We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“C'est magnifique”
Review of Mas de l'Amarine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mas de l'Amarine
Reviewed 13 March 2014

What a treat in the heart of Provence. Alice and Bernard are excellent hosts and delight their guests with the best breakfast we've ever had, the dinner is also beyond beyond. The grounds are fantastic, very private. The rooms are cool, with a treasure to be found around every corner. It would be a shame to not mention the pool and the stocked fridge, so much fun. About 5 minutes out of town, but after the hustle and bustle of Saint-Remy and Les Baux, we were thrilled to be able to chill in their tranquil gardens. Very cool for those interested in visual arts, enjoy!

Room Tip: Trust Alice, she'll take care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigTrippinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masamarine, Propriétaire at Mas de l'Amarine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014
Google Translation

Merci à vous pour votre message très enthousiaste & pétillant. C'était un réel plaisir de vous avoir reçu.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau
Alice, Bernard & toute l'équipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here during our short automn trip to St. Remy and enjoyed every minute. The Mas is extraordenary and for sure one of the best places you can find in the region. Alice and Bernard are great hosts and created a family friendly and warm atmosphere which made us feel at home.
Food is simply delicious (breakfast as well as dinner) and the rooms are large and comfortable.

Overall an experience we want to make again!

Room Tip: the orange suite on the ground floor might be a bit noisy when the Mas is fully booked and people sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masamarine, Propriétaire at Mas de l'Amarine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Hello New York!!!!!
We had also enjoyed every minutes spent with both of you. It was a real pleasure to welcome you!
Thank you very much for sharing your experience.
Best regards
Alice, Bernard & all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed at this exceedingly charming mas with my partner for four nights at the beginning of October. We were greeted by Alice, the sweet and energetic host/owner, who gave us a quick tour of the property before showing us to our room. We stayed in a "Superior room" - the Chambre Violette - which was quite spacious and had a HUGE ensuite bathroom with a very large walk-in shower and soaking tub. All of the decor throughout the main house was modern and quirky, yet very warm and inviting. The pièce de résistance was undoubtedly the colorful mosaic tiled floor of the great room, installed in the 50s by then homeowner and artist Roger Bezombes.

In the morning, our gracious host Alice prepared and served us delicious breakfast on the patio. We had homemade pastries, homemade yogurt, fresh fruit, eggs, toast served with a gazillion flavors of local jam, fresh juice, and really good coffee. After breakfast, I would walk the magnificently manicured grounds, exploring the koi pond, the pool, the remains of the vegetable garden (it was October, post-harvest)...finding something new each day that I didn't notice the day before.

The location was very central to all the major cities and towns in Provence, and literally a 2-minute drive from the center of St. Remy. Alice was extremely helpful with suggestions for sites to see. Just ask her...she's armed with ideas.

Next time I'm in Provence, I would stay at Mas de l'Amarine in a heartbeat!

(We also had a spectacular dinner at the restaurant one night, which I've reviewed in another post)

Room Tip: I did not get a chance to see either of the two suits, but the Chambre Violette was quite large and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gee-Ess-Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masamarine, Propriétaire at Mas de l'Amarine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Merci, merci for that wonderfull review. We are all very touch by all your words.
Please come back soonnnnn!!!
Best regards to both of you
Alice, Beernard & all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

A local St Remy traiteur told us to go...we almost didn't but so glad we did.
The decor is startlingly interesting,cutlery and crockery quirky but practical and only bettered by the delicious food.
The staff have just the right amount of pizzaz and know their product
.A delightfully delicious evening.
The night was complimented by a diner at another table sending us a bottle of wine from his vineyard Estabouchon of Baux.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masamarine, Propriétaire at Mas de l'Amarine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Sir,
Very glad you had follow the advices of the locals! It was a great pleasure to welcome you and to read your enthousiast comment.
We wish you all the best.
Alice, Bernard and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Lovely welcome by Alice and what a beautiful setting close to St Remy. The rooms are very nicely decorated and a bit different than what you can usely expect in a normal hotel. The vibes of the former owner painter are still around and make this place feel like home if you are open for this style and attention to detail, especally the mosaique floor in the salon is an artwork on ts own!
Wonderful breakfast as well with fresh local products served in the garden.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Hans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masamarine, Propriétaire at Mas de l'Amarine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It was a ral pleasure welcoming you in our house.
Best regards
Alice, Bernard & toute l'équipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

unexpectedly cute and adorable place with impressive interior, open and sincerely staff and amazing cuisine. Bravo!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roppongi8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masamarine, Propriétaire at Mas de l'Amarine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2015
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur,
Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience & votre satisfaction au sujet de notre maison. Nous sommes très touché par votre appréciation, c'est un réel un plaisir de rendre heureux nos hôtes. Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau. Meilleures salutations. Alice, Bernard & toute l'équipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Thumbs up to Alice and Bernard the chef for this very nice boutique hotel at st remy de Provence. We could not have booked a better place than the mas de l'amarine, with its artistic influence, contemporary interiors and above all personalized service by Alice, a great host.

You do feel at home over there, the dinner setting is authentic and so is the cuisine of Bernard who dazzled us with his "epaule d'agneau" ! Breakfast in the garden is a must and prepared with great care and freshness.

Comfort in room can however be improved with a full length mirror and a luggage rack stand for our suitcase.

Highly recommended and we'll be back as soon as possible!

A Alice & Bernard, nous vous souhaitons une bonne continuation, vous avez un superbe produit et un engagement professionnel pour une belle reussite! Que de bons souvenirs, Alex & Didier

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_Didier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masamarine, Propriétaire at Mas de l'Amarine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2015
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience & votre satisfaction au sujet de notre maison. Nous sommes très touché par votre appréciation, c'est un réel un plaisir de rendre heureux nos hôtes. Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau. Meilleures salutations. Alice, Bernard & toute l'équipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Remy-de-Provence hotels
1.1 mi away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
632 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel l'Amandiere
Hotel l'Amandiere
#6 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
281 reviews
3.2 mi away
Le Mas des Figues
Le Mas des Figues
#1 of 33 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Le Mas des Tourterelles
Le Mas des Tourterelles
#4 of 33 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#3 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
1,139 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Soleil & SPA
Hotel du Soleil & SPA
#4 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas de l'Amarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas de l'Amarine

Address: Mas de l Amarine 517 Ancienne Voie Aurelia, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range: £159 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUXURY PRIVATE RENTAL & INTIMATE EVENT VENUE AN AUTHENTIC EXPERIENTIAL HIDEAWAY IN AN UNIQUE ARTISTIC HOUSE NESTLED IN PROVENCE FOR REFINED WANDERERS We celebrate the art of positive luxury as a better way of life. We invite you to explore and delight in the possibility of each moment as time melts away and lose yourself in experiences that will stay with you for a lifetime. We aim to provoke that pleasant feeling like butterflies in your stomach when you see something really beautiful, something you can’t explain, but just feel. As a creative and refined refuge nestled in the heart of Provence, Mas de l’Amarine offers the ultimate private getaway to host family gatherings, friendly reunions, intimate celebrations & healing wellness retreats. Privatised exclusively, the exceptional artist property becomes our guests' own home away for a reception, weekend or holiday. As a personal guide we tailor made & organize in detail our hosts wishes & dreams in the most unexpected. If the experiences are magical, the philosophy is simple: SLOW LIFE Sustainabilty-Local-Organic-Wellness Luxe-Inspiring-Fun-Experiences ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mas de l'Amarine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing