We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Chateau des Alpilles
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Gounod(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Van Gogh(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
US$332
US$322
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sous les Figuiers(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas Valentine(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Amandiere(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canto Cigalo(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de l'Image(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
US$283
US$276
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Roussan(Saint-Remy-de-Provence)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
318
51
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
51
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplane treestree lined drivemanor housecorner roomjean pierrethe main houseold treesdes alpillesst remytennis courtsbreakfast and dinnergrounds are stunningmagical placeour honeymoondining roomsthe entire stafffew minutes drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our last stop in Provence and the best of the three hotels we stayed in, all recommended in Karen Brown's guidebooks. So much character, starting with the long plane tree lined driveway. We stayed three nights in two different rooms, both corners. The rooms are large and comfortably furnished with antiques. The bathrooms are large and have modern amenities and huge Frette towels. We booked dinner upon arrival and enjoyed it so much we ate there the rest of our stay, two nights outdoors in the courtyard. It was a bit chilly but they furnish you with a lovely light woolen shawl. Service was outstanding and friendly. The place is magical.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The Chateau is a 5 minute drive into St. Remy. Our room was a corner room with 4 large windows overlooking the woods and fish pond. We slept with the windows open, fresh cool air, and quiet. The dining rooms were beautifully set and the food worthy of a Michelin star. Special thanks to John Pierre for explaining the gourmet menus that changed every day. I believe the chef has been there for 12+ years. Stayed 2 nts and will stay no where else if we are in that area of Provence. The grounds are large an well maintained. Though too cold to swim, the pool was inviting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sardonicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed for three nights at Le Chateau des Alpilles as the first out of 4 hotels on our tour around the Provence. While all hotels on our trip were very good, the whole family agreed that this was the most enjoyable hotel.

In terms of style it is a family run country side hotel in an old Chateau. The style is true French and everything about the hotel feels grown over many years and very authentic.

We stayed with our two children in the old washhouse - Le "Lavoir". This was perfect, as it was a little house about 100 meters from the main building with a bedroom, lounge and bathroom on the ground floor and second bedroom on the first floor. It felt very comfortable and there is a nice table outside to enjoy breakfast or dinner in the privacy of your house. Our children absolutely loved it. For children there are a lot of things to discover in the extensive park around the place.

Overall style is very relaxed but proper 5* boutique hotel standard.

We also enjoyed the restaurant with reasonable priced and nice food, not Michelin star level food - but comfort food you will enjoy to have every night. Also wine selection was very good. The indoor dining room is interesting, but if weather permits eating outside is the much better option.

Staff and service was excellent on all levels.

Room Tip: Le Lavoir is perfect for a family with 2 children (it would also fit 3 children with an extra bed). However - if you are very tall you might want to choose another room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marco_Polo_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Spent six nights last week at Le Chateau des Alpilles -- and didn't want to leave. Gorgeous setting inside and out, fantastic staff, very good food, simultaneously elegant and welcoming to children. This last aspect can be hard to find. Our 5 and 8 year old sons loved it at least as much as we parents did. Saint Remy was an excellent 'home base' from which to explore the area. Our focus, with young children, was on visiting castles/forts and Roman sites. With Les Baux (basically around the corner), Glanum (also around the corner), Arles, Avignon, the Pont du Gard, Tarascon and more all within about 20-40 minutes, it was perfect. After active excursions, down-time at the chateau in the afternoons was just what we needed. Nice to be a bit out of town, but still within walking distance of the center of Saint Remy. The superlatives in other Tripadvisor reviews of this hotel are all on target.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mainely40827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Everything about this place is topnotch from the minute you get there. Immediate warm welcome, squeaky clean every where, wonderful "bend over backwards for you" staff, comfy beds and pillows, nice big towels, great water pressure, fantastic food, not a bug to be seen...we just didn't want to leave. It is worth every penny. You will remember your stay here forever and you will want to come back soon as I am sure we will.

Room Tip: We had rooms 6 and 14 both were lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmk773dgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews