katherine...
1 review
“The centre of Provence”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My husband and I stayed at Moulin De La Roque for 4 amazing weeks. Guy and Gabby are gracious hosts and extremely helpful in helping plan day trips. The location is an easy walk to town for groceries etc. and the apartment has everything you could need to prepare meals. Our two grown sons joined us for several days and there was plenty of room. The pool , terrace, grounds are lovely. We were close to all the beautiful small towns of Provence and historic sites...never more than 30 min. .some we biked to. Hoping to be back next spring.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay with us. We loved having you here. Especially for one month as we got to know you well and so look forward to having you come back again! Gaby and Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing