We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic experience in St. Remy Provence”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunshine 336 days a year....swimming from April through October each year.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunshine 336 days a year....swimming from April through October each year.
LA TUILERIE--A 17-th century provencal farmhouse updated to 21st-century comfort levels. Our Tuilerie dining room is a masterpiece of antique floors, ceilings and furnishings...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Sunshine 336 days a year....swimming from April through October each year.
LA TUILERIE--A 17-th century provencal farmhouse updated to 21st-century comfort levels.
Our Tuilerie dining room is a masterpiece of antique floors, ceilings and furnishings...
The kitchen in La Tuilerie is often a gathering place for family and friends!  Some even help!place
LA TUILERIE--A fun place to relax, read, watch tv or listen to music, or just \'be together.\'
A view from the library towards the grand piano.
There is a small gathering area at the top of the stairs and outside the four bedrooms.
A cool and comfortable bedroom with view/sound of the water mill wheel.  Puts you to sleep!
LA TUILERIE--Master bedroom and en suite bath--- quiet, beautifully decorated and very romantic!
The master bedroom's en suite bathroom is 'curtained' by leafy trees.
King-size bedroom with great loft for cousins' 'sleep-overs.'
Just imagine yourselves here after a full day of exploring Provence
We are the PROVENCE PARADISE Team, ready to greet, get to know and help while you enjoy Provence.
There is a long table for up to 14 people on the terrace of La Tuilerie, right near the water wheel.
A well-tuned grand piano awaits nimble fingers in La Tuilerie...  for a concert  or a sing-along!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janeI5772...
Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
“Fantastic experience in St. Remy Provence”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

From the moment we arrived at Paradise Provence and were greeted by William, our stay was fantastic! The baskets of croissants and French pastries delivered by William each morning was the perfect way to begin our day. William couldn't have been more helpful in meeting all our needs. And each of his villas is unique and beautiful with well-kept grounds. This was truly a paradise vacation.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol F
Washougal, Washington
1 review
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

William, We wrote our review as a group and send via Diane. However I want you to know how much we appreciated your positive attitude and attention. This includes providing and mailing postcards, trip suggestions that we loved, directions, returning ,our biiiiiig rental car and reserving another, more directions, rides and pick ups, dinner, fresh croissants every morning, wonderful french coffee, and so much more. Thank you so much and I will recommend your beautiful villa to friends. Carol Fleming from Washington State, USA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal attention to needs and wants by William
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeCola
Centerville, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best HOST in Provence or anywhere!!!!”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Provence Paradise is a REAL paradise. Attention is given to every detail. Beautiful décor...pure Provence and gorgeous gardens. Comfortable and interesting rooms, well equipped kitchen, table set and delicious dinner ready for our arrival was quite a treat.

Those were the least important aspects to Provence Paradise. The most important reason for choosing PP is WILLIAM, our host. He anticipated our every need. He solved all of our problems...which happened daily...he was a MAGICIAN!!! We are plotting a way to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our host, William
Liked least: No negatives
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betsy c
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FABULOUS 2”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We could have only made a trip with ten family members including small guys to a haven like Provence Paradise! Not only was La Tuilerie a perfect fit bedroom wise, the loft area with the ship railing was a huge hit. William took such great care of all of us from the canoe trip down the Sorgue river to reservations ahead for dinners. From the knights, Kings, and Queens leading the way through the cobbled streets and ruins of Les Baux to the fairy house in the garden built by a 6 year old, the work in progress tree house, tennis lessons and the pool during warm afternoons all thanks to William's loving vision of family and environment we were able to entertain with such ease. And yes Nora, I know when you have children they will love it here too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon F
San Diego, California
1 review
“A+ and more!”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We rented La Tuilerie plus an add-on room to host a month-long houseparty of friends, most of whom we have known for 2+ decades. It was the perfect spot for a diverse group. The house overflows with charm. It is large, full of antiques and collectibles, and has multiple areas for conversation. The inside and outside dining tables easily accommodated 8-10 plus an occasional extra. The kitchen, with its large island, allowed friends to gather for informal meals or snacks and provided a great venue for cooking classes. Importantly, the house has considerable privacy – we rarely heard others on the property.

The location is terrific – it was an easy walk to St. Remy with its delightful upscale shops, restaurants and bustling Wednesday market. Close local wineries provide opportunities to sample Provencal roses. Within an hour’s drive, guests can visit archeological sites, charming villages, hike the Alpilles, view the Luberon landscape, even visit the larger cities of Avignon or Aix.

The hospitality of William and his staff elevated the trip from wonderful to truly special. Imagine that you want to rent a spot in Provence and your best friend tells you, “Oh, my favorite uncle has a place – he will take care of you!” Staying with William was like staying with your friend’s uncle, who truly cares that you have a great time and helps with the details that will make your stay special. For example, he made sure we had dinner the first night after a late-afternoon arrival, and the kitchen was well-stocked with everything we needed to start our stay – jam, butter, juice, coffee, tea, milk, etc. And someone arrived at our door between 8 and 9 every morning to drop off fresh, warm croissants and breakfast pastries! As a bilingual, bicultural host, William provides insider tips on local activities, restaurants, and the like. We followed his recommendations for personal chefs, wine tours, bicycle rentals, and cooking classes and enjoyed everything.

We met other visitors at William’s celebratory 10th anniversary party while we there. Most, we discovered, told us it was a repeat visit to Provence Paradise. We understand why.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
The time went by so quickly!!! You and your friends had such a miriad of interests that is was a (very pleasant) challenge to set up a variety of "events" to try to satisfy the group's curiosity with regard to Provence.We feel very proud of having been able to provide the venue for your once-in-a-life-time "bucket list" stay in Provence. Come again and/or send us other fantastic folks just like you! You saw how many of our guests have become "regulars," or "Provence Paradise veterans" as some like to say. It give us great satisfaction to think that couples,families and groups have such a good time on each visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The proprietor and staff were great!
Liked least: mosquitoes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
monicawhi...
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“It truly was Paradise.”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was my husband's and mine first trip to France. We also went with 3 of our close friends. William greeted us at the train station and helped us with all our bags. After we unpacked, he reviewed the options that we had available during our stay. William provided recommendations from where to sightsee and eat. He even made our reservations. We drove to Cassis and had the best seafood of our life and a terrific boat ride! We went on a wine tour that included plenty of sightseeing with a very knowledgeable, and entertaining tour guide. Day trips to the local markets were amazing! And we all enjoyed the daily specialty pastries. We found the villa itself very accommodating. We didn't want for anything. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone going to St. Remy! Thank you William for a wonderful vacation and a lifetime of memories!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Guys, I think we had almost as good a time hosting you for the kick-off of our 10th Anniversay celebrations as you had being hosted! You were quite active adventurers, which is particularly fun for us! It's always a good sign when the host has a good time at his own party! As we say, come again and/or send us other nice folks just like you! We're off to a great start on the 2015 season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing