We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel du Soleil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel du Soleil
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. Very tastefully renovated & decorated. Fairly large room for France, with a huge, gorgeous bathroom. We had a standard room so no mini-fridge, or kettle. Not sure if the larger terrace rooms have those options. Great location - short walk to center, travel information office, restaurants, shops, etc and one can also walk to nearby ruins and sights in 15 - 20 minutes. Free parking on site was a bonus. Lovely pool, lounge chairs, and landscaping. Nice breakfast room/terrace and excellent breakfast, although they didn't refill anything so I would advise getting there earlier rather than later. Front desk was quite often unattended which was a bit strange but didn't create any issues for us. I would stay here again and definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda154944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    152
    38
    8
    14
See reviews for
43
265
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed here 2 nights. This is a basic but newly refurbished hotel. Rooms are a good size, basic and very clean! Bathrooms are really modern our room on the ground floor would be wheelchair friendly. Gorgeous comfy bed, well located as close enough to all amenities but far away to be a tranquil retreat. Excellent pool area and small tables and chairs available outside your room to sit and have a wine. Free Parking available is a big bonus. Good breakfast by French standards. This is very good value for money- Lovely stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

FIrst of all please ignore some of the older reviews for this hotel, it has been refurbished and is now absolutely delightful. The room we had - the only one left - was a little on the small size but beautifully furnished and immaculate as is the whole hotel. We were made welcome on arrival and the staff were all very pleasant. Just a few minutes walk from the main centre of Saint Remy, it is tucked well away from the main road and so offers peace and quiet, - the best of both worlds! A pleasant pool area and small swimming pool which we made good use of in the afternoons, great on a hot day after a mornings site seeing followed by lunch at one of the many restaurants in the town. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment on the quality but for those who do it can be enjoyed on the terrace near the pool. Parking is plentiful and secure. We were only there for 2 nights but would not hesitate to go back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beauf0rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gent, belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Have spend 1 week tehre in august 2013 and had a great time.
Hotel is newly refurbished and a new renovation will start soon for the breakfast area.
Rooms are spacious and clear, very 'provencal'' and clean.
Breakfast is good by French standards.
Lovely small swimmingpool.
Best of this all is the superb location, some 800 meter from the town center with all the restaurants and shopping.
One point to improve is there is no frige in the room and no bar service after 8pm.
All in all I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johanGent_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

On our second visit to St Remy we wanted to be closer to the towns action without compromising tranquility. This hotel met both criteria perfectly, we stayed for 7 nights in a serviced spacious 3 room ground floor apartment. Hotel is very close to the Centre de Ville, good super market & butcher very close by. Great pool and surrounding area, very helpful staff and service, secure parking, gated compound. Wi Fi & Air Con worked well. Would not hesitate in recommending this property. Only fault is we only had a week in this perfectly located hotel in such a vibrant Provencial town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed 4 nights. The rooms have all the necessary space with plugs in the correct places. Every place in the hotel is very clean and tidy, including the grounds (YEAH!) Although we didn't use the pool, we saw many people taking advantage of it. Breakfast is nice and enjoying it on the outside patio was so nice. We were with a group and traveled in a van which could be parked inside behind the gate. You are within a short walk of the city center. We loved everything about this hotel with the one exception of the large key which you cannot leave at the front desk if you will be gone after 8:00 pm. Small inconvenience for such a great hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard. Although not a true view of anything in particular, we enjoyed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pima41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this property, and was totally impressed. Location was perfect, in town, close to the market. Rooms were fantastic, our 3-person room had a lovely spacious bathroom. Everything perfectly clean and in order. A nice little pool as well. Breakfast was at a fee, but absolutely worth it, with some superb varieties of confiture and bread. Add to all that free-wifi, you cannot go wrong with this place. I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asadliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Remy-de-Provence hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#2 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mas Valentine
Mas Valentine
#9 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sous les Figuiers
Hotel Sous les Figuiers
#6 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Image
Hotel de l'Image
#7 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Mas Saint Joseph
Hotel Le Mas Saint Joseph
#11 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Soleil

Property: Hotel du Soleil
Address: 35 avenue Pasteur, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
#11 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Soleil 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beneath the "Alpilles", this old thistle factury welcomes you at 300 mts, from around the town centre in calm and green surroundings. There are 24 rooms and 3 appartments, all with bath or shower, wc, air conditionned, hair dryer, tv-sat, safe-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel du Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Soleil Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing