We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maison Saint Remy d'Isidore
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed in this beautiful and extremely comfortable hotel for 8 nights. As others have commented, the rooms are spacious and nicely furnished: ours was on the second floor and has a "walk-in shower." It looks out over the gorgeous courtyard which has several comfortable sitting areas.
The location of the hotel is excellent. It is centrally located in St. Remy, which is a pretty town, worth exploring, and well-located for touring Provence. It seems that "everything" is between 30-60 minutes away. We took day trips each day, and were delighted to return every evening.
The breakfast was delicious - amazing croissants, other breads, fruit, meats and cheese, granola and yogurt, and great coffee, served in a charming room. There is a refrigerator filled with waters and a bottle of rose for the guests.
The best part of the hotel is the host, Marie Christine, whose warmth and taste are reflected in the decor, and the welcoming feeling of the whole place. She is extremely helpful, and goes out of her way to make sure her guests' needs are taken care of.
I really cannot say enough about this wonderful hotel!

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms. One is a duplex with the bathroom on the first floor. The second floor room has...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Maison Saint Remy d'Isidore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Marie Christine's three-room inn is absolutely lovely -- set in a picturesque courtyard on a narrow street. The room was elegantly furnished and overlooked the courtyard. Breakfast great, featuring wonderful pastries and jams, among other things. Marie Christine is very personable and accommodating. We were a bit turned around and called for directions on arrival. She volunteered to walk to the end of the street and show us the way in. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnyvacay76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a beautiful 2 nights stay. Mary Christine, the owner was so welcoming with absolutely everything. Our room was on the top floor, modern, roomy and with the added benefit of having a stairwell to the roof balcony. We only wished we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a tiny boutique hotel in the middle of old town St. Remy. The rooms surround a little walled-off courtyard that looks like it jumped out of an Impressionist painting. The place oozes charm.

Our room was large and somewhat sparsely furnished, but that's OK. It allowed us to spread our luggage out without tripping over excess stuff. We were on the top floor and a nice breeze cooled us off (the days were warm).

Marie Christine is a charming host and made us feel welcome. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paso_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Marie is a wonderful and friendly host who made us feel welcome. The rooms are lovely with modern bathrooms and a good amount of space for your belongings. The retro room included a private terrace. The location is central, the garden area is lovely and the breakfast spread is really varied and tasty. She welcomes you with a bottle of local Rosé wine. Her restaurant recommendations were wonderful, including a cute restaurant located just outside the house.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliyasq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Maison d'Isidore is a wonderful little chambre d’hôte. We arrived on market day (Wednesday) and tried to follow our map and GPS to the B&B. Some of the terrified vendors may never recover from our near misses of their produce stands. Do NOT try to drive directly to Maison d’Isidore! Simply park in the large public lot near the Main Square or park and call Christine, the proprietor, for direction. In our case, Christine came and guided us to where we could unload our luggage and then to the parking which is a bit of a walk, but quite secure. Once situated at the Maison d’Isidore, you will not be disappointed. Located behind a large wall is a private courtyard and three very lovely rooms each with its own unique charm. Christine is a warm and gracious host who prepares a lovely breakfast each morning, keeps a fridge stocked with Rose’ and water and offers tips on local restaurants and sights. We chose a room overlooking the courtyard with the bath on the same level as the bedroom. We kept the windows open at night although on warm or nosier weekend nights you may want to take advantage of the built in air conditioning units. We were also smitten with Christine’s affectionate dog that reminded us of our own at home and made us feel even more welcome. I highly recommend the Maison d’Isidore for a relaxing stay and a great base of operation for visiting Provence.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SNumerator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is a superb location right in the old city yet on a quiet street. Marie Christine is most welcoming to her charming home. Our room on first floor was spacious with a large firm bed. I believe the rooms on the next floor up offer views but we did not want to drag our suit cases more than necessary.There was plenty of room for luggage and a sofa to sitting. All furnishings were tasteful and good quality. Secure parking was arranged for us just outside the old town. We were surrounded by a number of excellent restaurants and quaint little shops. Our main reason for the visit was to do the Van Gogh walk and that did not disappoint. Breakfast was of a good standard and a separate room available for a sitting room for guests. The courtyard was also delightful.
I would highly recommend both the town and Maison d'Isidore .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanManlyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Remy-de-Provence hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
612 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#2 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,074 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chateau de Roussan
Chateau de Roussan
#9 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Chateau des Alpilles
Le Chateau des Alpilles
#3 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Image
Hotel de l'Image
#11 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gounod
Hotel Gounod
#5 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Saint Remy d'Isidore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Saint Remy d'Isidore

Address: 5 rue Isidore Gilles, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range: £183 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Maison Saint Remy d'Isidore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing