We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location, beautiful space, and most...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunshine 336 days a year....swimming from April through October each year.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunshine 336 days a year....swimming from April through October each year.
LA TUILERIE--A 17-th century provencal farmhouse updated to 21st-century comfort levels. Our Tuilerie dining room is a masterpiece of antique floors, ceilings and furnishings...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Sunshine 336 days a year....swimming from April through October each year.
LA TUILERIE--A 17-th century provencal farmhouse updated to 21st-century comfort levels.
Our Tuilerie dining room is a masterpiece of antique floors, ceilings and furnishings...
The kitchen in La Tuilerie is often a gathering place for family and friends!  Some even help!place
LA TUILERIE--A fun place to relax, read, watch tv or listen to music, or just \'be together.\'
A view from the library towards the grand piano.
There is a small gathering area at the top of the stairs and outside the four bedrooms.
A cool and comfortable bedroom with view/sound of the water mill wheel.  Puts you to sleep!
LA TUILERIE--Master bedroom and en suite bath--- quiet, beautifully decorated and very romantic!
The master bedroom's en suite bathroom is 'curtained' by leafy trees.
King-size bedroom with great loft for cousins' 'sleep-overs.'
Just imagine yourselves here after a full day of exploring Provence
We are the PROVENCE PARADISE Team, ready to greet, get to know and help while you enjoy Provence.
There is a long table for up to 14 people on the terrace of La Tuilerie, right near the water wheel.
A well-tuned grand piano awaits nimble fingers in La Tuilerie...  for a concert  or a sing-along!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cynthia G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic location, beautiful space, and most gracious host”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

If you're looking for a place for a group to stay in Provence, look no further. This spectacular 4 bedroom villa is perfect for a family, or a group of friends. Spacious, well-appointed, and with spectacular views of Le Baux from the patio, William is a gracious host, with dinner and a salad (and wine, just replace what you drink) waiting on arrival, providing (still warm) French baked goods each morning, a rich history of the building itself, and is better than any hotel concierge in guiding where to visit, eat, and enjoy while in Provence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DariceNR
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Perfect setting for a holiday.”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

La Tuilerie was an ideal homebase for our family’s Provence adventures. The setting was truly amazing with mutliple outdoor dining areas, relaxing pool lounging, and a functional kitchen that still serve as the center of our home even if on vacation. William’s gracious hospality was a perfect compliment to making us feel comfortable and also providing us recommendations about where and when to go see other cities surrounding St. Remy. Provence Paradise is a place I would go back and will most certainly recommend to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmtpet
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“magnificent”
Reviewed 16 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Everything was top notch- the accommodations, the décor, the wonderful gardens, view of the mountain, William attentiveness to the villa and to our needs and requests as well as gave great recommendations. it was a short way to the town, easy access to other villages. a great time was had by all of us. definitely a terrific place to stay if visiting Provence
Janet and Tom

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindatlan...
atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise is a perfect name!”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

La Tuilerie at Provence Paradise is just idyllic -- it's the perfect home base for the myriad activities in and around Saint Remy. It's walking distance to the lovely village and only a short drive to the Bories, Rousillon, Avignon, and Cassis (longer drive but well worth it). William is an amazing concierge, with his heaping platter of delicious pastries in the morning and his expert advice on anything and everything in the area. I would not hesitate to go back to Provence Paradise!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R
1 review
“Provence Paradise indeed”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house was very comfortable, beautifully landscaped, and enchantingly decorated -- almost like living in a fairy tale! We truly felt at home in Provence. And William, who brought fresh croissants every morning, was helpful in more ways that we could have imagined or expected. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy L
Upminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Paradise in provence”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

La Tuilerie really is a lovely house to stay in. Upon arrival it was immaculate and everything you could possibly need was provided. William gave us a wonderful welcome,poured us a glass of wine and sat down to discuss the various places to visit and things to do. We particularly enjoyed the wonderful pool area and looked forward to spending time there each day with our two teenage sons. There is so much to see and do and two weeks was not enough. William provided us with many suggestions for places to visit and one of the highlights was a day trip to Carcassone. Although a long drive it was so worth the effort to see. Also a trip Les Baux is very worthwhile especially if you go later in the day and stay to see the sun setting. All of the suggestions for trips were really good and William was always on hand to help plan the day should you need it. If you are considering a stay in La Tuilerie....do it! You will not be disappointed. It has everything you could possibly want and more. we have some wonderful memories of our time there. William was wonderful and always on hand, and we looked forward to his morning visits with the croissants each day. The highlight of the holiday for our two sons was the quad biking William organised for them.. This proved such a hit with them they did it a couple of times and enjoyed every minute of it. All we can say is that it really is paradise.....Thank you to William and the lovely staff for making us feel so welcome and for giving us a holiday we will never forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sampino
California
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Provence Paradise & William gave us a true Provencal Experience!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Reading all the positive reviews on TA and seeing guest pictures will not prepare you for the this truly beautiful oasis. Provence Paradise is an understatement. It is a Provencal Eden. The gardens, the pool area and tranquility of the grounds were exactly what I and my friends needed after the chaos of Paris. The amazing William was there to greet us with champagne, hor d'oeuvres and his passion for his beautiful hamlet. William provided extensive information on the region and was there for us for anything we needed, going to the trouble of ordering pizzas for dinner and then patiently waiting at the restaurant to pick them up. And then he was there every morning with fresh croissants. Amazing! We stayed at La Tuilerie, the Tri-Cornerd suite and the Millers Hideway Guest Suite and all were beautifully decorated, and provided, above and beyond, all the necessary amenities to make our stay comfortable. And, it is an 8 minute walk into St Remy, which is a lovely town,I could go on forever. Stay at Provence Paradise! Your visit will be the highlight of your trip to Provence.
Kendrick Hocker

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing