We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Coming home”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Dutchfema...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Coming home”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Since this was our third stay at the gites it felt like coming home.

We really love this place and always stay in the one bedroom gite. Large sitting/dining room/kitchen area, good size bedroom and a functional bathroom.

But best of all are the terrace and the location. The large terrace has a table with chairs and 4 easy chairs to relax. Only a few steps from the pool with nice sunbeds.

The walk to the village is only 10 minutes which is great when you like a glass of wine with dinner.

Pascal and her children are always friendly and cheerful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: terrace and location
Liked least: the wifi did work when you held your laptop or ipad near the backdoor of Pascal's home, but started to fade or disconnect when you took it back to the terrace or gite.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8sTuarRt
Caloundra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, peaceful beautiful retreat with a charming host.”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We didn't have a car and were well situated for beautiful walks and the stroll to town helped work off all the wonderful food we ate. The walk to the hospital where Van Gogh spent a year really drove home how he found inspiration in the local countryside and enhanced my appreciation of his art. Also nearby, easy walking distance, were the ruins of Glaceum, an early roman settlement being very well restored.
We wanted somewhere we could have a week of peace and total relaxation and this met all our requirements, especially, as while there I received news that my Mother had died, so really appreciated the peace and privacy of he beautiful garden around me.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pascale, our host and the peace and privicy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierrefro...
Brooklyn, NY
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely Base”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Saint-Remy is the perfect place to set up a base of operations to visit the heart of Provence as it sits in the center of a triangle composed of Avignon, Arles and Aix. Not that Saint-Remy itself is a bad place to visit and other nearby places, like Les Baux, are spectacular.

My wife and I prefer to stay someplace where we can prepare at least some of our own meals and have a little room to spread out so a gite like Les Mazets suited us perfectly. (We were in the one bedroom.) We could walk into town (important on Wednesday/market day) while having our car right outside. There's a little table and chairs so you can eat outside. Everything about the place is charming including Pascale.

Only drawback was that wifi didn't work in or near our gite. We had to sit on Pascale's back steps to get reception. Hopefully she'll figure out a way to get that fixed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Being in closed off property, small oasis of peace
Liked least: wifi isues
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugarl0af...
Napier, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolute Delight”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We were so glad that we chose to stay in this property. Sitting at the outdoor table having breakfast or an evening wine was a real delight. Pascale and her children were so friendly, even Kiwi the cat came and talked to us ! The location on the edge of town is a real bonus, as it has a sense of tranquillity. Pascale helped us to rent bikes, so we could explore the surrounding countryside. Her help and friendliness helped to make our stay in Provence the best part of a stunning French holiday.
As we didn't have a car we arranged a day tour out of Avignon which took us to all the places like Gordes, Rousillon, Pont du Gare, Les Baux and we highly recommend this option. It's easy to catch the bus to Avignon from the town square.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice and relaxed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joyabr
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Gite”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in June and had a wonderful time. We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment (the bigger one) and it suited our needs perfectly. It was clean and tidy and linen supplied for an extra cost.

Booking was straightforward, and we managed to locate the gite at night-time. Free WIFI was very useful.

Pascale (owner) was lovely and very helpful - she assisted us in recommending restaurants and organising kayaking and biking trips we wanted to do - so helpful when you are not great at speaking French!

Nice pool as well although with the mistral wind we got we didnt spend too long in it! We wished we had stayed another week to enjoy the sunshine that followed.

Would highly recommend these gites to anyone looking for a slice of heaven in Stunning Provence and having Pascale on hand to ask questions helped our enjoyment of the holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bed - we would have liked a bigger one!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meri_11
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed in Mazets for a week in May. It is about 10 minutes walk from the centre of the town and it has parking plot. It is very peace and quiet place to stay with very welcoming host St. Remy is great location for exploring Provence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimTrap
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay in St Remy”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Mazets de Pascale for a week in early May 2013. The experience has been enjoyable, not the least of which was the security and ease of parking which can be a problem in the busy inner hub of St Remy. The property is only 10 minutes walk from the centre of the town.

The owner Pascale is a delight - she is very open and friendly and helpful with her local knowledge and directions. Her home made tapenade is great too ! The accommodation offerings are two self contained units on the property, one larger than the other with a separate bedroom to the living area. This is the one we chose and would recommend to others as it is larger and more functional.

St Remy is well located in the centre of the the province and drives to Les Baux, Avignon, Arles and Nimes are short, maximising the touring time available. There is a plethora of restaurants to choose from for lunch and evening meals.

A very enjoyable stay in a beautiful area of the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner Pascale is very welcoming and helpful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing